Camp oven mate what a beaut....

Submitted: Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 13:48
ThreadID: 40081 Views:4835 Replies:4 FollowUps:2
Just a short post to if you have a camp oven you need the camp oven mate its just a great peice of gear.Have had mine for a few weeks now and it is just the ducks nuts. Cook all our roasts now ( at home) in the camp oven mate and hill billy combo.Real destinct flavour and cooks in a shorter period.Moisture is great too not dry at all.
I am a Happy camper........when something works recon it needs to be praised.

SARGE

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 14:22

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 14:22
here y'are
AnswerID: 208728

Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:04

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:04
Good mob to deal with. We purchased the 10" model thru a retailer, and as a follow up comment to the manufacturer- commented that the wire handle was awkward to use.
They suggested we return the item to them. They modified the handle with the 'strap' type- paid freight both ways, and even threw in a trivet no charge.
I'd give them a 10/10 for service & support.
FollowupID: 468711

Reply By: Oz Travellers - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 15:12

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 15:12
I was told the 10" one fits perfectly into the Cobb for doing curries etc.

Travelin' Carolyn
AnswerID: 208737

Reply By: big fella - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:20

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:20
hi sarge i am after one my self and was wondering if you are in sydney where did you get yours from
AnswerID: 208750

Follow Up By: Flight Sargent - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:28

Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 17:28
Gday bigfella......I actually ordered mine from discount camping
" target="EOF" class="lbg">www.discountcamping.com.au/index/home cost me about $65.00 including postage to West Australia from south aussie which is good I thought.
Trust me its a real good bit of gear and folds up flat for transport you wont look back.

SARGE
FollowupID: 468717

Reply By: Ron173 - Wednesday, Dec 06, 2006 at 15:34

Wednesday, Dec 06, 2006 at 15:34
Yep,

with you on that one!!

Had mine for ages, use it all time at home, as I cant really dig a hole n light a fire in my yard!!

Absolutely fabulous. Can be used in total fire ban too. Runs on a sniff of gas, and no coals to stuff with. (i know coals are fun too)

When camping we stick a chook on it while setting up camp and its ready when we are, best chook cooker ever too.

I had probs purchasing it as Southern metal spinners wouldnt take a credit card online duh!! why run a website, I think they need to get with it a bit. ended up got it in barbeques galore.

From memory bout $80 , best $ spent in ages, top product, like said above if you got an oven you gotta get one.

Rgds

Ron
AnswerID: 208949