what annoys you the most?

Submitted: Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 18:36
ThreadID: 39367 Views:4603 Replies:43 FollowUps:133
while driving home from bunnings today i had this f-wit tailgating me and as my mrs knows theres nothing more annoying to me that tailgaters.
i did the usuall the closer you get to me the more i slow down untill they back off.
the mrs said people who change lanes without indicating annoys her the most.
so the question is what annoys you people more than anything else?
dosnt have to be drive related could be somthing like salesmen who have no idea what there selling.

Reply By: Dirty Smitty - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 18:41

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 18:41
Your mechanical knowledge is commendable my 4WD has never run better! Thanks for the advise.
AnswerID: 204450

Reply By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 18:44

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 18:44
I think you might have opened a can of worms here.

For me personally, it is people who dont know how to use roundabouts.

Why is it that they have to straight line the roundabouts, or why is it that the ones who "think" they are on the "major road" leading into the roundabout think that they dont have to slow down at all, even when you have your nose in the roundabout.

Sometimes I wish that I could just ram the buggers, but it just isnt worth it.

Think I will go have another Scotch to calm my nerves.

AnswerID: 204452

Follow Up By: Aandy(WA) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:38

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:38
It must be a great advantage knowing what people think Cruiser.
FollowupID: 464286

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:12

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:12
The trouble is that they dont think.

When you are already in the roundabout and a red P plater with the stereo going at 110 decibels is hurtling down the road at 80k in a 60k zone and does not slow down is what I am talking about.

You just know that it could end in disaster, so you have to stop so that you dont get wiped out by these mindless idiots.

Its not a case of knowing what they are thinking, it is a case of reading the traffic and knowing that what your senses are telling you.

I assume that roundabout rules are the same in the west, and if thats the case, then if I am in the roundabout then I have the right of way, and they should be driving accordingly.
FollowupID: 464303

Follow Up By: cackles - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:55

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:55
I hate it when people indicate to let you know they are entering a roundabout, seriously folks we know you're getting on the bleep ing roundabout, it's where your getting off we care about! Idiots?????
Hope I have not offended anyone in this post .

cackles
FollowupID: 464332

Follow Up By: Luke SA - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 09:36

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 09:36
yep agree with you crackles also when people turn right in the left lane when your going strait ahead in the right lane

Cheers Luke
FollowupID: 464402

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:51

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:51
Cruiser, I agree. So many people think just because they are entering from someones right thay have right of way. Actually if you are already on the roundabout you have the right of way. You can wait ages for some people to move as there is a car to the right 100 metres away!
FollowupID: 464531

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 19:06

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 19:06
I live in a town that is full of roundabouts, and I swear that the worst offenders for NOT giving way to those already in the roundabouts are the P platers, and the worst offenders for sitting there and NOT being game enough to enter the roundabout if there is a car on the right that is still 100 meters away from entering the roundabout are the elderly.

There just isnt enough education regarding roundabouts and there are definitely not enough policing of the rules.

I have a friend who is a highway patrol officer and when I asked him why they arent patroling the town area and catching offenders (not just roundabouts), his reply was that they have to concentrate on patroling the Pacific Highway, and that those orders are issued daily from Sydney.

He said that in order to be redirected to patroling the town area, they have to received conciderable numbers of complaints of a similar nature.

In otherwords, as I interpreted the response, there is more revenue from patroling the highway.
FollowupID: 464538

Reply By: Member - Jaffa (VIC) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 18:48

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 18:48
The most annoying thing for me is teenage boys on a long outback trip. One ended up on a bus at Cadney Park Station.
AnswerID: 204454

Reply By: Member - Bill F (VIC) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:05

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:05
If you are not doing the speed limit the thing that annoys me the most is Idiot that

"i did the usuall the closer you get to me the more i slow down untill they back off. "

Bill F
AnswerID: 204457

Follow Up By: junior - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:11

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:11
I'll 2nd that motion (or lack of!)
FollowupID: 464228

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:32

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:32
"Drive it, or park it".

Slowing down only increases the risk of a tailender (and there is no guarantee that you WILL remain on your side of the road, in which case you end up in a head-on in the opposite directions' lane - YOU are at fault).

Quite simply dangerous, pointless and stupid. The guy behind you is probably "feeling the heat" too.

Speed up to the speed limit if it is safe to do so, or I will start driving on the right hand side of the road "because I feel like it, just to annoy you".
FollowupID: 464232

Follow Up By: HJ60-2H - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:44

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:44
Speeding up to the limit may be unsafe. Speeding up to a safe speed for the condiditons is safe. If the guy behind wants a driving lesson he can stay behind and learn....
FollowupID: 464234

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:48

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:48
We were referring to the act of deliberately slowing down to p*** people off.

I agree, drive to the conditions, but if the conditions dictate that it is socially acceptable to safely do the speed limit and that of the surrounding traffic, then you should do so.
FollowupID: 464235

Follow Up By: junior - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:03

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:03
Plus, there's that niggling little fact that the road traffic act requires you to remain left unless overtaking (assuming we're talking about two lanes or more in your direction of travel).
Variance in road speed DOES result in accidents- half the problem with freeway traffic in Melbourne is that too many people JUST CAN'T MERGE onto freeways- arriving onto (or leaving) a freeway from an on-ramp at 75km/hr when the freeway traffic is doing 100km/hr IS NOT SAFE, no is it as easy to do versus speed matching.
FollowupID: 464239

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:14

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:14
Agreed, so much for their "Smart Road" on ramps....get a semi in there and they haven't go a hope in hell of getting anywhere near up to speed. (I live walking distance from Warrigal Rd on ramp to Citylink)
FollowupID: 464243

Follow Up By: junior - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:26

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:26
I thought they had the left shoulder open for semi's to continue through and avoid lights system?
FollowupID: 464251

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:29

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:29
let me put it another way,when i said
i did the usuall the closer you get to me the more i slow down untill they back off.
if like today im driving down a long stretch of road doing the speed limit or 1-2 ks above or below and some moron flies up behind me and sits that close to my rear that i cant see there bonet ill tapp the brake pedal a few times with out actually slowing down then they get the dirty looks in the mirror then ill slow down by 5ks then if they keep it up ill slow down another 5 ks most times they get the hint and back off.
a few weeks ago someone did it to me coming home frm sheparton sat on my ass finnaly backed off till there eas an overtaking lane flew past at 100miles an hour only to go another 200-300 metres up the road and tuirn off.
FollowupID: 464254

Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:12

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:12
One more question nowimnumberone, if you would be so kind as to answer for me, were you in the right hand lane of a dual (or more) lane carriageway or a single lane road ?

Avagoodn
Pezza
FollowupID: 464272

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 08:01

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 08:01
soerry i should have mentioned it was a single lane
im not one of theese people that sit in the right lane and sit on the exact speed limit.
ill sit in the left and leave the right lane open for people that want to do what ever they want to do its only when theres one lane and theese people still want to do 10-20 k over the limit.
FollowupID: 464381

Follow Up By: junior - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 11:30

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 11:30
I must admit I do this in one particular situation- school speed zones. Every day it amazes me how I and fellow tradies, teenage drivers, truck drivers etc. will slow down in these school zones but so many of the mothers dropping of the kids at school while applying makeup and talking on the mobile with a car full of kids speed through these areas every single day- and then have the gall to get offended when I slow them down because I seem to have more concern for the lives of their and other's children than they do? (and I'm not a parent myself yet!)
FollowupID: 464422

Reply By: Alloy c/t - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:13

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:13
Any QLD driver over 21yrs of age , seems that they have All forgotten by then what and where to use an indicator ,the more "expensive" the vehicle ,the less use of indicators ,,,,,,
AnswerID: 204460

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:52

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:52
indi whats?

