Xmas Cheers

Submitted: Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 08:06
ThreadID: 40628 Views:1937 Replies:6 FollowUps:8
The Pesty household has had a busy year with plenty of work to keep the wolf from the door, so to speak, although we will be affected with rural drought conditions I fear, but will tackle this problem as it arises.
3 out of 4 of our ageing parents have had major surgery, so I have seen way to many hospitals, but they are all doing well.
Our 2 lovely grandsons are growing up way to fast, 5 and 2, and our beautiful first grandaughter was born in August and is growing fast too. Our daughter is about to give us our 4th grandchild, supposedly in the second week of January, but things arent as they could be so maybe this week yet, so all travelling has been cancelled by Nan!
We have continued to be active members of the YP4WD club which fill our social time and allows us to meet more and more great 4WDing and camping people and have tried to catch up with as many of our EO friends as we have been able too.
As a fire fighter volunteer, I hope that the cooler weather has eased the situation around the country, and that some weary fire fighters can have a xmas home with there family's.
We wish all our friends a Wonderful Xmas and an Adventurous and Prosperous New Year.

Drive Safe.

Merry Xmas All - The Pesty's

Reply By: Member - Arkay (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 09:12

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 09:12
Sounds very much like us too.
Greetings from down South, or West, or whatever you call it, from Heather & Myself.
AnswerID: 211968

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:28

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:28
Thanks Arkay and Heather,Hope you had a great day.
We are just out of Clare, so not sure if that puts you nth, sth, east or west! LOL

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 472182

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:21

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:21
Well its been verey busy here Pesto and todays not a bad day.

All the Bonzi best to you and your pamily and extended family, grandkids give this whole Yuletide thing a different dimension.

Imogens rapt she got her iPod, I want one now and Pauls rapt with equivalent $'s of vouchers for the bike shop.

Stay sane mate, cya next year

AnswerID: 211981

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 16:07

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 16:07
Merry Xmas Geoff,

I hope you didn't get any dangerous power tools as gifts; Mr Lucy will have to confiscate them! hahahhaha.

I hope we get a chance to have a get-together in 2007.

Roachie and clan.
FollowupID: 472172

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:30

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:30
Thanks Bonzi Family, hope you had a great day, and yes is time we had a get together again.

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 472183

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 16:01

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 16:01
Onya Pesty,

It's been faarr tooooo bloody long since I've dragged the camper out of the garage; must be about 6 weeks. So all being well, I'm hopeful we can get some serious trippin' done done in 2007. Woomera and Warraweena being 2 trips that spring to mind!!!

All the crew here are doin' fine too; so I hope you have a great day (what's left of it).

Cheers from the Roachies........
AnswerID: 211986

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 22:27

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 22:27
Best Wishes to Nettie, your badself and the boys Bill.
I guess we might catch up at Mt Torrens in a months time.
FollowupID: 472179

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:31

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:31
Merry Xmas Roaches, hope you had a great day, hope to catch up shortly, will be in touch.

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 472184

Reply By: Des Lexic - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 22:25

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 22:25
Best Wishes to you and Glenda, and same to that bloke in the post above. I wonder if he will ever get that Yota for xmas that he has been hanging out for. Nah on reflection, you have to be good to get anything from Santa.
AnswerID: 211997

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:35

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 23:35
What the closet Toyota supporter???
Dont think he will ever come out ! hhahahahaha
Cheers to you and Elaine and hope you had a great day.

I think you mean above at Mt Pleasant and in 2 months time! or are planning a secret meeting with the pusbucket?

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 472185

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:36

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:36
Neither of the Pussbuckets are likely to make Mt Pleasant. With any upwards inclining slope, it would probably overheat. LOL

Des.
FollowupID: 472244

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 09:58

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 09:58
G'day Steve.

Good to see you are enjoying life to it's fullest.

A very good New Year to you and Glenda and your growing family members.
Catch up with you some time.

Bill & Bev.

AnswerID: 212035

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 10:17

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 10:17
Thanks Bill and Bev,
life is busy thats for sure, hope you 2 had a lovely xmas.
Its been to long between get togethers I am afraid, and there are heaps of new EO people in SA now, so I think we may have to plan another Teddy Bears Picnic in 2007, what do you think ? around September, any suggestions?

Will talk more on a time and site
Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 472195

Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:32

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:32
This seems to be a SA post so I have better jump in. Merry Christmas to all. I managed to stay away from the computer for that last two days but I am back at work now. *sigh*

We were supposed to be away today somewhere that the mobile phones don't work, sitting under canvas and veging out, but our plans went all awry.

Still we had agood Christmas and are looking forward to hitting the road sometime in January.

to all

Pete
AnswerID: 212161