Bruce Almighty...

Submitted: Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:00
ThreadID: 38642 Views:2721 Replies:5 FollowUps:17
Met him today, albeit briefly... Not at all what I expected...lol Didn't seem quite as angry in the flesh.

Have a good weekend Bruce and I'll email those pics tomorrow 'cause I forgot to bring them to work...

Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:17

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:17
Which Bruce??
AnswerID: 199884

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:19

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:19
THE Bruce i assume is there any other?
FollowupID: 458883

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:28

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:28
Ahhhhhh...... THAT Bruce!
FollowupID: 458884

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:32

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:32
Yeeeppp... THAT Bruce...lol
FollowupID: 458885

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:33

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 19:33
Big Bad Brucy Woosy ? LOL
FollowupID: 458886

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 22:36

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 22:36
for those that dont know...

FollowupID: 458923

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 22:52

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 22:52
Hahahahaha I've met you Bruce and you ain't no Bruce Lee
Your eyes are much more round and I can't imagine you kicking someones head off. LOL
I also don't recall you carrying your 6 pack where he carries his either
FollowupID: 458926

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 07:25

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 07:25
Noooooooo......

Not THAT Bruce......

THIS Bruce!!!

Can see the resemblance!!! LOL.....
FollowupID: 458939

Follow Up By: Rotty - Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 09:20

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 09:20
That would be "shoelace" Bruce.
FollowupID: 458970

Reply By: Jimbo - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 20:19

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 20:19
Ugly, very ugly.

Even uglier than me LOL
AnswerID: 199896

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 21:30

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 21:30
He has the key to my property, I choose to reserve my judgement on this issue...lol
FollowupID: 458911

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 08:07

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 08:07
"Even uglier than me LOL"...can we have a debate on that
FollowupID: 458950

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 22:37

Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 at 22:37
yea kewl on photos.. :)

Now back to work
AnswerID: 199931

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 07:56

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 07:56
could not resist a python opportunity....

Second Bruce: G'day, Bruce!
First Bruce: Oh, Hello Bruce!

Third Bruce: How are you Bruce?

First Bruce: A bit crook, Bruce.

Second Bruce: Where's Bruce?

First Bruce: He's not 'ere, Bruce.

Third Bruce: Blimey, it's hot in here, Bruce.

First Bruce: Hot enough to boil a monkey's bum!

Second Bruce: That's a strange expression, Bruce.

First Bruce: Well Bruce, I heard the Prime Minister use it. "It's hot enough to boil a monkey's bum in here, your Majesty," he said and she smiled quietly to herself.

Third Bruce: She's a good Sheila Bruce, and not at all stuck up.

Second Bruce: Here! Here's the boss-fellow now! - how are you bruce?

(Enter fourth Bruce with English person, Michael)

Fourth Bruce: 'Ow are you, Bruce?

First Bruce: G'day Bruce!

Fourth Bruce: Bruce.

Second Bruce: Hello Bruce.

Fourth Bruce: Bruce.

Third Bruce: How are you, Bruce?

Fourth Bruce: G'day Bruce.

Fourth Bruce: Gentleman, I'd like to introduce man from Pommeyland who is joinin' us this year in the philosophy department at the University of Walamaloo.

Everybruce: G'day!

Michael: Hello.

Fourth Bruce: Michael Baldwin, Bruce. Michael Baldwin, Bruce. Michael Baldwin, Bruce.

First Bruce: Is your name not Bruce?

Michael: No, it's Michael.

Second Bruce: That's going to cause a little confusion.

Third Bruce: Mind if we call you "Bruce" to keep it clear?

Fourth Bruce: Gentlemen, I think we better start the faculty meeting. Before we start, though, I'd like to ask the padre for a prayer.

First Bruce: Oh Lord, we beseech Thee, Amen!!

Everybruce: Amen!

Fourth Bruce: Crack tubes! (Sound of cans opening) Now I call upon Bruce to officially welcome Mr. Baldwin to the philosophy faculty.

Second Bruce: I'd like to welcome the pommey bastard to God's own Earth, and remind him that we don't like stuck-up sticky-beaks here.

Everybruce: Hear, hear! Well spoken, Bruce!

Fourth Bruce: Bruce here teaches classical philosophy, Bruce there teaches Haegelian philosophy, and Bruce here teaches logical positivism. And is also in charge of the sheep dip.

