Don't you just hate it when...

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 13:49
ThreadID: 46652 Views:3038 Replies:21 FollowUps:42
I'm sure its happened to you at some time.
You do the grocery shopping and find that some (^&*%*(^&% has dented your pride and joy and hasn't left a note or a "sorry mate " ?
Had it happen to me today, and it's only a small thing, but really put a downer on my day. I've gone to considerable trouble to look after my vehicle, even avoiding getting too many scratches on it by rebuilding the tracks etc. Then some MORON drives into it !
Its too small a dint to call the insurance and do my no claim bonus.
Last time it happened I was lucky. I was parked outside the hospital where my dad was dying, and someone demolished the side of my car. Luckily someone wrote down their rego and left it on my windscreen , so the insurance co. didnt put up my renewal.

Reply By: live4theweekends - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:03

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:03
Bummer. I know just how you feel. Had the same thing happen to my car in a car park. Had to pay the $850 out of my own pocket just because someone had the driving skills of a gnat! If you cant drive well enough to get in and out of a parking space catch the bus I say!!
Hope tomorrow is a better day for you ;-)
AnswerID: 246764

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:50

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:50
Thanks. I'm trying to look on the bright side...it could have been much worse and nobody was injured...small thing really but very annoying.
FollowupID: 507564

Reply By: Member -Signman - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:18

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:18
Yup- got a 'shopping trolley' imprint in the side my vehicle. Happened at Broken Hill Woolies- and of course no one saw it happen. The trolley was still at the scene so I should have done a forensic profile on the 'pusher".
AnswerID: 246768

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:51

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:51
I've left the blue paint on my white cruiser for forensics :))
FollowupID: 507565

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:21

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:21
18 months ago some bleep er, left blue paint on my white l/cruiser front door.

$500 to fix.

What goes around comes around.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 507581

Reply By: Scoey (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:22

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:22
Some shopping centres have security cameras in thier car parks. I'd be checking to make sure it didn't get caught on film. If it's as small a dint as you say the culprit my not have noticed? Hope your day gets better but - it's bloody infuriating!

Scoey!
AnswerID: 246771

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:53

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:53
I KNOW what a mess a collision between a doof doof and a Landcruiser makes to the doof doof. The culprit must have known....unless it was a 4wd of course.
FollowupID: 507566

Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:24

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:24
Well my son and I put another dent in the Heritage Listed Paj yesterday putting the rear seat back in after the weekend's trip away. Shrugged our shoulders and agreed that it just adds to the character.

It is nice to drive a 4by that I can just shove through the bush without worrying about scratches in the paint. :o)

Pete
AnswerID: 246773

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:54

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:54
As you get older, you like to think that you can keep your vehicle in reasonable nick. Too expensive to replace em.
FollowupID: 507567

Follow Up By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:47

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:47
Mine is not as old as yours, but it has a small dent in each of the 4 doors at about trolley handle height, from shopping centres.
Starting to think they are 'character' marks.

Like my brother in law. He has a big scare on his side from a sun cancer being removed. He calls it his 'shark' bite. Impresses the girls no end.

Have the occasional scratch from a trip. That was 96 at ------, that was 98 at ----.

But still don't want to collect too many!

Maybe we should be putting a sign on, 'battle scars, beware'.

Actually do have a bit of white paint on the left side step where a commodore tried to cut up the inside of me by making his own left lane and didn't judge the space too well. Evidently cost his insurance company about $1500.00 to fix, me just a can of black paint, when I get around to it.

But still a pain, had to report it and go through the paper work.
FollowupID: 507586

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:04

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:04
Oldplodder, makes you wonder just how many brain dead drivers there are out there.
FollowupID: 507595

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:35

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:35
I have two Senior Moments engraved on both rear mudguards and an eyesocket imprint on the left front where a skippy tried to assasinate it and scratches galore, a dinged sidestep and a broken rear dummy light and various marks on the bullbar where I failed to make the full U-turn in the Main Street and clipped a pole or street sign.....LOL Nissan is definitely second hand now.

Stay outta my way!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just as well I don't live in the Big Smoke.

Cars are just recycled earth.

FollowupID: 507597

Follow Up By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:48

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:48
Footloose,

I think the bloke in the commodore thought I was a brain dead driver.

I had been following him for about 5km through suburbia.
He would take off from the lights like no tomorrow, then get caught in the wrong lane behind some one turning, and I would sail past in the other lane.

Couple of times, he was behind me at the lights, and I am never fast away from the lights, so he would pass after jumping lanes.

This time only one lane, and a bit of space on the left, so he decided to go for it.
He didn't see the island coming up and got caught between me and the island.
I hit the horn, but he kept coming.
Suppose he couldn't bluff me as easily as others, so I suppose he thought me brain dead. Now it going to cost me $5.00 for a tin of paint for the side steps.