FollowupID: 464236

Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:32

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:32
indi what's ??? exactly , has been the law/ ADR requirement since at least 1970 [that I know of] for all vehicles able to be road registered/roadworthy to have amber coloured directional indicators fitted to the vehicle ,self cancelling except in the case of motorcycles ,, having travelled and driven / ridden in all of the Australian states/territories ,can and will maintain that QLD drivers are the WORST of the lot when it comes to the use of indicators ,anyone would think that the drivers have a common thought that using the indicator/s will wear them out so better not use them.
FollowupID: 464255

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:38

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:38
funny about the self cancelling here in vic its not a roadworthy item for indicators to self cancel on cars or motor bikes.
its a driving offence not an unroadworthy one.
couldnt believe it when i was told that at roadworthy school considering how often i had knocked them on a roadworthy.
FollowupID: 464260

Follow Up By: troopyman - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:50

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:50
They may as well not have indicators in qld . Especially women with there mobile phones . Cannot talk and indicate at the same time .
FollowupID: 464327

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 07:41

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 07:41
You turn them on and they only work half the time anyway...

FollowupID: 464380

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:52

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:52
Mine work the other half of the time
FollowupID: 464516

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 01:01

Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 01:01
And don't forget that the red light may mean STOP in all other states, up there in the Banana-free state it means the next 4 cars can go through. LOL
FollowupID: 465386

Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:18

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:18
Running out of beer at 7.15 on a sunday night and the missus wont pop down to stock up.
AnswerID: 204463

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:36

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:36
or if you are in WA running out on a saturday night and you know the bottlos wont be open tomorrow..................................... Along with anything else
FollowupID: 464233

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:35

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:35
That's tough Davoe but just needs some better planning. We have too easy here in Vic, if only the shelias would comply.
FollowupID: 464258

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 00:57

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 00:57
"or if you are in WA running out on a saturday night and you know the bottlos wont be open tomorrow"

Doesnt apply to all of WA ...just where you need (ok! want!) it most - up north..better not open another can of worms........

FollowupID: 464361

Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:19

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:19
nowimnumberone, you could always "give 'em the finger"

Oh yeah.........................................................that's right......

For me it is aggressive marketers in shopping centers. No matter how big their advertising splash is, they always try talk AT you as you walk past.

"Sorry dudes, but I've seen you advertising from 100 feet away and what you have to offer is of no interest to me. Being an obnoxious twat as well isn't going to help you situation."
AnswerID: 204464

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:35

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:35
i can give them ha;lf the finger but dosnt work ust the good hand and they soon move over lol
FollowupID: 464257

Reply By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:33

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:33
A whole lot of things really but these are the main ones...

People that insist on going under the speed limit in the right hand lane, infact anyone who sits under the speed limit gives me the bleep s.
If you're car/suspension/tyres/brakes/driver/etc.. combination isn't good enough to sit on the speed limit either get it fixed or sit on a road with a more appropriate speed limit. Probably more of a problem in the City.

People who buy crap tyres because they are either cheap, or they will get lots of km's out of them (yes high km tyres are crap).
The last thing I want when I slam my massive brakes and my top of the line tyres start sticking to avoid an object is for some bleep box behind me running on crap tyres to run straight up the back of me.

People who don't keep left unless overtaking, now these people should be shot.
AnswerID: 204468

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:55

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:55
My high mileage tyres aren't crap... Not in my opinion anyway... BFG all terrains with near 80,000km on them and plenty of meat (7mm ish). They corner well, stop well, are great in the wet, what more can you ask...???
FollowupID: 464294

Follow Up By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 13:47

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 13:47
That you keep your 2oddtonne 4wd well away from me, my family and friends.

High milaege tyres have a very hard compound, therefore take a very long time to reach optimum operating temperature. Infact you will never reach that temperature unless you take your 4wd to the track.
Softer compound tyres bond better and quicker with the road, especially in wet conditions.

I shudder at the thought of putting any tyres that will last more than 40,000kms on any of my cars.
I want to be able to steer around any object that jumps out infront of me wet or dry, and also to brake in the shorest possible distance.
Which is why my tyres only last me 25-30,000kms, have a 220 treadwear, AA traction rating and cost me $620 a corner.

Obviously I don't expect everyone to have the same level of grip I am accustomed to, I just hate it when they have F-All grip and they are just about to run into me.
FollowupID: 464456

Follow Up By: bob&loz - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 18:44

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 18:44
mybe if you knew how to drive you wouldn't have to slam your brakes on
FollowupID: 464841

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:00

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:00
Ever grabbed a chunk of BFG All Terrain Ivan...??? Very pliable, very soft but fantastic tread wear... And, and it's a big and, I get to spend the other $440/corner on having fun, all the while stopping and cornering safely(by all governing factors) wet or dry.

You're comparing apples with house bricks by comparing XR6T tyres to 4by tyres... Even the suspension and braking componentry and set up would mean that even though my Triton @1600 odd kg weighs not a lot more than your BA it wouldn't even come close to stopping or handling on par wearing the very same tyres.

FollowupID: 464889

Follow Up By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:03

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:03
Hi Bob,

Before you insult my driving skills again, think about the possibility of a child running out in front of your car/4wd whilst you are minding your own business driving down the road.
I for one will feel sorry for said child, as with an attitude like yours the child wouldn't stand a chance.
FollowupID: 464892

Follow Up By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:26

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:26
Hi Blue,

I can't say that I have, having said that I should qualify my original statement.
I don't know much about 4WD drive tyres, or 4WD's in general except for the fact the Patrol, Pathfinder, Cruiser and Klueger I test drove had absolutely shocking tyres understeering all over the place when moderately pushed, the Patrol I drove in the wet and I couldn't even run around corners at very slow speeds without seeing some understeer.
This is a big part of the reason I decided to stick to the sedans for now rather than getting a 4WD, as much as I love getting into the rough stuff (I have a little fella/girl on the way, so safety is paramount). Hey there are still plenty of things to see on the blacktop/unsealed roads...
My knowledge is with street tyres, and being an admin of a car club I get disgusted with the amount of people upgrading their power to 70billion kw's and chucking on some fully sik 20" rims then finding out they can only afford the worst tyres on the market.

So I apologise for my immediate comments after your post...they weren't warranted.
FollowupID: 464906

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:40

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:40
Wasn't fishing for an apology Ivan... This is the internet buddy, I'm not going to take it so seriously as to get upset with others. We all have opinions based only on the experiences we have racked up. Just registering my input as I see fit and hopefully we all pick up a little extra knowledge at the end of the day, albeit with a little sarcasm... ;-)~
FollowupID: 464915

Follow Up By: bob&loz - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:05

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:05
Ivan
I fail to see how having an attitude that thinks you should be aware of everything going on around and in front of you and being prepared for everybody to do the wrong thing would in some way mean that some person would be in more danger from me than say someone who drives around having to slam on his brakes because he hadn't anticipated that this might happen. By the way, I drive on average 1500km per week in Sydney city and suburbs and never have to slam on my brakes.
FollowupID: 465118

Follow Up By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:24

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:24
Bob,

What would you do in the scenario I mentioned, remembering that there is no way you could see the child before they appeared from behind a parked car?
Please enlighten me, as the only thing I knew to do was to slam my brake pedal and steer around the child.

Ivan
FollowupID: 465124

Follow Up By: bob&loz - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:52

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:52
ivan
Hypothetical dosn't work in the real world. I have had kids run out in front of me on more than 1 occasion but in each case I had already noticed them either leave the footpath and move in front of the car when I was still 50metres back and had already slowed or had seen there legs moving under the front of the vehicle.

But hypothetically yes if by some chance a kid was hiding in front of a car for some time before I came along on a road with no other hazards or scenario's that would make me cautious and slow down and then jumped out in front of me I would obviously have to slam on the brakes OK
You still didn't say why my attitude is a danger
FollowupID: 465136

Follow Up By: bob&loz - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:58

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:58
ivan
forgot to add. If this happened the last thing I would be worrying about would be what tyres were on the car behind me
FollowupID: 465138

Follow Up By: Member - Ivan H (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 20:04

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 20:04
You attacked my driving skills using a stupid comment as your reason, I therefore assumed you have never had the desire to slam your brakes in any given situation (i.e. just run the kid down).

