EO tyre cover in Burra SA this arvo Tue 20/3
Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 17:17
Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW)
Hi to the owner of the 2-tone blue Nissan Patrol parked in town. Jenny spotted you. We were on our way from Pt Broughton to see Des Lexic and Blaze in the Riverland; sorry we missed you, whoever you are.
(Fair bit of rain around these parts in the last few days.)
Cheers, RayJen
Reply By: Member - Mike (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 19:32
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 19:32
Hi RayJen, tis me! at work. Your card was very much appreciated. I usually walk to work so was sprung!
I hope you r trip is now dry and uneventful. We have appreciated the wet - 40 mm in last 24hours at
home.
My regards
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 20:29
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 20:29
Fancy going past Kadina AND
Blyth without a cuppa, Ray Jen!
Youll need to take your own teabag to
Berri hahahaha
Hope your trip is going great and thanks for bringing the rain.
You live in
Burra Mike?
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Mike (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 21:39
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 21:39
Yes I do! 18 years now and my cover is blown!! Member of the Southern Flinders 4 Wheel Drive Club.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 22:15
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 22:15
I know who you are Mike, im with YP club, but didnt realize you lived in
Burra !
Will have to catch up for cuppa one day when im working in town.
Cheers Pesty
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 19:49
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 19:49
G'day Ray and Jen,
Do you live in Pt Broughton by any chance? We are at Kadina.
Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 19:58
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 19:58
Roachie,
They are on their round OZ trip and are from
Sydney, I hope you are feeling better than you were a few days ago.
cheers Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 20:45
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 20:45
Bill, I hope Rayjen read your reply as I gave them your
home phone number a week ago. Jen (the last half of the duo is my very much older sister.) They will be here on Thursday I think. They are currently in residence at
Barmera at the moment.
How is the recovery going? Trust all is
well. You might need to pop into work to clear your e-mails as the inbox could be a little bit full.
Cheers ol fella
Des
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 22:12
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 22:12
Thanks Kev and Des......
Back is "getting there", thanks....... Just gotta remember I'm not supposed to lift ANYTHING heavier than an empty stubby!!! ;-((
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 22:18
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 at 22:18
Ah, so m u c h older sister inded. Better looking one of the family any way. So now we know where they are, or at least have been.