At least he stopped and we swapped names and addresses for his insurance company. (I just reported it to mine, didn't make a claim, and passed on the name of his insurance company.)
Next set of lights, he got the wrong lane again, I passed him, then he shot past and gave me the finger. I was just grateful that he was out of the way, and I wasn't going to spend the next day chasing quotes from panel beaters like he was.
FollowupID: 507600

Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:15

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:15
Hey,

Footloose thinks I'm young! :o)

It is not my age but that of the Paj that is significant. It is 16 years old and with almost no resale value so I look after the mechanicals and touch up any scratch that makes it though to metal to keep the rust at bay.

Now if it was the wife's car I would be concerned, and I am not looking forward to sometime in the next few years when we retire the Paj and upgrade. Then I will be worried about the scratches and dings.

Pete
FollowupID: 507607

Reply By: GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:29

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:29
All you can hope is that the rectal aperture who did it, gets what's coming to him.

Guess you just have to believe in cosmic justice!
AnswerID: 246775

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:56

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:56
Yep, am going to bed tonight to see if I can dream of the ^&(*^&( and will probably yell in my sleep, "Karma's gonna get cha " :))))))))
FollowupID: 507568

Reply By: Russ n Sue - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:37

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:37
I know exactly how you feel. I had a new rear bumber fitted to my NP Pajero just 7 weeks ago, so that it would look nice and pretty for selling. Last weekend I parked at a place in Karratha that the locals call "Dreamers", a place where all manner of vehicles, caravans and boats get left with "for sale" signs on them.

Well sometime before 11:00am last Saturday, some rectal aperture (I like that description) managed to smash into the new bumper. THANKS, WHOEVER YOU ARE!!!!!!

No note, no sorry mate, nothing. Anyway, if you live at Karratha and if you just happened to see the incident, there is a $200.00 reward for identifying the perpetrator. PM me if you can help.

Russ.
AnswerID: 246780

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:57

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:57
Someone trying to drive the price down ?...Geez I'm a cynic again after today.
FollowupID: 507569

Follow Up By: GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:58

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:58
Nice looking S3 setup you have Russ. Yours is one of the few "modified" ones I've seen.

Happy traveling
FollowupID: 507570

Follow Up By: Russ n Sue - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:16

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:16
Thanks Chris,

We're very happy with how it turned out. Mind you, the LHS side-step is a little worse forwear now...lol. Oh well, I wanted solid aluminium ones in the first place.

Russ.
FollowupID: 507577

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:38

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:38
3 doors and a tailgate in 3 weeks... Not a single note, I was right pi$$ed for weeks...
AnswerID: 246781

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:49

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:49
Ye Gods ! I'd be furious.
FollowupID: 507563

Reply By: Member - MrBitchi (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:49

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:49
If its not your fault then a claim should not affect your NCB. If it does then I'd suggest it's time to change companies.
AnswerID: 246787

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:17

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:17
It's only "not your fault" if you have the contact details of the other party involved... If you can't supply this and go ahead with the claim, you will lose out with you NCB...
FollowupID: 507578

Follow Up By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:22

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:22
There is a difference....well with NRMA there is
I have had a NOT AT FAULT claim, costs recovered from other party.
I have also had a NOT AT FAULT cost NOT recovered when stolen car side swiped me.

On BOTH occasions NCB remained at 65%

Cheers Stefan
FollowupID: 507611

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:40

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:40
I'm assuming that since I don't know who did it, my excess would be the first payment .
FollowupID: 507630

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 20:36

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 20:36
u always pay your excess

FollowupID: 507670

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:52

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 14:52
LOL I just tried to open up some more parking in a city basement carpark today. Gave that bloody concrete pillar what for :)))))))))

Lucky the Boss's van is a bit on the tough side hahahahahaha
AnswerID: 246790

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:03

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:03
Oh Gramps. Now ya have to tell SWMBO ! No more lollies for you for a while :)))))))))))
FollowupID: 507575

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:10

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:10
Nooooo Footy, if it was SWMBOs vehicle I'd be headed for a deep dark hole around Coober Pedy or Lightning Ridge for a few years until she had calmed down.

This was only an employer's thingo but I'll cop heaps for it tomorrow :))))))
FollowupID: 507576

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:17

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:17
Gramps, oh you mean THAT boss. Much easier to live with. :)))
FollowupID: 507579

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:16

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:16
F'loosie, don't withold the lollies please, he needs a sugar hit ;-))))))
FollowupID: 507742

Reply By: Member - Karl - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:02

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:02
To put another spin on it - obviously they have done damage to their vehicle as well and without swapping details they may not be able to claim it on their insurance - so hopefully it will cost them a lot of $$$$$ to fix their car.

