easter weekend prefferably on the water
so we can do some fishing thank you
Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:00
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:00
Try here, may be full for this time of year though
www.beachcomberpark.com.au/
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Mr Fawlty - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:33
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:33
You've been there Kev? I love "NATURAL"
places like this, just makes me want to jump out of my speedos and chase the emus...Unfortunatley I suspect as do you that it will be chockers at
Easter...
Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:48
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:48
No,
But someone over your way has though. I think it was Steve H
He recommended it late last year when I was looking for an alternative to the
Vic High Country when the fires were at their worst.
It looks a great place to go though, The camping rates were very reasonable as
well.
Kev
I tend to keep away from emus as you have to get up to kiss em :)
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:38
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:38
Kev beachcomber is a very nice spot a mate has an on site van there.
all the best
Follow Up By: Member - steve H (QLD) - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 08:27
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 08:27
Emma
Beachcomber is a spectacular place but I suspect you would have had to book last
easter to get a spot. Just last night I was speaking to some friends in the Tourist Park industry on the south coast and they said their
easter sites have been booked out for months in fact they are expecting to have their best
easter in a few years.
No matter where you go it will be crowded. Just make sure you have a good time
Follow Up By: Teabag (Queanbeyan) - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 10:34
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 10:34
I have booked 4 sites for Beachcomber park this
Easter and this was booked about 3 months ago. It is now and has been for the past 4 weeks fully booked out. Great little spot and can't wait to chill out on
the beach....
Reply By: Gob & Denny - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:27
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:27
merry beach kioloa turn off at termeil
never been there picked up a brochure at the caravan show thought we might try it when up that way
just checked no www
Follow Up By: Redback - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:13
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:13
Steve, shush don't tell everyone ;-))
Follow Up By: Diver1 - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 09:44
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 09:44
i agree...kioloa is beaut!!! but ssshhhh....secret.....
camped there for 12 yrs straight each school holidays....race course bigest c'v park. merry beach lovely,
pretty beach vrey small and quiet.....
jervis bay..east of nowra...is the pick of the south coast......everything fron huskisson to vincentia - 2 little towns.....national park and great beachs....very popular
places will be packed!!
honeymoon bay beaut!!!!
laura
Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 11:50
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 11:50
Laura,
Hows the new baby going?
And the bull bar
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:29
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 19:29
Of course Emma you want it to yourselves, nice & private... You could try, Bendalong, Conjola,
Pebbly Beach, South or North Durras, Tabourie,
Burrill lake, Dolphin point...
Closer to Nowra you could try Currarong,
Honeymoon bay, Callala bay/Beach.
Follow Up By: Redback - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:14
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:14
you like crowded
places i see!!!!!
Follow Up By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:39
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:39
Every where is crowded on the south coast at
easter.
Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 09:07
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 09:07
except private property :)
no I don't have any down there.
Reply By: Member - Paul S (VIC) - Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:39
Tuesday, Apr 03, 2007 at 20:39
G'day Emma,
Kangaroo Valley, just west of Berry, has a sensational
camping area maintained by the local water authority. River fishing alongside the
camp ground, although no motors allowed on boats. Wombats and kangaroos graze each evening and you'll get some great up-close pics. Flushing
toilets and
drinking water on tap but it's a bring your own shower. And it's all FREE.
Lots of bird life; we coaxed a bower bird into
our camp last November with a blue bottle top. However, if you take a camper trailer or caravan, be prepared for a sleep interrupted night as the wombats enjoy a good scratch courtesy of your chassis.
Whilst it is a huge cleared and regularly mowed area, its probably a bit much to not expect crowds at
Easter. Others may have had some
Easter experience there.
Shep
Follow Up By: garbage - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 14:38
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 14:38
Hey Shep,
Does this
camp ground have a name? Very interested to
check it out.
garbage
Follow Up By: Member - Paul S (VIC) - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 17:21
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 17:21
Hi garbage, or should that be high garbage,
Bendeela
camping area, located 8km west of Kangaroo Valley township. Access via Bendeela Rd. Try
Sydney Catchment Authority 02 4886 4377.
Shep
Reply By: tdf - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 08:11
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 08:11
you could try nelligen cv park short distance west of
batemans bay
Reply By: Teabag (Queanbeyan) - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 10:38
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 10:38
Try Shallow Crossing on the Clyde River. Brilliant Camping spot and worth a look......
myhome.ispdr.net.au/~camping/default.htm
Site Link
Google map of the site....
Site Link
Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 18:02
Wednesday, Apr 04, 2007 at 18:02
I used to
camp at
North Head ,
Batemans Bay . I guess it's a National Park as a guy tried to kick us out with our dogs 20 years ago . Caught snapper and tailer of the rocks there . It was
bush camping . I guess now you would have to book a bloody site with the NP.
Reply By: RichieK - Thursday, Apr 05, 2007 at 12:02
Thursday, Apr 05, 2007 at 12:02
Meroo Nat Pk - good campsites on
the beach, camped there
Easter 2 yrs ago (no
toilets tho..)
Cheers and beers
Rich