my first post (member)

Submitted: Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 22:23
ThreadID: 38859 Views:2880 Replies:15 FollowUps:23
i am a long time watcher of this forum.i have often felt that i should help when a question is asked,but no! i have trouble with entering a discusion.for my sins i worked for the P.M.G, telecom and telstra.6 years ago i had to retire.ended up tpi. if you want to know how good i was just look how much the shares have dropped in the last 6 years.(thats a joke son).i have one request, bring back wolfie.if you have trouble understanding this script it's because i drink.beer,wine( red or white) green ginger,port. i can spit in to the barossa from where i live.every day above ground as they say.so much for the waffle.the TOYOTA PRADO GXL TD loves the sand from the 42 mile along to salt creek(about) site 23.regard to all roger.no efen d.

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 23:23

Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 23:23
Welcome aboard Roger. I am sure you will attract plenty of rogering jokes along the way. Lets hope the capability is still there to enjoy em.
AnswerID: 201135

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 23:28

Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 23:28
Excellent decision Roger,

Just make sure you have a hide as thick as an elephant to shield yourself from the 'pink Nissan Mafia' brigade and you will have a ball.

Ms Lucy
AnswerID: 201136

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 23:38

Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 23:38
Gee you are getting into the rogering of Roger early.
FollowupID: 460340

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:53

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:53
That'sm a Roger, Roger Welcome aboard. Over and out
FollowupID: 460407

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:51

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:51
Hey Roger,

Pay no attention to that blaggard, "LUCY". He occasionally drives a yota droopy- (only on every 17th Sunday, as it is in getting more things added to it or being repaired all the rest of the time). He also has a Jeepney (ex-taxi from the Phillippines) which he loves to swan-about in like he is some yanky wannabee!!!!

You also need to be aware that his secret wishlist contains (as his top 2 wishes):

1) To own a Nissan GU 3 litre
2) To become a South Australian citizen

Whilst there is no chance of us allowing either of these 2 things to ever happen, you need to be aware that he DOES come over here on an all-too-frequent basis and now that you've given him an insight as to your geographical location (silly bugga), he'll track you down and you'll never get rid of him. I hope you know how to make ANZAC biccy's!!!!!

Welcome to the phunny pharm mate and if you're ever up around Kadina, let me know.

FollowupID: 460429

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 11:12

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 11:12
Roachie!

After that piece of diatribe you have just confirmed what I always thought was the case and that is:-

You are a one-eyed, pussy nissan owner/driving, naturalised crow eating bleep -cranium of the highest order, who by of natures quirks mahaged to find himself one of the best partners in the business.

How does she put up with we will never know.

Get in for your chop whilst you can I suppose as its going to come to halt soon when the 'real Kangaroo Island Trip story' is published.

FollowupID: 460435

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 11:15

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 11:15
I'm waiting with bad breath!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 460437

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:10

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:10
Roger, Take no notice of Roachie as he might hang around Kadina(That's cos his Missaaaan won't go any further) but he is a Johnny come lately and a Wannabee Croweater.
Lucy on the other hand is well versed in matters vehicular although his Jeepochee is a well maligned mistake.
We are a little more than peeing distance from the Barossa but we need to pass through the area on our way to the big smoke.
Might see you on the track
Cheers Des
FollowupID: 460573

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:18

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:18
Thank you Mr 'Desmond' for putting Roger in the 'know' about the 'Kadina Kid' and is 'missan nissan'.
FollowupID: 460574

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:25

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:25
Jealousy's a curse, you 2 boof-heads!!!!!!! ;-))
FollowupID: 460576

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:35

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:35
What have we got to be jealous about from you.
I will admit that your wife is a most desired and attractive commodity and why she tolerates hanging about with the likes of you, I'm not sure but it is obviously because she has such a kind and caring heart and a very compassionate nature.
Your children are and will be model citizens in spite of the upbringing that you have bestowed on them.
Your ability to become one of the wonderful people is only prevented by your inability to go out into the world and BUY a TOYOTA
FollowupID: 460577

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 22:13

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 22:13
Succinctly put Mr. Lexic.
FollowupID: 460629

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 22:47

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 22:47
Hey Ken,

What's this about the real K.I. story?

You're not insinuating that Bill may have had something to do with the bush fire that was burning at about the same time???

Come on Guys. Come clean. Tell us about the K.I. trip.

