Easter Holiday week break ex
Sydney for a 7 yr old kid friendly place
Tried
Ocean Beach caravan
park ( ooops Holiday
park as it's now know) and trying Smugglers Cove at
Foster in a couple of weeks.
The 7yr old loves that with the kids activities and bike friendly area etc
trying to limit the driving to a day north max .. a tad more if it's worthwhile.
thanks
Russell
Reply By: Member - Uncle (NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 08:09
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 08:09
If it's not already booked out, the caravan
park at Cresent Head is great. We have been and will return, a personal friend of
mine Phil and his wife Phillipa run it. It's right on
the beach and there's a tidal
creek also right next to it thats great for the kids to have a play in and you can keep and eye on them. Small shopping centre right behind the
park, wood fired pizzas, bottle
shop etc etc, what more could one want...cheers unc.
Reply By: Ozrover - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 08:12
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 08:12
Russellb.
Go west!! The Goat races at
Lightning Ridge are on over
Easter.
Lots of Kid friendly activities like the wheely bin races, & the goat races themselves.
Good caravan
park with swimming pool etc..
Interesting
places of interest to visit, we'll be there as the kick off point for our around Oz trip!!
Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 09:02
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 09:02
Russell,
You could go south to near
Narooma.
www.beachcomberpark.com.au/
It was recommended to me as an alternative to go to.
It appears to be very kid friendly.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - bushfix - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 09:10
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 09:10
G'day,
I remember having to stay at a caravan
park once....
but it was the
Narooma Island View Beach Resort. Had the best man made pool I have ever swam in, and is right next to the beautiful beach for swimming and fishing, has heaps of paths for bike riding and kids are
well catered for.
look here mate
Reply By: marcus - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 12:17
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 12:17
Hi Russell,
Don't know if Yamba is too far north but is a great road and a good drive.
The Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort has everything you want and much more.The facilities are first class for essentially a caravan
park with numerous sized cabins as an option.I think at least three swimming pools,picture theatre room,amenities rooms,indoor cooking rooms but all five star facilities.Very kid friendly with a free jet boat ride for each child when you check in.It has won many tourism awards.
Just google Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort for all info.
Cheers Mark
Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 14:16
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 14:16
I have been going to Yamba since I was in nappies and I have found that Yamba has exploded in recent times in terms of development.
The Blue Dolphin is an excellent resort and is not to far from the marina. To entertain the kids you are able to take ferry rides up the river to as far as
Grafton I think and across to Iluka. These make for a great day of sight seeing and should occupy the kids for the day. Fishing is also a big passtime in Yamba with the kids being able to throw a line in behind the reversing fishing trawlers and catching vertually anything to fishing off the beaches or the breakwall.
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - len W (NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 13:46
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 13:46
swansea
Follow Up By: disco1942 - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 15:09
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 15:09
Swansea Gardens - to be precise. Excellent lake beach that is fairly shallow. Easy run to
Newcastle with all its attractions.
Reply By: Member - len W (NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 15:16
Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 15:16
thats it disco
Swansea gardens caravan
park the place is flat for kids bikes and walking and you also have the lake channel or go outside for fishing and only 20 away from large shopping cnt to keep s w m b o happy
........ len
Reply By: russellb - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 09:40
Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 09:40
thanks for all tyhe replies and recommendatiions.
Looks like it's going to be Nambucca Beach Holiday
Park