Daylight savings - stil Waiting Awhile

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 08:36
ThreadID: 38683 Views:3208 Replies:13 FollowUps:37
Well its that time of year again where the rest of Australia (with the exception of QLD) sets there clocks forward an hour so they can make the most of Australias delightfull summer arvo weather. However here in WA we are stuck with the sun coming up in the middle of the night and going down in the early evening.
As usual the normal oponants are making there normal nonsensical claims, the main ones are
- Kids in the country have to travel home from school at the hottest time of the day
# Coming from the country This makes absalutly no sense at all, there is little if any temp difference between 2.30 and 3.30. What does make a difference however is the hour of cool morning where kids can actually learn rather than smother there school books with sweat and smudge the writing before getting relief by being sent down the pool as relief from the unirconditioned classes.
Nowadays with aircon busses and classrooms the argument makes less sense than ever
- Do what you would in the Morning instead of the Arvo
# neighbors wouldnt like it if I went down the shooting club for a few shots and the boss wouldnt like it if I cranked up the barbie and got bleep faced with a few mates before work
- Its so hot in Wa its a relief when the sun goes down
# ??? rrrright ok Dracula but i still dont get it
- Start work earlier
# viable option for somel but like it or not it puts you out of sync with the rest
- Your not getting extra daylight just adjusting the clock
# no kidding, believe it or not we live by the clock like it or not it rules most of our lives - If you dont believe me try rocking up to your dentist appointment it took you a month to make an hour late and see what happens

Reply By: equinox - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:37

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:37
The silent majority will speak very loudly if they try to get it through without a referendum.

And why should us proud "Western Australians" let people in other states dictate what they require of us. Do you stick you head in the oven because somebody else does?

Why change a good thing? Get out of bed when you want too, go to bed when you want to. End of Story.

AnswerID: 200175

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:42

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:42
hahahaha you guys are only paranoid because we're out to get ya LOL
FollowupID: 459202

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:51

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:51
like I said about like it or not clocks rule our lives. There not many people get to get in and out of bed when they feel like it, certainly no- one with a job.
As for changing good things I guess that would also go for no bottle o sales on sundays and closing the town down on weekends.
Great state but it is getting held back. Personally i reckon dawn at 10 to 3 is just a bit wrong and there is a whole other 1/2 of the state living further East.
FollowupID: 459205

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 12:04

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 12:04
In the wests case I don't really think it makes much difference, and it should be up to them whether they do or not as there has been and always will be a significant time difference.

The case for QLD is different as they normally "share" the same time as the rest of the Eastern states, and it would make more sense to share that harmony throughout the year.

Tasmania has traditionally started their Daylight Savings earlier than Vic/NSW but only by 3-4 weeks overall.

Next year Victoria starts its Daylight savings at the same time as Tasmaia (early Oct?), and IIRC NSW will be following suit as well.

It isn't just about clocks and shops opening times etc, but interstate transport (air/road/rail/shipping supplying the shops and businesses) and other more fundimental things like taking the edge off the power usage in the evenings (less hrs of lights etc).

If it costs businesses time and money to compensate for "rogue states" , then that cost will be passed on to the consumer in the long run.
FollowupID: 459230

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 12:22

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 12:22
"rogue states" LOL

Love it :))))
FollowupID: 459231

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:39

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:39
Hmmm thought I read somewhere that WA may move to daylight saving by December '06. Same article said something about SE Qld doing the same but not necessarily that soon.
AnswerID: 200176

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:55

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:55
3 year trial currently being debated in parliment - dont think it will happen at least not before Sunday trading
FollowupID: 459207

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:42

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:42
eh! you don't have Sunday Trading, are you serious ?
FollowupID: 459215

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:56

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:56
I remember when supermarkets only had Thursday late night shopping and Saturday mornings. It's a shame that the banks still live in the past regarding trading hours.