FollowupID: 460635

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 22:58

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 22:58
Ah! finally - someone has twigged that:-

what 'happened on the footy trip - should not stay on the footy trip'
FollowupID: 460638

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 10:31

Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 10:31
Roger, are you reconsidering membership yet hhahahahaha Welcome mate

FollowupID: 460699

Reply By: Trekkie (Member - WA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:10

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:10
Roger, Roger we need someone like Woolfie to brighten this forum up - keep drinking beer wine red & white green ginger & port all at the same time and we could get some interesting posts.
AnswerID: 201143

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:11

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:11
Roger is fine

Its you I'm worried about.

By the way are you going to Jeff's Shed on the week-end
AnswerID: 201144

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:27

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:27
So you are interested in Roger going to Jeff's shed. That is really commendable Ms Lucy. Be careful Roger.

I am going too, just in case you may be seen there. Guess you will be on the OBC site as fellow Nissan lover, and transformer wrecker, Bonz is.
FollowupID: 460420

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:17

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:17
Gees Roger That,we probably learned to drink at the same V. catholic Kindy.
A word of caution My Son - notice how quickly Ms Lucy was on to a fresh dropin?
Cheers mate, you've made a notable entrance. JH.
AnswerID: 201147

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:55

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 00:55
Welcome to the nuthouse Roger :)))
AnswerID: 201150

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 10:32

Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 10:32
we have a house?

FollowupID: 460700

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 12:33

Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 12:33
But of course Bonz. You don't think the authorities would let this lot of loonies loose on the unsuspecting public do you ??????
FollowupID: 460716

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 13:04

Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 13:04
of course not Gramps, there are goats who fear and tremble at the mere thought

FollowupID: 460718

Reply By: Bros 1 - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 06:41

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 06:41
Roger T,
Roger, wilco, over and out. Welcome.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 201156

Reply By: Member No 1- Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 07:46

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 07:46
green ginger? yuk?
hodwy
AnswerID: 201159

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:55

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:55
You transvestites have no sense of taste. You should try a Stonies Mac. Yummmyy
FollowupID: 460408

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 08:01

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 08:01
We don't like green then, Blue Eyes?
AnswerID: 201163

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:07

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:07
not green ginger.....
FollowupID: 460412

Reply By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:17

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:17
Welcome, Roger,
If what comes out of your mouth is anything like what comes out of some of our mouths, your spit is probably good for the Barossa soil ;-))))

Cheers, Brian
AnswerID: 201188

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:24

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:24
Welcome mate , you are not alone in missing the wolf man. We all miss his wit on the forum.
AnswerID: 201192

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:07

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:07
where's he gone....
FollowupID: 460413

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:21

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:21
I understand he is taking a "sabbatical"

Hey there Ian! You still alive?

FollowupID: 460417

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 13:09

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 13:09
I ran into him a few months ago and he said he was having a break from his forum duties.
FollowupID: 460488

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:40

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 19:40
And he's lying low from his other activities too.
He must be under the pump or just moving on
FollowupID: 460580

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:57

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 09:57
Welcome Roger,

Another South Aussie to bolster our ranks.

We need all the help we can get.

Wifey and me were ballooning over the Barossa a couple of weeks ago.......didn't happen to notice us did u........lol.

"it wasn't the allmighty that lifted her nighty, it was Roger the lodger..the sod"

Just gotta get all the Roger stuff out of the way early;)))))

Michael
AnswerID: 201195

Reply By: the outlaws - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:06

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 10:06
Welcome roger

If your a green ginger man try this on a hot day its called a cobblestone

Get ya self a nice tall glass spash in about two fingers of green ginger half fill the glass with crushed ice then top it up with strongbow cider give it a bit of a swirl and im telling ya you will be as happy as a dog with two tails !
AnswerID: 201198

Reply By: Member - Duncs - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 13:06

Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 13:06
I am just looking at the welcome you have been afforded Roger and wondering if you still think you made the right decision.

There are a bunch of lunatics on this site. At times you will wonder why you come here and then you will be away for a while and be busting to get back.

Best of all is when everyone is stuck at work and you get yourself a trip away. It's always good to get back here and gloat.

Hope you enjoy, learn and contribute to the knowledge base.

AnswerID: 201226

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 10:58

Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 at 10:58
Roger, welcome firstly, secondly, never feel that you cant contribute, there is always someone with a need that can be addressed and thirdly welcome.

AnswerID: 201404