That situation wasn't very hypothetical in my case, I've been in that situation not too long ago.
Along with a whole host of other scenario's, roo's, agressive drivers, etc.. that have warranted hard braking applications. Each and every time I can think my quick reflexes, my awesome brakes, suspension and very very good tyres for helping me get out of a sticky situation.

You're right, the last thing on your mind in an emergency situation is what tyres are on the car behind you. However after that emergency situation I'd rather be saying thank God he had a good setup rather than getting carted off to hospital wishing he had a good setup.
FollowupID: 465148

Reply By: Barnesy - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:40

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:40
Without getting too political, what annoys me the most is people who unprovoked, begin wars, then start preaching peace and freedom. How about the peace for those poor civilian buggers who get caught up in the middle! Get f****d!

On a different note, people who turn right from the left lane of a 2 laned roundabouts. You're in the right lane going straight, other driver on the left of you and they cut you off.

Barnesy
AnswerID: 204470

Follow Up By: troopyman - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 23:04

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 23:04
The only problem with this is that they are allowed to do it .
FollowupID: 464333

Follow Up By: Barnesy - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 23:44

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 23:44
Not in SA they're not. Don't know about other states. Can go straight in either lane. Left from that lane. And right from that one.
FollowupID: 464350

Follow Up By: troopyman - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:15

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:15
The arrows are a guide only . If someone is going around the roundabout in the left lane you must give way to them .
FollowupID: 464431

Follow Up By: Barnesy - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:33

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:33
That might be the case in other states troopy but not in SA. We have on the spot fines for people turning right from the left lane. It's in the learner drivers handbook. If someone cuts me off and causes an accident they will be at fault.
FollowupID: 464440

Follow Up By: troopyman - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 22:54

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 22:54
I just cannot see how if you are in the inside lane going around and theres someone on the outside lane going around that you can just change lanes without giving way to the other car . How are they cutting you off? . Wouldnt hold up in a court as far as i can see .
FollowupID: 464627

Follow Up By: Barnesy - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 23:28

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 23:28
You can't turn right if you are in the left lane. You can't go around the roundabout from the left lane.

If you want to go around then you have to be in the right lane. However, you can go straight from both lanes. So if I'm going straight in the right lane, and somebody in the left lane goes around (what they can't do) then they cut me off.

I hope this makes sense. I thought that this was the law all over the country. What state are you in?

can you go straight from the right lane? surely if you are in the right lane going straight then you don't stop and let people on the left of you go around? how would that work, surely you don't stop in the middle of the roundabout to let them through? there would be traffic backing up in the right lane.

even coming off of the roundabout from the right lane, if someone is in the left lane can still cut you off if they are going around. I don't see how going around from the left lane would work.
FollowupID: 464643

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 19:42

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 19:42
Fighting for peace Barnesy is like F***ing for virginity mate

FollowupID: 464859

Follow Up By: troopyman - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:05

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:05
If someone travels around the roundabout in the left lane and you are in the right lane then common sense would say you will just have to go around again .
FollowupID: 464895

Follow Up By: Barnesy - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:41

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:41
It makes more sense to me troopy to just not allow drivers in the left lane to go around. It prevents the scenario from happening at all.
FollowupID: 464916

Follow Up By: troopyman - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 00:22

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 00:22
I no it makes more sense but how many times have you seen people go around in the left lane . It annoys me too but what people dont realise is , even though they have gone around the roundabout in the left lane and you change from the inside lane too the outside lane in order to turn left and you hit the other car then you have not given way to a vehicle on the roundabout and the accident is your fault .
FollowupID: 464934

Follow Up By: Barnesy - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 02:57

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 02:57
What state are you in troopy? In SA if you go around from the left lane you get fined, and certainly if an accident occurs then it is that drivers fault. They will have to pay for a fine as well as getting the other car repaired.

In my town we have several large 2 laned roundabouts because of the large industrial trucks that drive through. Many people were going around from the left lane. but in the last 12 months the council has done an advertising campaign, painted arrows on the road and installed signs indicating the directions you can drive. They have also made drivers aware of the fines if caught. I know of several people who have been fined and the gossip in the town travels fast. Not many are going around from the left lane any more.
FollowupID: 464952

Reply By: russ36 - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:49

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:49
filthy selfish disgusting people driveing along smokeing with their own children in the car beside them
AnswerID: 204473

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:57

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:57
I'll second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh that one...

And without any intention of being racist, the asian community around me who think 5 or 6 kids in the back seat unrestrained is just fine...
FollowupID: 464295

Reply By: Willem - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:52

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:52
Posts like this one...............................:-)

How is the finger, mate?

AnswerID: 204475

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:33

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:33
now now willy
when i originally typed out this post i had
dosnt have to be drive related could be somthing like salesmen who have no idea what there selling.or some of willys coments but im to nice a bloke to do that lol.
finger is feeling better now.
have to wait till tommorow to see what was actually done lol

FollowupID: 464256

Reply By: Exploder - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:53

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:53
Going to work, That’s annoys me for 10 hrs a day.
AnswerID: 204477

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:15

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:15
"work is the most disgusting four letter word I know"
FollowupID: 464244

Follow Up By: Nick R - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:41

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:41
find a job you like
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 464287

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:00

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:00
Unfortunately Nick, the job I would like wouldn't allow my missus to stay at home to be a mother... I put up with a job I hate and with people I detest to give my kids the best (IMO) start I can...
FollowupID: 464298

Follow Up By: Exploder - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:39

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:39
“Find a job you like”

I do like the field of work I am in, but I would still rather be doing something that wasn’t work, like most other people I work cause I need to not cause I want to.

Work to live, not live to work.
FollowupID: 464319

Follow Up By: Luke SA - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 09:54

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 09:54
I cracked my wrist 4 weeks ago and have been home from work since. (GMH wont let me back till its fully healed and passed a medical)
The thing with work i have found is when your at work you cant stand being there..... but when your not there you "sorta" wish you could be at work with your mates cos you realise its prolly not that bad after all

I will say tho it depends on how well you and your work mates get on as i have a good group of people to work with

just my 2c
FollowupID: 464404

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:19

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:19
thats right luke.
ive now been off work for nearly one week.
i have a medical certificate that covers for for 4 weeks to start with.
i phoned work today to see if theres anything i can do its boring at home lol.
the diference between hollidays ect and injury is when your on hollidays you can plan to do things or at least if your able to do things you can
problem im having is ive got 4 weeks to do what i want around the house.
and theres 100s of jobs to do but with one hand im useless so getting bored real;ly easy and probly annoying the mrs by now lol.
but i did learn how to vaccume today so its not all bad i guess haha.
FollowupID: 464432

Follow Up By: Luke SA - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:48

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:48
LMAO at your last reply nowimnumberone, my missus also read it and agreed with your last few lines lol

the diference between hollidays ect and injury is when your on hollidays you can plan to do things or at least if your able to do things you can

I agree with that totally as last year I had a cyst cut out of my lower back (cocyc area) and was unable to go to work for 6 months (Holdens wouldnt let me back till it was healed) and couldnt go anywhere cos i had to go and see a nurse every day and get the wound dressed. That p#ssed me off...... id rather be at work accumilating hollidays.
Thankfully im 100% better now
Hope all goes well with your finger and try to make most of your weeks off lol as they will go reasonably fast

Take it easy Cheers Luke
FollowupID: 464926

Reply By: jondg - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:54

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:54
slowing down when someone is tailgaiting is actually the safest thing to do. i'm not talking about slamming on the brakes here. but he/she is more likely to stop if you have to slow down suddenly. simple newtonian physics.

having said that nothing irritates me more than general lack of courtesy. for example
-not pulling in to the left lane to let me overtake
-driving at exactly the same speed as the car in the next lane, when there is no-one ahead or behind (just lazy)
-not letting other cars out at busy junctions

its funny how people can behave like knobs behind the wheel. most of these people probably behave reasonably when they step out of the car.
AnswerID: 204478

Follow Up By: T-Ribby - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:49

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:49
My way of dealing with tailgaiting dropkicks (aka dangerous drivers) is to apply only enough brake pressure to activate the brake lights but in fact speed up a bit - this opens up a gap and if repeated several times seems to do the trick. Of course the very large Trailboss heavy duty towbar with tongue/tow ball (hitchpin locked) sticking out the back of the wagon is a bit intimidating also.

