COME ON QUEENSLANDERS ====THIS WEEKEND

Submitted: Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:20
ThreadID: 46034 Views:2546 Replies:3 FollowUps:6
In a last minute decision and with the wife going to Sydney it has been decided that the boys must go out and get dirty and play in their trucks. If you are not doing anything this weekend come out to Landcruiser park for some 4x4 action and camp fire tails.

Hope to see you there

Reply By: Scoey (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:44

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:44
G'Day Troll,

Mate I prob could've managed it this weekend but I'm heading to Suncorp to watch the Wallabies Sat night. I don't imagine I'll have much energy or cash for the rest of the weekend! ;-) Hope you get a few roll up mate!

Scoey!
AnswerID: 243223

Follow Up By: Member - Troll 81 (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:50

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:50
No worries mate if the rugby was anything like the last game you should have a great night

Enjoy
FollowupID: 504171

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:54

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:54
Yeah here's hoping! Might take my boots along but - you never know! The way we're playing at the moment I might nab a spot on the bench! ;-)

Scoey!
FollowupID: 504253

Reply By: Pezza (Bris) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:44

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:44
Yep, checked with mekanik and will definately have the shorty back by the w/e, hopefully with enough time to slot the 35's back on before I leave, so I'm in.
Apparently he's managed to "find" another 50-70 hp or therabouts, so this oughta be good !!

See you saturday with diffs locked !
Pezza

P.S. You got a winch on that jigger of yours yet to get us out of the crap ?
Mine is still on the GU.
AnswerID: 243253

Follow Up By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:58

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:58
Me wonders what will break with all of that extra power.

Shhhhh, I know, I shouldn't have said that.

Put the bad luck genie back in the bottle.

Ahhhh, of course, forgot , it is a PATROL, they don't break, just get a little sad at times :O).

Sorry, I can't make it either.
Just upped the boost on the pajero too to 15psi, might even be getting 100 to 110kw now. Might outrun snails now. Slugs are easy to beat.
FollowupID: 504193

Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:29

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:29
Break ???, this IS a Nissan we're talking about ! LOL. As I said to Trol before, they don't break mate, they just bend a little :-))
15 psi ! John, you hoon ! Carefull mate, you'll have all those do-gooding, conservative, 'live-dangerously-doing-10k-under-the-speed-limit' extremists coming on here wanting to know what in the world you would want all that extra hp and speed for ? LOL.
Hopefully see you at the next gathering mate, have to think of another excuse by then to get you to cook my steak in the rain for me again. LOL.

Pezza
FollowupID: 504204

Follow Up By: Member - Troll 81 (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:39

Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:39
No winch just yet mate the lockers will get us out of trouble :)
FollowupID: 504225

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 06:51

Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 06:51
Tis a shame but I cannot make it ...... something about work ........ and I have SO much to do to get ready for trip in June.

Have a great weekend.

AnswerID: 243412

Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:32

Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:32
Tis ok Brian, we understand, takes a looong time to pack all that XXXX into the fridge so's it doesn't rattle! Don't wanna get stuck having to drink that mexican crap, look what it's done to them ! lol.
Oh, and don't forget the swag :-)

Avagoodn
Pezza
FollowupID: 504376