FollowupID: 459219

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 11:01

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 11:01
deadly serios - made it bloody hard when i was getting picked up at 5 and dropped off at 6.30. Couldnt believe it in a shiftworking town like Kal all the shutters and blinds were pulled down each night at 5.30 and you struggle to buy a carton on Sundays before heading out bush for a barbie
FollowupID: 459223

Reply By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:43

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:43
I'm with you Davoe,

As a Kid growing up in vic. I loved the extra hour, and knew of very few who didn't. I then spent my 20s in NSW, daylight 'til 8.00 or so - 3-6 hrs of windsurfing, fishinig etc after work most days. Once again, I didn't know of anyone who didn't like it.

Don't even get me started on the time zone in KNX, we should be on territory time, not on Perth time. well, we should be part of the territory IMO, then out beurocrats would be stuffing things up from 450k's away, not 3000!

That 'll never happen. We'll have too many resourses for WA to consider giving up a bit of ground. The moove may make the NT large enough to become a proper State etc.......woops, sorry, bit off topic. Bring on the Daylight saving!!

Cheers Andrew
AnswerID: 200180

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:54

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 09:54
Drove from Kunnunara to NT and hey presto. Difficult to explain but there is just something about evening daylight that just WORKS. Dusk at 7.00pm in the middle of summer just reminds me of winter
FollowupID: 459206

Reply By: Member - Phantom (WA) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:02

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:02
Hey Davoe,
I get an erection every morning at 6.00. If they bring in daylight saving, I'll get it on the bus going to work.
AnswerID: 200186

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:37

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 10:37
That would make it a real balancing act using the laptop LOL
FollowupID: 459214

Follow Up By: Member - Garth J (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:03

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:03
So are you for or against daylight saving??????????

That could be a real pain in the........for someone!!!

Garth
FollowupID: 459257

Follow Up By: Member - Phantom (WA) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:22

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:22
Especially if I have to stand up!!

Truthfully, I am in favour of it. Trouble is, in WA there are too many old people and farmers who whichever way you look at it still represent 51% of the votes.
FollowupID: 459258

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:51

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:51
Hey!! Steady up Phantom!! I'm an "old people" and I'm all for daylight saving.

I'm particularly interested in this 'erection' thingy. How does it work? I've forgotten! Will Daylight Saving help it? If so my wife will vote against Daylight Saving :(

Bilbo
FollowupID: 459262

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:11

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:11
The main problem with daylight saving is that the extra hour of sunlight really fades the curtains....boom tish
FollowupID: 459267

Follow Up By: Member - Phantom (WA) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:12

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:12
Sorry Bilbo. I should have been more specific cos I'm an old person too. I meant "really" old people.

It's like I told Willem yesterday, my wife gets me viagra but it's just to stop me falling out of bed....nothing to do with daylight saving i'm afraid
FollowupID: 459268

Follow Up By: roofscooter2 - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 19:05

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 19:05
Be aware the Tripod Phantom.Lol.
Cheer's R/scooter2.
FollowupID: 459276

Reply By: Member Boroma 604 - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 20:21

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 20:21
For those who want DAYLIGHT SLAVING, it's easy, just get up an hour earlier.

If it;s not broken don't try to fix it!!!!!!!!!.

"REMEMBER IN NATURE THER ARE NO REWARDS & NO PUNISHMENTS,
ONLY CONSEQUENCES"
CHEERS,
Boroma604.
AnswerID: 200258

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 20:55

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 20:55
see point #2 this is one of the usual ones trotted out but is not practicle
FollowupID: 459285

Reply By: Members-Neil & Margie-Cairns - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 21:09

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 21:09
Well its that time of year again where the rest of Australia (with the exception of QLD) sets there clocks forward an hour

And i hope thats the way it stays ,, i for one don't want it ,, keep it where it belongs !!

All the best ,, Neil !!

AnswerID: 200267

Follow Up By: Member - Traveller (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 21:46

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 21:46
I'm with you Neil! Don't want it, don't need it. Those southeners are the ones tinkering with their clocks, not us!

Cheers, Rod.
FollowupID: 459294

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 09:01

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 09:01
Another Qlder who agrees with your sediments, Neil :-) Who was the silly person who thought up the idea of turning your clocks backwards and forward to gain an advantage. Would've been a southerner?