Terry R.
FollowupID: 464263

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 13:59

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 13:59
I find this metthod works well.

Keep yer right foot on the accelerator so the car is still pulling and doesn't actually slow down. Then at the same time give a quick tap on the brake pedal. It shake the chit out of 'em, they slow down at about the same time they see you pulling away from 'em!

They can't understand how this happened. Yer brake lights came on, but your car didn't slow down.

They then shows signs of mental instability by banging the steering wheel and then give you the finger as they then overtake you.

You, in the menatwhile, are pisshing yerself laughing!

Problem solved. You're cruising and they're gone.

It's not advisable to do this is in heavy traffic, but works well when there's only the tailgater behind you.

Bilbo

FollowupID: 464459

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:28

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:28
You know the best way to deal with tailgaters?

Let them pass! Easy - why concern yourself with thier problems? If they need/want to go faster than you, who are you to say whether they can or not? Oh and when I say "you" I don't mean you two (Bilbo & T-Ribby) I mean you in a general sense.

I just hope that one day if you are desperately trying to get your child/spouse/mate etc to a hospital because they're suffering an athsma attack or some other serious problem that you don't get held up by someone on a power trip playing with thier brake lights!

Scoey!
FollowupID: 464491

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 22:56

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 22:56
Scoey,

Yer missing the point mate. With tailgaters it's alomost like they are transfixed, hypnotised or whatever by flooiwng as close as they can.

By a quick flick of the brake lights, it seems to wake e'm up to 2 things - one, that they are in fact too close and you are getting pisseed off, and two, it annoys 'em sufficiently to waken them from thier hypnotic trance to finally figure out that it's a lot less stressful to both parties if they just get past you and get on with it.

It works every time.

BTW - just because someone is sick doesn't mean you're entitled to cause an accident, thus adding to the total list of sick & injured, by running up the arriss of someone in front of ya. If you're that desperate then put yer foot down and overtake the car in front. After all that car that's in front may not be going to the hospital like you are. He may just be driving home, at the speed limit,,,,,,,,,,,,

Bilbo
FollowupID: 464628

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 09:49

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 09:49
Yeah I got your point Bilbo. No drama's there. What I'm saying is this. When someone's tailgating you, it's a dangerous situation and this is what's most likely on the line. Your health, the health of loved ones and your vehicle (for most people here - thier pride and joy). You have 3 options.

1/ Don't concern yourself with the goose behind you.
2/ Start playing games with them by tapping your brakes or slowing down.
3/ Let them pass.

The first thing you will learn when you do a defensive driving course is to distance yourself from dangerous situations. In which case option 3 is best. Generally speaking if you start playing games with them, they don't go, "oh deary me, I was following a bit too close, thanks for the reminder there dear chappy - I'll just back off." They'll start thinking - you pr!ck in your big bloody four wheel drive, think you can just bully me around well get bleep ed! And then you've just made a moderately dangerous situation a more so dangerous one. Well done you peanut!

Oh and Bilbo - you did miss my point about the whole hospital thing. My point was, you have ABSOLUTLEY no idea what is going on in the life of the person behind you so if you think you have any right to be judge and jury to thier poor driving habit then you are simply another four wheel drive owner on a power trip that's giving the rest of us a bad name.
I don't condone speeding or tailgating, even in an emergency, but the point I was trying to make is this. If YOU are trying to get YOUR loved one to some medical help because thier life is in imminent danger, you CAN'T tell me that you're going to plod along at the speed limit and keep your 2 seconds gap to the vehicle in front of you coz that's just C R A P!!!

And lastly - I don't want you to agree with me, or say I'm right or anything like that - just merely have a think about what I've said.

Cop ya Later
Scoey...
FollowupID: 464708

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 13:20

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 13:20
Scoey,

You said, “,,,,,,,,,,Well done you peanut!,,,,,,,”

Firstly, if you want this to descend into a slanging match then I’ll give you a slanging match. If you don’t want this to descend into a slanging match then don’t call me a “peanut”. Deal?

Then you said, “,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Let them pass! Easy - why concern yourself with thier problems?,,,,,,,,,,,”

That’s the whole point. They don’t seem to want to actually pass they just want to “haemorrhoidise” people by staying right up thier arris.

You said,”,,,,,,,,,,,If they need/want to go faster than you, who are you to say whether they can or not?,,,,,,”

Scoey, I’m not trying to stop them passing me. They can go anytime they like. Indeed, the sooner the better. Then they can take thier lack of depth perception and myopic tendencies up the back of someone else.

Then you said, “,,,,,,,,,,,My point was, you have ABSOLUTLEY no idea what is going on in the life of the person behind you,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,”

But Scoey, you told me, “,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Easy - why concern yourself with thier problems,,,,,,,,,,,,”.

Make yer mind up Scoey. Do I worry about thier problems or don’t I? I’m trying to take some advice from you but I’m finding it a bit hard to fathom.

Then you said,”,,,,,,,,,,,If YOU are trying to get YOUR loved one to some medical help because thier life is in imminent danger, you CAN'T tell me that you're going to plod along at the speed limit,,,,,,,,,,”

Well, Scoey if they are in that much of a hurry, why not just overtake and get on with it. Why, if they are in a hurry, do they have to follow me? I’m not going to the hospital. If they simply overtake me, then we can all get on with our lives.

Then you ask me,”,,,,,,,,,, just merely have a think about what I've said.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,”

Yep, I’ve had a think about it and yer logic’s stuffed.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 464762

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 14:31

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 14:31
G'Day Bilbo - Firstly, I apologise for the name calling. I agree - I shouldn't have reduced the discussion to that level. Right so where were we?

RIght, you said, "...They don’t seem to want to actually pass they just want to “haemorrhoidise” people by staying right up thier arris." So using your logic (which is clearly "not stuffed") if you pull over to let them pass, they will also pull over and park very close to the back of your vehicle because let's face it - ".....They don’t seem to want to actually pass they just want to “haemorrhoidise” people by staying right up thier arris."

Sorry - I don't think so. They will drive on by and may even wave you thanks! (nah they prob won't wave ;-))

Then you said "...I’m not trying to stop them passing me. They can go anytime they like. Indeed, the sooner the better...." So again using your logic, the soonest time they can pass is if you pull over and let them instead of them waiting for a clear passing opportunity, all the while maintaining thier 2 seconds coz you reminded them with your brake lights. Because, the sooner, the better.

I'm glad we agree on that point! ;-)

Then you said "...Then you said, “,,,,,,,,,,,My point was, you have ABSOLUTLEY no idea what is going on in the life of the person behind you,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,”
But Scoey, you told me, “,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Easy - why concern yourself with thier problems,,,,,,,,,,,,”. Make yer mind up Scoey. Do I worry about thier problems or don’t I?" In one statement I said, don't concern yourself with thier problems and in the second statment I implied that you shouldn't concern yourself with thier problems.

I don't see the confusion.

Lastly you said "...yer logic’s stuffed." Well I guess that's the beauty of a forum hey!