Third Bruce: What's New-Bruce going to teach?

Fourth Bruce: New-Bruce will be teaching political science, Machiavelli, Bentham, Locke, Hobbes, Sutcliffe, Bradman, Lindwall, Miller, Hassett, and Benaud.

Second Bruce: Those are all cricketers!

Fourth Bruce: Aww, spit!

Third Bruce: Hails of derisive laughter, Bruce!

Everybruce: Australia, Australia, Australia, Australia, we love you amen!

Fourth Bruce:Bruce: Crack tube! (Sound of cans opening) Any questions?

Second Bruce: New-Bruce, are you a Poofter?

Fourth Bruce: Are you a Poofter?

Michael: No!

Fourth Bruce: No. Right, I just want to remind you of the faculty rules: Rule One!

Everybruce: No Poofters!

Fourth Bruce: Rule Two, no member of the faculty is to maltreat the Abbos in any way at all -- if there's anybody watching. Rule Three?

Everybruce: No Poofters!!

Fourth Bruce: Rule Four, now this term, I don't want to catch anybody not drinking. Rule Five,

Everybruce: No Poofters!

Fourth Bruce: Rule Six, there is NO ... Rule Six. Rule Seven,

Everybruce: No Poofters!!

Fourth Bruce: Right, that concludes the readin' of the rules, Bruce.

First Bruce: This here's the wattle, the emblem of our land. You can stick it in a bottle, you can hold it in your hand.

Everybruce: Amen!

First Bruce: Right, let's get some Sheilas.

Fourth Bruce: OK.

Second Bruce: Ah, elevenses.

Third Bruce: This should tide us over 'til lunchtime.

Second Bruce: Reckon so, Bruce.

First Bruce: Sydney Nolan! What's that!

Voice Over: Number nine. The ear.

(And now all four Bruces launch into the Philosopher's song)

Immanuel Kant was a real piss-ant who was very rarely stable.
Heideggar, Heideggar was a boozy beggar who could think you under the table.
David Hume could out-consume Wilhelm Freidrich Hegel.
And Whittgenstein was a beery swine who was just as sloshed as Schlegel.
There's nothing Nieizsche couldn't teach 'ya 'bout the raising of the wrist.
Socrates, himself, was permanently bleep .
John Stewart Mill, of his own free will, after half a pint of shanty was particularly ill.
Plato, they say, could stick it away, half a crate of whiskey every day!
Aristotle, Aristotle was a bugger for the bottle,
And Hobbes was fond of his Dram.
And Rene Descartes was a drunken fart:
"I drink, therefore I am."
Yes, Socrates himself is particularly missed;
A lovely little thinker, but a bugger when he's bleep .

AnswerID: 199957

Follow Up By: Greg1952 - Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 09:39

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 09:39
I used to work with a bloke who migrated from England, and he was a big Monty Python fan. After landing in Brisbane, he headed up the coast for a bit of sightseeing. The first thing he sees is a big sign saying "BRUCE HIGHWAY"!!! and he thought "It's all true, even the bloody roads are named "BRUCE""

Greg1952
FollowupID: 458980

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 10:40

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 10:40
ROFLMAO.......

No wonder the 'real Bruce' changed his name to Truckster..LOL LOL

Michael
FollowupID: 458992

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 15:24

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 15:24
........"The first thing he sees is a big sign saying "BRUCE HIGHWAY"!!! and he thought "It's all true, even the bloody roads are named "BRUCE"" ...."

ROTFLMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love Python, not much is funnier than those guys were!!!
FollowupID: 459032

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 17:32

Friday, Oct 20, 2006 at 17:32
That Rabbit's DYNAMITE!

FollowupID: 459049

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 00:15

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 00:15
Photos :'(
AnswerID: 200132

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 00:16

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 00:16
sent them a while ago... well one anyway as I could only find the scan from Explore Australia...
FollowupID: 459146

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 16:34

Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 16:34
When joo gonna b home? Drop that key off...

Plenty of properties around you forsale! Amazed...

Now to find one with a river frontage ... lol
FollowupID: 459599

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 17:00

Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 17:00
Should be about tomorrow(Tues), working Wednesday, could be about Thursday before 4:30, sleeping Friday and out of here 4:30 for another night shift...

If it's easier, just drop the key in the letterbox when you have time...
FollowupID: 459605