Tractor Pulls at Tooradin on weekend

Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 at 21:05
ThreadID: 41553 Views:3688 Replies:4 FollowUps:2
I WANT ONE.

Anyone else go? 100's of 4b's there.. a Jeep on boggers and all.. shame its never been offroad!

Was my first visit to the pulls, and as the commentator told us 290348203948203948023948203948203948023948023948 times, a quick pull is a good pull... and I loved it. We missed the truck show, which was a bit of a bummer, most were leavin as we drove in.

Great day, pis sed with rain 20mins after we got there for 3 hours straight... but great day, twin rotary 460kg class was nice...

most of the big trucks/tractors were no show which was quite disappointing. one with triple 454's did ok.. had a bit of sniff.
http://www.austractorpulls.org/images/classes/Open_Mod/Plum_Crazy_002.JPG

The Vintage class was funny, these 1950's tractors doing their best, but man they were in great rebuilt condition.. IMMACULATE with new paint... very nice

Murray Muncher with its V12cyl aircraft engine 1710cubic inches was different!

Best showman - always TRYIN to do wheelies was the HQ ute
http://www.tooradintractorpullers.com/images/gallery_image_48.jpg

Commentator was the usual very average with plenty of IN jokes, which did the crowd no good. and nobody knew when the classes changed or which class was running.

$20 to get in was a bit rich, but wasnt all bad, kids free... so cheap day out. took own food, as usual prices for chips $3 and bleep .

I will be going to the next one at QUAMBATOOK
EASTER SATURDAY
7 April 2007
www.austractorpulls.org/start.htm

I wanna have a drive in one! ***** that looks like fun!!!!!

Reply By: kimprado - Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 at 22:26

Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 at 22:26
Gidday Truckster

In the last couple of years (through my job) I've spend half my life in Tooradin.The community spirit in the town is fantastic.

We're working on some very exciting projects at the moment and I'd encourage everyone to visit.

It may not be much now, but your visitation would certainely support the community.

Current projects include:

A new Tooradin Marine Education and Tourism Centre (great for the kids)
Bendigo Bank
Medical services
Redevelopment of the pub
Development of the Northern shopping strip
Possible Mini Marina
Redevelopment of the air strip
Al fresco dining over looking SawTells Inlet
Anchored potoon in Western Port for day trips and weddings
Return to a marine village theme

Problem I have is all those *&&%$# in Government that build brick walls!

Kim
AnswerID: 217374

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 00:16

Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 00:16
I'd be happy wiht 10-20 acres to ride th bikes on ... without bleep wit neighbours to complain!

was good, although wet :(

will have to have a look round that area one day, Im only in Langwarrin
FollowupID: 477845

Reply By: mickjp - Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 01:35

Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 01:35
G'day Truckster,
I was going to go to Tooradin, but rang a mate in Melbourne the day before and he said it was going to rain Saturday so it saved me a trip from Sydney.
But i went to my first one last year at Quambatook 2006. Bloody awesome. That was my first meeting ive been to and definitely not my last. I'll be going to Finley in NSW and Barmedman in NSW and again to Quamby at Easter.
All i can say is if you love the sound of BIG V8's at full throttle get to a tractor pull meet. You wont be disappointed
AnswerID: 217405

Reply By: Phil P - Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 19:30

Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 19:30
Hi Truckster,

Do you have the number for Andrew (awill4x4) ?

Phil P
AnswerID: 217555

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 23:57

Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 at 23:57
I've emailed him telling him your askin for it.
FollowupID: 478064

Reply By: Phil P - Thursday, Jan 25, 2007 at 10:50

Thursday, Jan 25, 2007 at 10:50
Thanks Truckser, my add is PHIL_P_KL at yahoo.com.au

I purchase a roof rack and need some new fastenting bolts.
AnswerID: 217704