Oh and lastly lastly. You still didn't seem to get my point with the hospital so I will ask you a direct question related to a hypothetical scenario...

You (being Bilbo) are driving your Chev V8 Diesel Patrol to a medical facility to get urgent medical help for someone who you hold dearly (ie YOUR wife or child etc) because they aren't breathing. Here's the direct question, right here... Will you adhere to every speed limit and maintain your 2 second gap to any vehicle you encounter on you way to said medical facility? If the answer is YES, then I'm sorry but I don't believe you. If the answer is NO then you are human and I think you'd probably be a little more than pee'd off on this hypothetical journey with someone in front of you that's taking valuable seconds from your loved one because they're too busy playing with thier brake lights instead of just pulling to the side and waving you past.

Anyway, let me know what you reckon. I got a funny feeling you will anyway! ;-)
Scoey
FollowupID: 464786

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 18:24

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 18:24
Scoey,

You seem to be very good at using selective analogies to suit your purpose and the general thrust of your argument seems to be that I should pull over and let them pass.

So I’ll analogise. I’m doing 100 kmh on a freeway in rush hour traffic. I have a tailgater behind me. It’s getting a bit too close. He’s been up my backside for the last 5 kms. For whatever reasons the tailgater is tailgating, he’s there. He’s late for work. His wife is sick. He’s on his way to hospital whatever. He's horny,,,,,,,,,;)There could be a hundred reasons. So you’re suggesting that I should put on my left indicator and pull over into the emergency lane and let him pass me? At 100 kmh? With traffic all around me? Then the next guy in front has to continue along with this reasoning and he has to pull over too. And the next guy, and the next guy, and the next,,,,,,,That’s an accident looking to happen. But it’s also a selective analogy.

Another analogy, and probably closer to the truth, is that tailgater may also be an ignorant bastard that shouldn’t have a driving licence. Scoey, the analogies can go on forever.

Are you suggesting that each and everyone of us should pull over to let a tailgater pass? I’m not suggesting that we should in anyway deliberately obstruct his progress, but I can see a multitude of near misses, swerves and real acccidents if we all pull over to accommodate him.

Now the next bit has me totally confused.

First you tell me that I shouldn’t be concerned about what is going on his life and then you tell me that I should be worrying about him in case he’s on his way to hospital. And you don’t find that contradiction confusing?

I’m confused.

Scoey, during the course of this discussion I’m assuming that we’re talking about tailgaters that follow you for a good length of time and not someone who’s up yer freckle for a minute and than passes you. My definition of a tailgater is someone that does it mile after mile and makes no attempt to pass you.

Now to your last comment about me getting people to a hospital – the selective analogy again. Scoey, I wouldn’t be tailgating (refer to definition above), I’d be long gone.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 464831

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 10:01

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 10:01
Hey again Bilbo,

Your first comment about me being very good at using selective analogies to suit my purpose I'll take as a compliment. I figure, that's what debating is all about - I'm not going to use analogies that support your arguement am I? ;-) Which of course there are millions - as there are for mine.

Righto - now as for my contradicting statement - I still think that my point is valid but you put forward a good arguement so I'll concede on that one! Touche! ;-) (oh and I know I said that I'm still right - but that's as close to me admitting defeat as I get so take it how you like! hehe!)

Now, you say that you're assuming that 'tailgaters' are the ones that sit up your date for km after km. And here I was assuming that tailgaters are the ones that fly up behind you and sit so close that you can just see the top of thier bonnet. The latter (in my opinion) are the ones that tend to sit closer and the ones I'll just pull over for and let cruise on by. The average half-wit that will sit a bit close behind you for ages solely because they have no depth perception or who have never had the pleasure of a nose to tail, I'll have to admit - dependant on the distance in each case, I usually just ignore.

I guess the bottom line is that we're arguing on a very general topic while both maintaining fairly specific but very different ideals about said topic, and it's simply a case of apples and oranges or maybe more like mandarins and oranges?

Thanks for answering my question too by the way.

I guess in the end, I believe, that the 'tap the brake pedal' game, is a pointless exercise that could only serve to inflame the situation and you believe to the contrary.

Well, at the very least it's been fun. Thanks for the discussion...

Cheers, Scoey.
FollowupID: 464984

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 13:47

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 13:47
And "Thank You" to you too Scoey. It's a pleasure to discuss these things with a gentleman.

Take care,

Bilbo

FollowupID: 465029

Reply By: The Explorer - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:54

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 19:54
"so the question is what annoys you people more than anything else? "

asked my wife - she said me

oh well

AnswerID: 204479

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:01

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:01
nowimnumberone
how much space and time do i get allocated for my report.........

Doug

AnswerID: 204481

Reply By: Ozboc - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:40

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:40
Idiots that take inside lane at lights , because they can accelerate faster than you, then pull in front of you and drive at 10 Km UNDER the speed limit. then turn right 400 meters up the road.

what is the point? they gain .02 seconds in getting to there turn of before me - and they then inconveiience me as i have to stop and wait for them - if they had just sat behind me they would have maybe lost 3 seconds of there lives.

or another is when people pull into traffic with about 50 meters between me and them - yet there is no cars behind me for 100's of meters and once again drive at well under the speed limit - but accelerate well over the limit when it comes to over taking lanes .

Boc
AnswerID: 204500

Follow Up By: madfisher - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 20:21

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 20:21
Idiots who travel 20ks under the speed limit on single lane than accelerate to 10ks above on dual lanes. No wonder the truckies see red
Pete
FollowupID: 464563

Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:42

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:42
tch, tch tch, What I see in this thread is a lot of road rage

Please chill out people
AnswerID: 204501

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:11

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:11
You have it in one mate!!!.
FollowupID: 464271

Reply By: joc45 - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:56

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 20:56
What annoys me? Well, I was going to say misplaced apostrophes (or is that mi'splaced apostrophe's) but that would cause too much anguish on this forum, so I'll stick to vehicles;
- Guys on the limit on the freeway, on the inside lane, who suddenly realise that that's the exit lane they want and cut right across three lanes of traffic to take that exit.
- And when I'm sitting on my 100k on cruise control, and people pull out and pass, then slow down right in front of me. Why did they pass in the first place?
Gerry
AnswerID: 204508

Reply By: GQ_TUFF - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:01

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:01
It would have to be 4wders how cant put their bloody spare wheel cover on straight, Its one of those little things that annoys me when I see it.....but if its just that, well then my life must be sweet!!!

Cheers Stefan
AnswerID: 204511

Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 14:30

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 14:30
Hmmm that sounds like fun.

I'm going to put mine on a slant as soon as I get home. It is one of those Khumo ones that are hard to get straight anyway.

Pete
FollowupID: 464469

Follow Up By: Member - Duncs - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:03

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:03
Mine's hanging on hte wall in the shed. Don't really know if it's straight or not.

What really annoys me is when I'm typing and I get hte "t" & "h" in hte rwong order.

FollowupID: 464504

Follow Up By: Ray Bates - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:16

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:16
I don't bother using my wheel covers any more. The last time I used them I got bitten by a red back
FollowupID: 464507

Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:23

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:23
Duncs, just sneaked a look at your rig pics.

Now I am going to have to go to Chambers Gorge, but I might wait until there as been a little more rain up that way. Hopefully next spring.

FollowupID: 464508

Follow Up By: Member - Duncs - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 10:19

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 10:19
Yeah Pete,

Chambers is such a pretty place, and the camping is good too. I have a favourite spot there which you could probably id from looking at my pics.

The photos on my Rig page were taken in Oct 2005. There was a little rain on the night we drove in, not enough to leave puddles on the road, but before that it had not rained in months. The water that was there had been there for a long time and I would not drink it and most of it I would not play in but it did look good.

It will take you about 4hours from Yunta depending on road conditions.

FollowupID: 464712

Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 18:06

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 18:06
Yep, definitely in my places to go file now.