FollowupID: 459355

Follow Up By: Joombi - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 12:10

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 12:10
Me 4, when they trialed it here I was a young kid with a bed time of 8:30, I beat the chooks to bed.
if SEQ wants it, cool, make NQ a seperate state
FollowupID: 460466

Reply By: Motherhen - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:01

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:01
We need to scream loud and long at those in the city who have been brainwashed into thinking that the Government can actually put an extra hour into the day.

If they want to enjoy an extra hour for leisure, tell 'em to get out of bed an hour earlier and do something while it is still cool.

Beats me how it is so important for business to be in sync with the ES. With Internet communication, we don't all have to be a work at the same time. If it is so important to their particular business, they can get out of bed three hours earlier and work to the same time frame as their ES counterparts.

Leave the clocks alone on WA - it doesn't suit the climate.

AnswerID: 200278

Follow Up By: Members-Neil & Margie-Cairns - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:26

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:26
With ya motherhen ,, there are allready 3 different time zones across Australia , eastern , centeral & western ,, who needs another one ,, as you say ,, just get outa bed an hour eariler , then go to bed same ,, mmmm m still light outside , hasn't cooled down yet ,, can't get to sleep as the body says its still up time ,, body just gets used to this stupid time saving thing and ,, you guessed it ,, wind your clocks forward 1 Hr to normal time again ,, sorry to those who want it ,, keep us out of it !!

that should get them going ,, all the best ,,
Neil !!

FollowupID: 459305

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:59

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:59
"With ya motherhen ,, there are allready 3 different time zones across Australia , eastern , centeral & western ,, who needs another one ,,"

But hang on,,,,,,,,,,, I thought that daylight saving would bring us here in WA into line withe Eastern States? It WOULDN'T give us "another time zone". It would give us one less time zone?

Wouldn't it?

Bilbo
FollowupID: 459312

Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 01:09

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 01:09
With you too motherhen, this thing gets trotted out every year around Oct, unfortunately we are not going to get an option this time, the government feel that if they have another referendum (the fourth) it may be knocked back again so to keep the businesses and Co. happy they are going to bring it in whether we like it or not!! (pity they can't make other decisions so easily). By the way we are from the city (outskirts anyway) and we don't particularly want it, but we live in the Hills and not near a beach. Me thinks that this issue has been brought up so strongly this year to draw our attention away from the mess which is the politics in this state. Just my opinion.

Deanna

Simba, our much missed baby.

FollowupID: 459327

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 01:18

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 01:18
Hmm, gets confusing, don't it? Actually, whether WA has DST has no effect on how many time zones there are, it only affects how far behind W.A. is.

On the other hand, QLD not adopting DST does create an extra time zone. In fact NT and SA end up a half hour ahead of QLD; that is ridiculous.

FollowupID: 459329

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 08:40

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 08:40
Dont forget motherhen you live in the Southwest - the rest of Wa has to put up with the sun coming up in the middle of the night and setting in the evening in Summer. And those that say get up an hour earlier just confirm the need for daylight savings. As i mentioned although technically all you are doing is changing the clock it is far more than that as our lives are ruled by the clock as mentioned. Getting up and going to bed early puts you out of sync with everything else. Farmers have traditionally been the greatest oponents of DS even though it effects them the least. Living on the Eyre Penninsula they always complained about it along with - believing bluetongue lizards were deadly puff adders (true!!) TV was was bad for people and even if they started running 240v through there house as opposed to 32vdc they wouldnt get one and it would better for the kids to spend 4 hours instead of 3day down the pool instead of learning coz it was too hot in the classrooms in the afternoon.
BTW Daylight savings would actually effect me little as I can start when i want and when home can get up and go to bed when i want. However originally coming from SA (ie have experinced daylight savings and non daylight savings) I can assure you there is a good reason why it is getting pushed so hard from those that know the difference
FollowupID: 459348

Follow Up By: Batboy - Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 07:02

Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 07:02
"I can assure you there is a good reason why it is getting pushed so hard from those that know the difference"

Smashed the nail on the head there me thinks! We have lived with both and daylight saving wins by far
FollowupID: 459515

Follow Up By: Motherhen - Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 23:50

Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 23:50
Oooo Davoe - you've got me prickled here!

