Submitted: Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:14
On Patrol (Aust.)
Thanks Stefan P
What a great day you put on, my wife & I (On Patrol) loved it.
We all left a very wet
Sydney to meet up in a foggy
Lithgow. While overcast the rain held off for our trip from
Sunny Corner to
Capertee along the Turon River.
Well done Stefan.
Thanks go to:
Stefan P & family
Extfilm
Glenn D & his lovely wife & son
Boldjack & family
also visitors:
Roy, Scott & son
I thank you all for a wonderful day on an interesting track.
Also thanks to the unknown HiLux driver who (has more money than sense) entertained us all by wrecking his rear diff and getting rescued from the
hill trying to climb the near impossible.
Reply By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:19
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:19
Your welcome!! I had a ball. By the way peoples "Extfilm" hopes to have some pics on here later. Have to make it an over nighter next Time I reckon.
Cheers Stefan
Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:27
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:27
Your on stefan.
Mabe
camping next to the river at the
camp grounds we stopped at.
Colin
Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:49
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:49
Sounds good to me......... As long as we can sit around the bush tv eating roast lamb :)
Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:49
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:49
Thanks Stefan,
Great trip, enjoyed it immensly and also great to finally meet a couple of EO members.
Shame the Nav bottomed out again where everyone else didn't touch the ground. Especially when everyone had to drive the same line through the ruts.........
But I gave it a little bit of credability after I left you guys........ I found about 10 k of mud....... Although probably my tyre choice that got me through. Was sitting between 40 and 80 through the mud and it cruised through...... Couldn't even get it to go sideways.
Anyway thanks again Stefan and I will have the pics up in about an hour..... :)
Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:54
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 20:54
Your welcome mate :).....mmmmmm mud maybe I should have gone home your way :) LOL You made good time!
Stefan
Follow Up By: Boldjack - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 21:39
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 21:39
It was good to put some faces to the names. Had a great time driving through the bush, looking at the scenery, listening to the sounds of nature being interrupted by by the horrendous noises echoing through the valley of a hilux rear diff being destroyed. Ah the serenity.
Thanks to all those who attended .
Cheers Boldjack
Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:15
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:15
Sorry guys,
Took a little longer than I thought unscrewing all your number plates ;)
Back on the lapotop now and will make the site and up load them now.
Give me 10 mins
Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:42
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:42
Shame the weather was overcast :(
Here they are
www.extremefilm.com.au/anzac07/
Thanks again stefan.......... Had a great day
Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:48
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 at 22:48
Thanks for that Peter, great pics mate,
well done.
Stefan
Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 01:23
Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 01:23
Was cleaning up some of my hidden files on my server and found this, thought I would put it up for you guys to look at as
well.... www.extremefilm.com.au/eclipse1
Reply By: Member - Tour Boy- Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 06:52
Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 06:52
Hi guys,
Glad you had a ball, I saw you lining up on the highway after maccas as I went past. You guys need some windscreen stickers.
Drop me a line when you want to do an overnighter.
Tour Boy
Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 07:26
Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 07:26
You should have stopped and said hello Tour Boy;)
We were all keen on using this route for a
camping trip one day, there is some nice sites down along the Turon River in the national Pk.
Maybe see ya then:)))
Colin.
Follow Up By: Member - Tour Boy- Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 07:38
Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 07:38
Sorry Colin, You guys were just pulling away and I don't have a UHF in the work ute. There are a couple of ways to get in from that end including
portland. Which way did you go?
Dave Robbo (Tour Boy)
Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:04
Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:04
We went in through
Sunny Corner & Dark Corner Rd & came out at
Capertee. I will post a track plot on the site named "Sunny Corner" soon.
Colin.
Reply By: Member - Glenn D (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 16:29
Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 16:29
Thanks alot Stefan ,
Just glad to hear everyone else had as good a time as us .
Great photos Peter , It got dark and rainy about 5 min after you turned off , we were wondering how you got on.
Just have to make the next time sooner rather than later.
Glenn.
Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:10
Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:10
Your welcome Glenn, how was the SWMBO'S heart after the "little incident" when Bert and Myself turned off at
Richmond?
Next time will be a overnighter probably in june or july.....cold I know but I love winter
camping, get a roaring fire going, nice hot roast dinner, or stew PERFECT.
Stefan
Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:18
Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:18
Thanks glenn, But I am really not too happy with them as the weather was not what I would have liked it to be........Blue skies and you would have seen a different extfilm...... :) any way thursday nights are really not my best side for talking on the
forum. I can walk to the pub :)
I had a great time on the way back and did not get any rain for about an hour after I left you guys. came accross a bit of mud about 10k before the zig zag....... Got back home at 8pm... :)
As for the lights......... that set up pumps 860 watts so was no worries seeing 500 metres in front........ Especially when I was trying to put that Nav sideways at 80k and would not go....... Don't know what I would have done if it had of let go at 80??????? Anywhere I did try and lose it I always had an escape route........ Thank you 860 watts :)
I am so keen to go
camping at anytime stefan so as long as I am not on my way to
the desert in july/august you can count me in. June long weekend could be a great time..........
Maybe I might try and get one together........
Follow Up By: Member - Glenn D (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 19:32
Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 19:32
I guess I have a few more
grey hairs LOL.
Louisa wont be happy till I have a full head worth.
We also had a good time and if any other trips are planned we will be definite starters , work permitting of course.
Glenn.