Pete
FollowupID: 464829

Reply By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:03

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:03
Yeah pretty much all of the above.

I'll sum it up by saying:

What annoy's me are drivers that think that they are the only person that matters.

If everyone would just take notice that there are other cars in their review mirrors and ourside their windscreens and actually THOUGHT about what they might be feeling/wanting/doing then 99.9% of the road problems would be solved.

AnswerID: 204512

Reply By: Member - Jiarna (NT) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:15

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:15
People who drink and drive should be shot. They obviously want to be dead, so why don't we give them what they want before they take someone else out with them? Or at least take their vehicle away (taking license away is a waste of time, most then drive without one).

Apart from that, being woken at 2:30 am by some joker wanting a panadol because they are sick of the headache they've had for 3 days!! Really livens up my morning LOL.

AnswerID: 204515

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:23

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:23
Yes I couldn't agree more. I more than enjoy my booze but driving with it is just so very stoopid.
FollowupID: 464275

Reply By: Crackles - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:30

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:30
What annoys me is people who don't keep up with the flow of traffic & when I sit behind them they back off making me travel closer than I'd like ;-)
Cheers Craig.............
AnswerID: 204517

Follow Up By: Aandy(WA) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:36

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:36
Wow that's really annoying isn't it Craig. It's so bad to be held up by someone who's not travelling at your speed. I agree too about not keeping up with the traffic - that's a real shocker to leave spaces in the traffic - it's far better to be all bunched up. I'm with you!!!
FollowupID: 464284

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 05:13

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 05:13
Vehicles that are bunched (but at a reasonable distance apart) up will normally expend some of the energy of a collision in bending metal. The energy remaining gets transmitted to the occupants. Now if you don't have a vehicle to "hit" in front of you, then your vehicle is accelerated out the front of the collision. The more energy you expend bending metal, the less is expended on your body.

A valid example of that physics concept is those "Knick-knacks", 5 balls suspended by fine wires, where you can pull the rearward one and the front one swings out, with the three in the middle not moving at all. This shows that the forces on the middle three are effectively zero, with the total energy of the impact of the rear ball being transferred to the front ball.

While in reality the middle cars will receive a jolt and deform metal in the crumple zones, it will be the "safe" person at the front that feels the greater portion of the energy on their body as a whiplash injury (cervical hyperextension injury) as they are accelerated in the free space of their supposed "safety zone". The vehicles in the rear and middle collect the mass of the vehicles in front of them as the collision progresses, which automatically slows down their acceleration (laws of physics) but conserves a substantial part of their energy (now total minus metal deformation energy). We now have a mass that is traveling a bit slower but still retains a considerable proportion of the energy of the original impact, remembering that this energy can be transmitted through a vehicle that has barely moved ("middle balls", above).

Short answer, don't leave gaps at traffic lights.

FollowupID: 464371

Follow Up By: Crackles - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:05

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:05
I'm all for leaving an appropiate gap suitable for the speed..........merely questioning in a round about way the original posters actions. Why would one make a driving situation worse by purposefully slowing down & leaving even less gap for the following car to stop in? I would of thought tailgating by the car behind is no justification for erratic driving. Just move over a little & let'em through:-)
Cheers Craig

FollowupID: 464519

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:15

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:15
I agree, the original actions were pretty irresponsible.....
FollowupID: 464521

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:46

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:46
i see both your points gary-crackles but in a 1 lane hwy when im doing the legal limit why should i (a)speed up to increase the distance between me and the car behind me
(b)pull over to the side of the road and let some f-witt pass only for him to come up behind the next person and get him to do the same.
as i said above i gave a better explanation to my original post.
if they continue to sit on my ass after
(a)flashing my brake lights but not actually slowing down
(b)having eye contact with them so they know i see them
i dont see how slowing down a little at atime is going to be hazadouse to the f-witt behind me.
if hes in that much of a hurry to be somewhere the jerk should have left 10 mins erlier.
so you guys must not mind people who sit that close to your ass that you cant see half there bonet and dont mind that if you have to stop in a hurry that they soon become the new rear end in your car or you live somewhere where every road is a 2 lane hwy.
from the time this guy was sitting on my tail till the time i finnaly started slowing down(mind you i slowed down about 5 ks and he soon backed of)would have been a cpl of ks its not an instant thing
FollowupID: 465278

Follow Up By: Crackles - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 21:07

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 21:07
It's a fact of life that drivers will always travel at different speeds but accellerating faster than you want to go only makes it harder & more dangerous for a car to pass & slowing down will only decrease the space between you both, leaving less braking distance (ironically what you were trying to avoid in the 1st place). Keeping a consistent speed IMHO is far safer & less likely to add to road rage. Moving to the left of the lane gives the following driver a better view to pass getting him out of your hair.
If the tailgater is so dangerous then at the 1st option pull off & let him through, it will only cost you 60 seconds at most & certainly not worth an accident whilst trying to teach him to back off.
Cheers Craig.........
FollowupID: 465358

Reply By: Aandy(WA) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:32

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:32
The things that annoy me most are people who use incorrect spelling and omit capital letters. These are closely followed by people who complain about the driving of others. Their stories usually start something like this, "I was driving down the highway today and this idiot ......" BORING!!!!
AnswerID: 204519

Reply By: Oldsquizzy (Kununurra) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:49

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:49
no loo paper....And finding out after you have been....buggar
AnswerID: 204526

Reply By: DaveNQ - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:56

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 21:56
People who forget where they come from, or forget about the things they used to do which all of a sudden become inappropriate.
One saying constantly used at my workplace by managers " I know i used to do it, but times have changed." Hypocrites.
AnswerID: 204528

Reply By: Member - steve H (QLD) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:37

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:37
The hoons that are doing burnouts around our suburb NOW. As i sit here I cand hear them. It is only a matter of time before i hear the big THUD when one hits a pole or something worse.
A couple of weeks ago iws driving up to the T intersection at the end of our street and there was one sitting there with smoke billowing fron his tyres to the point where i had to stop and wait for him to finish so i lit him up with my spotties . The idiot in the passanger seat hung out the window and stuck his finger up at me.
The wife said i should have nudged him with the bullbar but i thought that somehow these idiots would have had some sort of revenge .

ps : I can still hear them They are driving me crazy
AnswerID: 204543

Follow Up By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:47

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:47
Steve turn the sound up on your tele or music machine.
Cheer's Bob.
FollowupID: 464325

Follow Up By: jondg - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:41

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:41
perhaps next time you should go and film the idiot, then send it to the police.
FollowupID: 464512

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:45

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:45
the server wouldnt handle my reply...

ps.. bastards that arent home when ya knock on their door yesterday
AnswerID: 204545

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:47

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:47
Hmm, I heard your wallet went walkabout...hahahha
FollowupID: 464324

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 23:38

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 23:38
what a brick! someone must have tipped them of you were coming :)

yeah, seriously there's lotsa bleep s out there especially in SA :)

Actually I love those guys but they can get carried away sometimes
FollowupID: 464348

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 05:20

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 05:20
Definitely expect to see postcards from your wallet at various locations, ie, enjoying the outback, sipping on a martini poolside, rocking it on the dancefloor, exploring the oceans depths, haning out in an outback pub, etc, etc.

There was a garden gnome that went on a similar holiday a couple of years ago and seemed to enjoy it........
FollowupID: 464372

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:21

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:21
since found out theres posters in every shop in the area now that pricks are going round robbin cars, which seem to be mainly IN DRIVEWAYS ONLY..