Yes, farmers work from dawn to dusk anyway - BUT - consider what it is really like under daylight saving for a farmer in the south of the state -

Harvesting cannot commence until the moisture level is low enough, sometimes towards the middle of the day. While it remains dry enough, harvesting continues into the night. The children have been fed, and they are tired and grizzly, but keep coming out “I’m hot” “I’m thirsty”. Parents have their meal late in the evening before retiring to bed. All too soon, the alarm rings. It is still dark, but time to get sleepy children out of bed when it is finally cool enough to sleep – the bus for that long ride to school is now is an hour earlier now. The school had to come into line with the city schools. When can the Mother sleep? I used to think it obscene having to get up when it was still dark in the SUMMER to get children up, ready and to the bus stop during the last daylight saving trial.

I thought daylight saving would be greatly opposed in the NW.

Bilbo - It won't bring us into line with the ES unless we adjust the clocks by 3 hours, and get up when it really is the middle of the night. However for business purposes, we are now in line with our Asian trading partners - and that is where WA does much more trade than it does with the ES.

Batboy - we have lived by both, and voted it out soundly each and every time.

FollowupID: 459705

Reply By: Member - Jack - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:29

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:29
If you really want to know of a place that has a major battle with daylight savings, consider the plight of the folks living in Mungindi. It is the only town in Australia that is located on two states (NSW and Qld). Depending on which street you are standing on dictates what time it is.

I was up there earlier this year, and while the locals laugh about it, it is a real pain, especially with things like hospital hours and such. Nevertheless, it is a great little place, with fantastic, friendly people.

Jack
The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

AnswerID: 200281

Follow Up By: Members-Neil & Margie-Cairns - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:43

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 22:43
Now that would be a bugger !!

FollowupID: 459310

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 01:25

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 01:25
Jack

Is not Broken hill in NSW but runs on SA time?

Can not be that hard, can it?

FollowupID: 459330

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 04:03

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 04:03
Hi Richard,
Right about Broken Hill.
Not Hard? Try it.
Broken Hill might be different but Sthn Goldcoast and Nthn NSW is a nightmare. This is a large population. Plenty of cross-border business. Some things taken for granted, even though trivial, become a nightmare.

If you live near the border you receive QLD and NSW channels on tv. You have to remember which paper you get the tv guide from. If you work across the border but your partner doesn't and the kids school hours etc.

I once worked in a restaurant split shifts across the border; changed time zones four times a day and every time I did it I had to think about what time it 'really was' in respect to what I did next - go to the bank, go to lunch, appointments with professionals like doctors, mechanics, and more importantly, bottleshop hours LOL
FollowupID: 459334

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 12:34

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 12:34
But don't you still get to have TWO new years eve's LOL....
FollowupID: 459383

Reply By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 02:17

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 02:17
I think the problem is more to do with business hours than DST.

Firstly, some of the drawbacks of DST apart from the ones already mentioned; shiftworkers get nothing from it.
People with young children are feeding, bathing and 'trying' to put their kids to bed while the sun is still up.
If it takes 3 weeks for your bodyclock to adjust and readjust when it's over; that's just less than one ninth of the year spent feeling like you have jet-lag.

Business hours - supermarkets, hardware stores, garden centres and a few other retail businesses have gone down the road of opening times that suit the customer, but the majority of businesses are way behind. Banks - our NAB branch, 9.30 - 4.30, "we are only open while you're at work". And when everyone rushes to the bank in their lunch hour they are understaffed because it's their lunch hour too. Imagine if restaurants worked like that; between 6.30 and 8.00pm half the staff sat down for their dinner. Why can't banks stagger their staff and have some in early to open earlier and take an earlier break and leave earlier and others start later take breaks later and close later? Fully staffed during busy lunch hour AND open from 8.30 til 6.00pm? Yeah, I know, I forgot about economic rationalism. I know if I owned a small business in retail I would probably open a bit later, like 9.30/10.00 and stay open 'til 6.30 and advertise the fact.

