Date: 25 Apr 2007
Name: sunny corner SF....finish at Capertee

Read the Trip/Gathering Report.

Reply By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:24

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:24
Hey Stefan
according to your one sided report, NO BLOO@Y DUST.
You obviously were not the tail gunner mate. My car is covered in shyte. May have to replace air filter after following that dust spewing Toymotor all day!!! LOL

Great day anyway buddy, thanks.

Cant wait to do an overnighter, Peter will be fun around a camp fire, p1ssed and with camera!!!! LOL.

bet you regret not following him home through the mud hey mate!!!!

thanks Colin.
AnswerID: 235979

Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:38

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:38
build a bridge ya big SOOK!!! :):):)

FollowupID: 497142

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:27

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:27
Onpatrol..........
How can you say that?????????? the toyo was tame...... it was the Nissan in front of the toyo that was making all that dust........... Maybe next trip I may have to take the 03 luxie out of retirement. Just to show that I can do a trip without bottoming out....... :(
Oh By the way the Nav is now very dirty there is a line that states PATROL DUST and mud......... Might have to get a labourer to wash it LOL......... Great to have non water restrictions on building sites....... NNNNNNOOOOOOOTTTTTT.
Anyway Col so good to meet you and love to do it again..........
Have a bloody god trip to the cape if I don't talk to you before.........
And hey I want you to take heaps of pics for me...... (Memories and HISTORY).........
FollowupID: 497212

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 04:31

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 04:31
Some one asked me if I burnt the candle at both ends???????????? I burnt the candle in the middle many years ago....... Ran out of candles many years ago.... is 430am and just finished working on some pics and having a quick snooze before going back to work in 2hrs....... Will finish at 11 as the waratahs are playing tonight. :)
Will have penty of time to sleep in 90 years time :)
FollowupID: 497223

Reply By: Member - Paul H (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:14

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:14
G'day All,

Just wondering if anyone who did this trip has a GPS trip log. I've been wanting to head out that way but don't really know where to start.

Paul.
AnswerID: 235998

Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:30

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:30
On Patrol did, he will be putting it in the trek notes soon I belive

Stefan
FollowupID: 497156

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:50

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:50
I was going to submit a plot BUT it keeps coming up as an error??????
I will try later???
FollowupID: 497176

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:55

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:55
Please tell me what error - I did some work on the plot system the other day?
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

FollowupID: 497178

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:56

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:56
I can try again David and tell you!!
FollowupID: 497180

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:01

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:01
David below is what I get from the web:
I still get credits for the submissions each time however.

The plots dont show but the site gives me credit for the submissions
Thanks Colin

The mapping parameters are now being computed - Please Wait

Upon completion you will be automatically redirected back to the Plot Index where you can view this map

Number of Point Lines found - 156
Calculated Extent - 149.670175 -33.31462 150.189755 -33.2369
Updating ShapeFile
Loading Mapping Engine to check Mapping Extent
Mapping system Extent - keywords

Microsoft Cursor Engine error '80040e21'

Multiple-step operation generated errors. Check each status value.

/PointPlace/Plt/OEPLTtoMap.asp, line 268
FollowupID: 497185

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:14

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:14
On Patrol & Stefan,

I found, resolved and deleted the extra data that you tried to load and the plot is now updated and available at Site Link

FollowupID: 497188

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:16

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:16
Sorry meant to write Paul not Stefan.

FollowupID: 497189

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:38

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:38
Paul,
I recorded it and I am happy to do it at any time......... Only prob is I have no idea how to get it off the nav thing........ Give me a picture and I can make it sensational........ :) but this nav thing is new.
As far as I know it is in a book called 4wd treks close to sydney, although I have not had a chance to look at it yet.
I am always up to do any trip and once finishing this trek with the everyone else I continued on the dirt as far as I could...... I so hate blacktop........... Especially when I am involved with putting the stuff on the ground to make the road..........
FollowupID: 497215

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:44

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:44
Stefan,
Next time we will get some more pics........ Couldn't be bothered going hard with the pics as it was overcast and sdfttty conditions. Give me blue skies and is all good.
Anyway mate good report but a little dissapointed that not mentioned was the Navara bottomed out twice through that rut.......... Every one else including the HOLDEN made it through.........
AnswerID: 236067

Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 14:31

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 14:31
Sorry for not mentioning the Navara bottoming out, not a big deal as the patrols diffs only JUST cleared the center hump. I will give plenty of notice for the next trip for sure

Stefan
FollowupID: 497296

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:57

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 00:57
As I said yesterday if you guys want copies of the pics that u can print....... Give me a yell and I will give you the big copies so you can print them......... Or maybe if you want them real big I can get that together too..........
AnswerID: 236069

Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 14:36

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 14:36
Hello again, if it is at all possible I would love a copy of numbers 16,17,19,21 e-mailed to me if you can. Stefan_p@aapt.net.au. My inbox can handle around 10 meg.

Cheers Stefan
FollowupID: 497298

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn D (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 21:05

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 21:05
Thanks I just copied them off the link !
FollowupID: 497369

Reply By: Member - Paul H (NSW) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 21:00

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 21:00
No worries, thanks extfilm. I'll try and find the book and have a look. Or I can just wait for the next trip and come along.
AnswerID: 236274