Cars on the street are untouched.
FollowupID: 464435

Reply By: troopyman - Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:46

Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 at 22:46
People that go on constantly about doing a search first . If i want to do a search i will google it . If i want some up to date and on the spot info then i will ask for it . I reckon a lot of people get annoyed by people on forums that have nothing better to do than tell other people to do a search first . What business is it of theres if i dont do a search . I come onto this forum to ask questions and get a reply , not to get told to do a search . Its not personal and whats the point of becoming a member if all you are told is to do a search . People that are not even members tell you to do a search and its none of there business . Do they have shares in the website or what . People want to come to this site and ask questions and get an answer from a real person , not do a search . Its the same when you use the phone , you would like to talk to someone real , not to a recorded message . This telling people off because they havnt percived to have searched first before asking a question drives people away . I just S*iT$ me .
AnswerID: 204546

Follow Up By: Muzzgit [WA] - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 03:18

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 03:18
When someone responds by saying "do a search" it is probably because the topic was covered at length yesterday and I'm stuffed if I'm gonna answer the same question again because doing a search is too hard for you.

When someone responds by saying "do a search" it is probably because the topic was covered at length yesterday and if you don't want to do a search then too bad, you miss out. We've all had to do it, so why not you.
FollowupID: 464370

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 08:40

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 08:40
"whats the point of becoming a member if all you are told is to do a search"

That's a novel excuse for not becoming a Member. Can't remember the last time I saw a response to a question that simply stated "Do a search".
FollowupID: 464971

Reply By: nissnut - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 00:46

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 00:46
Shopping Center speed humps + Leaf sprung Patrol = Ground Control to Major Tom
AnswerID: 204568

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 00:52

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 00:52
Wait for it----------- My biggest pet hate is service stations that when putting out their fuel prices have the 8s upside down, it drives me crazy, BTW I am so use to all the other road annoyances that I live with them now. lol

D

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 204570

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 01:21

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 01:21
"BTW I am so use to all the other road annoyances that I live with them now. lol"

Yes, like a few other recent posts, it's a case of "welcome to the real world." Helps some to talk about it though...I assume.

Nice Caravan! Top speed? :)

Chhers

FollowupID: 464364

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 01:23

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 01:23
Interp - Chhers = Cheers:)

FollowupID: 464365

Reply By: Bilbo - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 02:39

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 02:39
What annoys me the most?

Hmmmmmm,,,,,,,,

Kerrap newspapers that read like a DC Comic Book - e.g in WA, The Sunday Times

Post Offices that sell all sorts of kerrap, causing a huge queue 'n all ya want is a 50 cent stamp!

Supermarket "fast lanes" that are slower than the main lanes

Women that buy stuff in supermarkets AND ONLY WHEN the shopping is all packed into the trolley do they start searching for thier purse, credit card or cash. Watch for this at yer supermarket check out. They all do it.

Insurance companies ;)

Free to air television and its battle with creativity

Thin toilet paper

Chinese ciggy lighters

Butter straight from the fridge

My son who borrows tools and thinks that he actually bought 'em and therefore can keep 'em.

Foul mouthed bogans

People that mistreat animals

People that think Big Brother is top television. They should be sterilised in case they one day find out how to breed.

Footy - a great game hyped into boredom

Footy shows - boring people talking about a great game that I never take any interest in 'cos of the hype

Nightly news progs that think a sportsperson's injury is more important than nations starving to death

Religious organisations of any ilk

Bastard size threads

Badly cooked mushy peas

Mulga stakes

Corruption

George Bush

"Celebs" and the people that think these morons are an important part of life

NOLACKYUNDIES!!!

Socks with holes in

That'll do for now, before I get REALLY annoyed!

Bilbo

AnswerID: 204577

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 08:11

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 08:11
geez what was i thinking when i put up this post and mentioned tailgaters.
i totaly forgot about.
NOLACKYUNDIES.
FollowupID: 464384

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:20

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:20
Bilbo

I relate to the Mulga Stakes.....lol
FollowupID: 464412

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 14:05

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 14:05
Mate,

There is no worse sound on this earth, when after battling cross country for half a day, miles from anywhere, kicking out stumps where you can see 'em, thinking you've got it licked and yer out of the woods - only to hear POP!! SWWWWIIISHHHHISSSSS!! There was one hiding in the long grass.

"You @#^&&&%%% BASTARD!!!" is my usual comment. voiced at 150 decibels

Bilbo
FollowupID: 464461

Reply By: Muzzgit [WA] - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 03:29

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 03:29
I really hate going to the 4WD ADVENTURE SHOW and not seeing several new products that I have heard about or read about and was interested to see/touch/feel/smell and I couldnt find 'em.

1. maxtrax
2. feet for the wind down legs on me Jayco
3. kipor generators.

AnswerID: 204580

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 07:24

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 07:24
Bilbo ,

I agree 99% with that - I like butter straight out of the fridge though.

Could you please add the following :

- Nationalism - and the people who use it to as a weapon .
- People who put their turn right blinker on when the lights change .
- People with untrained dogs .
- People who let their kids run riot in shops .
- Almond paste .
- People who come along and fish right next to you .
- Indian minors .
- Feral cats .
- Experts on fixing the "aboriginal problem", who have never been "out there".

Willie .
FollowupID: 464378

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:44

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:44
Willie,

I can understand most of those, but "Indian Minors"?? Now that's got me stuffed.

Why?

NB:- If it's racially oriented best if we don't discuss it here Not Politically Correct old chap. Privately, yes, Here,no.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 465054

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:17

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:17
Bilbo ,

Where do you live - don't you have indian minors ? They are an introduced species of bird . Smart , agressive towards natives and they breed up very fast - they also burrow under my tiles and make lice ridden nests in my roof ARRRRRRRR.

Willie .
FollowupID: 465070

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 16:54

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 16:54
Bilbo/Willie,

They're not called rats with wings for nothing :))))
FollowupID: 465094

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:25

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:25
Willie, Gramps,

I live in Perth.

But what's thrown me is the spelling. A "Minor Bird" is spelt MYNAH.

I thought ya meant Indian Children!!

Sorry for the confusion.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 465170

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 07:46

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 07:46
Bilbo ,
Don't you hate those minor spelling mistakes that make you look stupid ?
Willie .
FollowupID: 465224

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:05

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:05
Willie,

I know you're not stupid. I feel a bit of a dill in fact.

I was genuinely puzzled by it and I wasn't just having a go at yer spelling.

Since I retired, I don't think too hard anymore!

Take care,

Bilbo
FollowupID: 465271

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 14:31

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 14:31
Bilbo ,

Loosen up old fella - that was a joke - MINOR spelling mistake ! Chuckle .

I did not know you were retired . I am too . I am looking for other retired old farts to go camping with , but your a bit far away !

Cheers mate ,

Willie .
FollowupID: 465288

Reply By: Member No 1- Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 08:38

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 08:38
CYCLISTS...the so called para-professionals and like who have their own set of road rules...(kids excepted)
red means go...as does green
bikelanes ...what are they
Pedestrain crossings are also cyclist crossings
oneway streets a become two way
can a cyclist jaywalk?....
balance in centre of intersection awaiting traffic to clear....

etc etc etc
AnswerID: 204594

Reply By: Ray Bates - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:10

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:10
Banks that lend money to people who can't realy afford it. Morgagies that force both partners to go to work causing kids to be put in day care.
AnswerID: 204612

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 13:51

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 13:51
But Ray mate, "the economy's fixed,,,,,,,,,,". Don't you listen to Johnny & Pete?

This has been a hobby horse of mine for some time. How come it now takes 2 good wages to buy a house.

20 years ago, you could buy a house, raise a family, have a beer 'n a barbie on the weekend, have an annual holiday and still put a bit in the bank.

Now, people are maxed out on credit, mortgages and HP loans. No fat left.