But back to DST; if their was more flexibility in trading hours (which seems sensible in it's own right), Instead of changing the clocks have 'Summertime trading hours'. Afterall, it is just psychological, changing the clocks hasn't changed anything; there is the same number of hours in a day, the sun rises and sets according to celestial time, not our clocks - you're just getting up an hour earlier, going to work an hour earlier, eating lunch an hour earlier than you're hungry etc
The difference is; with 'summertime trading hours' the clocks aren't changed so all the negative points of DST don't exist; the kids aren't being forced into bed while the sun is still up etc, but you can still get up an hour earlier to go to work ;-)))
AnswerID: 200292

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 02:28

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 02:28
Did anyone get the rego plate of that soapbox?
FollowupID: 459331

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 02:41

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 02:41
Davoe, I forgot to add, perhaps WA needs to reconsider it's standard time zone? You mention the wierd sunrise/sunset times there, but for what area? If Perth adopted a time zone that made sunrise/sunset approx 6am/6pm at the equinox (the time of year when there is equal amount of day/night), things would be more 'normal' but being a big state, the Eastern border would then suffer. But perhaps you need two time zones; after all, one of the main purposes of a time zone is to bring areas into the most convenient meridian - otherwise we might as well have 'local time' for every major centre.
FollowupID: 459332

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 08:42

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 08:42
Perth being at the far West of the state isnt so bad but the rest of the state suffers
FollowupID: 459349

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 08:54

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 08:54
Youve trotted out some oldys but goodies there Bware
- How do you think those millions of parents cope in the Northermn Hemisphere such as canada, Scotland etc etc who get far longer daylight than us savings or not in Summer? Also kids are generally up at first light I would prefer to having a bit of trouble settling them than have tham run into the room at 4.00am ready to play
- In the past year I have worked dayshift and nightshift6-6 as well as arvo shift 12-12 and it certainly does not take a week to adjust more like a day. (get home from end of nightshift sleep till 10am then carry on as normal)
I also believe business hours have little/nothing to do with the argument - it is all about getting hours of daylight in the period were it can be used to best effect when people are most relaxed - after work
FollowupID: 459350

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 11:27

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 11:27
It's all relative, mate. We're not in the Nthn Hemisphere. If you lived in those conditions you would be adjusted to the gradual change in sunrise/sunset times.

Kids - That 'quality' time provided by DST is wasted on 'settling' the kids!

If you have the option of sleeping in, sure the adjustment period is shorter. How many people have that luxury?
FollowupID: 459377

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 03:24

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 03:24
Gee you learn something new every day, from reading some of these posts I understand that NT goes to DST, I thought NT was like QLD and WA left the clocks alone.

D&B

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 200294

Reply By: Member Boroma 604 - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 11:08

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 11:08
Gooday,
I guess there are many arguments for both ways but the ultimate solution is:- "LEAVE THE BLOODY CLOCKS WHERE THEY ARE"
Cheers Boroma 604.
AnswerID: 200320

Follow Up By: Motherhen - Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 23:38

Monday, Oct 23, 2006 at 23:38
Good on ya Baroma 604!

FollowupID: 459701

Reply By: Pezza (Bris) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 13:34

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 13:34
Seems the guvormint up here in Godsland is gonna put it to a bluddy refferendum AGAIN, even though Beattie is against it, ( the only good point I've found about him so far ) the fear from most real QLDers is that there is now enough of them Mexicans that have migrated up here to actually vote it in this time !
Makes you wonder why they moved up here in the first place !
If that does happen it might be time to move to th NT.

Avagoodn
Pezza
AnswerID: 201233

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 16:46

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 16:46
Daylight savings > sliced bread.
Fancy trying to run a business in the west when you are 3 hours behind EST. Our shops in the west have to have their overnight orders in my 12 midday CST when daylight savings is on which gives pretty bad customer service to them imo.

Also how can you beat getting home and heading for the beach for fish & chips and a game of beach cricket in the daylight?
AnswerID: 201276