But ",,,,,the economy's fixed,,,,,,,,,,"

Hmmph,

Bilbo
FollowupID: 464457

Follow Up By: Ray Bates - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 15:27

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 15:27
Hi Bilbo, Yes you are quite right in what you say. The first morgage that I took out the bank only consisderd 20% of my gross wage. The wifes was not even considered. Now both pays are considered and because more money is available for a lone the price of property rises. If people did not have so much money for a morgage the price of property would be a lot lower. It is a case of demand. If you don't have the money prices would be according the the ability to pay
FollowupID: 464476

Reply By: Ray Bates - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:18

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:18
Roundabouts with lanes marked. What idiot thought of that idea. They should have a sign saying "Form One Lane" on the approach That would solve a lot of confusion.
AnswerID: 204613

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:22

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:22
that would have worked in the 5 ways in shi tney
FollowupID: 464437

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 10:23

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 10:23
Best idea that has been found to work overseas is to not have any lanes marked at complex intersections at all. Denies ppl their "territory" and makes them more careful.
FollowupID: 464713

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:03

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:03
5 ways in Miranda
NRMA worst intersection in Australia - 8 yrs in a row... Go the sutho shire..
FollowupID: 464891

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 01:41

Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 01:41
Hey Truckster its gone back to traffic lights now....the fiveways roundabout is no more.....
I never once had a problem with that roundabout but i know plenty who were totally bamboozled by it......
FollowupID: 465387

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 at 13:38

Saturday, Nov 18, 2006 at 13:38
I have seen many times people turning RIGHT into oncoming traffic at the 5 ways... usually 3-4000 yr old people with p issholes in the snow for eyes.
FollowupID: 465580

Reply By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:48

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 10:48
People who pull straight back into traffic when they are at the end of an overtaking lane (as in the left hand side of it) like they have the right of way...
And they dudes that havent quite passed yet have to hit the brakes to let them in..
Thats a no brainer..
AnswerID: 204617

Follow Up By: gottabjoaken - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:04

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 12:04
OOOh, Wow, Voxson.

I hope that was tongue in cheek, 'cos it was so wrong...

What do I hate:
People who are unable to anticipate the obvious. Whether driving or at any time.

Ken
FollowupID: 464429

Follow Up By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:26

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:26
I am not wrong Ken... Go check it out...
FollowupID: 465046

Follow Up By: gottabjoaken - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:36

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:36
Oh, I know that Voxson !

It is the principle of the thing that made meI suggest you were wrong.

When someone has pulled in to allow overtakers, and a late overtaker can see that the lane is ending, then it ought to be blindingly obvious that the overtaker should back off and let the good guy get back into the traffic without slowing down.

The cut off marking ought to be on the overtaking lane NOT the pull in lane.

It is the overtaking vehicle that should keep clear and give way.
The signs should say Lane ends. Filter left. back to the main lane, not the left vehicle have to filter right into faster traffic.

But that is the arse about way that some idiot laid out the rules wrongly way back in the distant past, and no one has had the guts to correct it.

Ken
FollowupID: 465049

Follow Up By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:49

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:49
I get what you are saying and agree most times but what craps me is that people cant use their brains in any respect sometimes...
Here is an example....

I hope this makes sense...

I you are a slow driver and you are holding up a line of cars,,, lets say 5....
You then pull into the left lane to allows these 5 cars to go past,,,,, but the lane starts running out and you just merge blindly and stop the tail car from going past and this tail car could be me in a crapbox no power 3litre and am stuck there sometimes till the next passing lane.... I know there should be no hurry when driving but sometimes a bit of thought would be nice,,, a bit of thinking forward...
I would hazzard a guess,,, that a lot of people actually think they have the right of way back into the right lane..and dont even realize they a making an illegal move..

Sometimes semis are struggling to pass even one car because they always put these lanes going uphills,,,,, they vehicle in the left lane instead of pulling straight back in front of the semi should pre-empt that the truck will pull away once it has hit the flat and allow for the proper move,,,, but they often dont..

If people take into mind the actual laws of the roads and take the emotion out of their decisions,,, then it would work quite well...

It is only us which cause the problems,,, we can screw anything up..

Regards Grant.
FollowupID: 465074

Reply By: Moggs - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 15:33

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 15:33
Everything annoys me - I'm a grumpy bastard. I have even been known to annoy myself and get cranky :-)

Oh yeah, but there is a stand-out (besides reading this whole thread) - just like junior above, I hate people who speed in school zones, especially the knob end in the Boxster who decided to hit the horn to show his displeasure at me doing 40km/hr on High Street at Springvale Road last week.

I reckon I am one of the rare few in this area who actually slow down in school zones.
AnswerID: 204670

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 15:56

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 15:56
well i must say during the working day i dont have much to do with school crossings im at work before trhey start and finish after they finish.
BUT today i did go with the mrs to pick up the kids from school as yes what a shamozle.
we had just hit the 4ok zone and were overtaken by 2 cars then both pulled up at the school.
an old lady nearly run over the crossing lady just as she was putting out the flags
thers no way in the world that repco car was doing 40.
two cars parcked right on the school crossing well nose parked to the crossing
i have no idea how the truck with big rubbish bins was going to stop from well above 40k if he had to.
now all this happened just today i couldnt believe it even though the mrs tells me every day about the idiots at the school every day.
cheers.
FollowupID: 464484

Follow Up By: Moggs - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:00

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:00
yeah, its the same around here every day - and in the 2 years that I have been in the area, driving through every weekday morning I have never seen any radar/police prescence. I don't like the whole speed revenue thing on open roads, however I would fully support fixed speed cameras in school zones.
FollowupID: 464485

Follow Up By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:32

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:32
Moggs, I was going to say that everything annoys me. But on reflection it's only life which annoys me :-)))) When I get to heaven? it probably wont be what I expected and I'll be thinking, 'That's bleep in great and now I have to spend eternity here for bleep s sake' LOL
FollowupID: 464494

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 19:50

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 19:50
me too Moggs

FollowupID: 464860

Reply By: Member - Tonester (VIC) - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:59

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 16:59
wrt driving, lots. To pick just one... um. Spanner heads who use tram tracks as an excuse to drive in the middle of two lanes.
AnswerID: 204684

Reply By: Member - Axle - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:34

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 17:34
Wet Firewood!!!.

Dry Intercourse.!!

AnswerID: 204696

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:15

Monday, Nov 13, 2006 at 18:15
it could be worse
wet firewood and no sex
FollowupID: 464522

Reply By: Joom - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:28

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:28
I hate it when I'm Tailgating & the idiot in front starts playing games with me with his brakes..........LOL
AnswerID: 205006

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 01:03

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 01:03
I hate it when I'm playing games with my brakes and a tailgater runs right up my arris ;)

I hate it even more when it's a small, plastic fronted Japanese sedan that has impaled itself on my Treg Hitch and slightly scuffed the paint on my towbar.

I hate when I drive away, unscathed and they have to phone a tow truck.

I hate it when the towtruck pulls us apart and all these tiny bits of plastic car fall out all over the road.

I hate it when I have to tell the plice officer that HE ran up MY rear end.

I hate it when he gets fined and loses licence points for careless driving.

I hate it when I have to tell HIS insurance company that HE ran up MY arris.

I hate it when he loses his no claim bonus and I just had to touch up the paint on the tow bar.

I hate when his car is in the panel beaters for a week and I'm still driving around in mine.

I hate it when I feel sorry for tailgaters.

- all TIC

Bilbo

FollowupID: 464942

Follow Up By: Joom - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 08:26

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 08:26
ha ha
I'm with you Bilbo, tailgaters are probably my pet hate.
they sit up there waiting for an opportunity to pass thinking that they will get it quicker by playing pyle. I just don't understand the logic of it.
FollowupID: 464970

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 00:41

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 00:41
what annoys me the most?

You lot bitchin'. Fair dinkum, it reads like a transcript from an old hags convention.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha
AnswerID: 205029

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:44

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 14:44
rear loading bra's... they should all be front loading... much easier and faster to access the freight..
AnswerID: 205116

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:50

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:50
sorry l;lad all bras should be banned
FollowupID: 465280

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 15:20

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 15:20
helps stop them using them for sox...
FollowupID: 465296