The other sad thing a lot of insurance companies don't recognise damage caused in shopping centres, regardless of where a note is left or not.

My Cruiser is 16 years old and I try to keep it looking nice and I too would cry if it got damaged.

The most annoying part would not so much the damage, but the fact that some person didn't have the decency to stay and wait or leave a note.

Karl
AnswerID: 246791

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:20

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:20
Years ago I backed into a woman who could see I was half out, and continued to come. I apologised profusely, and couldn't wait to swap details. I later found that she'd claimed considerable existing damage from my insurance company.
I'm afraid that the milk of human kindness is often sadly lacking these days.
FollowupID: 507580

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:24

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:24
"The most annoying part would not so much the damage, but the fact that some person didn't have the decency to stay and wait or leave a note."

Yep, a little common decency would be nice...

I've only once left without leaving my details but afaik the bugger deserved it... I parked in the last legal bay in a street in Fitzroy... The car in front left and some tool put themselves in that bay with seriously 2" between their rear bumper and my bullbar. Another tool parked illegally about 3" from my rear bar. 45 minutes was long enough to wait before I locked the hubs, selected low range and reversed their car out into the middle of the intersection... Damn that old Rocky was a tough bugger...

P.S I rang the cops before acting but they weren't interested...
FollowupID: 507582

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:55

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:55
Blue, was once intentionally parked in outside a library. I politely asked the guy if he could move back a bit and his response was "and what are YOU going to do about it ?"
When I got out of the library his car was still there...so I showed him what I was going to do about it !
FollowupID: 507591

Reply By: disco driver - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:18

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:18
I didn't know that there were so many blind drivers out there, thank God they aren't deaf too.
There must be hundreds who can only park by ear, you know, back in till it goes bump, drive forward till it goes bump then drive back a little bit, but not enough to go bump again
Judging by the many colours on my towbar and bullbar, and the odd one on the corner of the tray, my old ute must be a magnet for them.
Still p*sses me off though.

Disco

PS
Had to laugh about this one.
An elderly "P" plater was having some difficulty reverse parking in our country towns main street. She finished up with both back wheels hard up against the kerb and the front of the falcon in the middle of the road. Just drove away around the block obviously looking for a place where she could drive straight in.
"God help us"
AnswerID: 246795

Follow Up By: Baldrick - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:49

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:49
Have you watched any of the "Stupid moron learner drivers" programme on Ch7?

The scary thing is that these people may one day scrape through their test by sheer luck but they won't be any less dangerous on the road.

Give people three tries at their licence I reckon and then ban them for life.
FollowupID: 507587

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:53

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 15:53
I'm certainly in agreement with tougher licensing, and perhaps re testing every 5-10 years.
FollowupID: 507588

Reply By: _gmd_pps - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:27

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:27
it happend with every car I had here in Australia.
Never happened where I come from without a note.
I find Australians generally not facing the problems they have
created... cowards .. in total I had 5 times this experience over
the last 12 years ... very annoying .. it happend twice to me in Europe
both times the driver left a note and his insurance paid up
My truck now has 8 cameras and permanent all round video surveillance ..
the next time it happens I take the person to the cleaners ... nice to
have a lawyer in the family ... one little dent and the vehicle is considered
to be involved in an accident. This usually entitles to a compensation in resell
value of 10-20% .. on top of the repair bill ...
I feel with you ...
have fun
gmd
AnswerID: 246807

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:47

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:47
I am so pleased when someone crashes into your pride and joy. Hopefully all your cameras have run out of battery on that day.

Then you can rant and rave about how bad Australians are while enjoying our hospitality whether you have been naturalised or not. I wonder why you still bother living here.

Almosty every post you put up on this forum you bag Australia or Australians. Either you shape up or ship out to wherever you have come from.

FollowupID: 507599

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:12

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:12
Geez Willem, I thought it was just me imagining things. I just ignore this wanker totally.
FollowupID: 507603

Follow Up By: _gmd_pps - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:17

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:17
just stating facts..
not bagging anything ...
if you can't handle it ... your problem ...
have fun
gmd
FollowupID: 507610

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:41

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 17:41
Your facts and they are of no value. You just plucked then out of the air

Yes I can't handle your demonic obsession with bagging everything Australian. Why do you do it? You have obviously immigrated here, set up a business, done well, made lots of money(as you have told us ad nauseum before) and buy all your stuff from overseas because nothing is good enough for you here. Whats your point?
FollowupID: 507615

Follow Up By: _gmd_pps - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:25

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:25
thats what you assume and make of it .. lol
communication is created at the receiving end !
familiar with that concept ?
it just depends for what you are sensitive and you are obviously
one of the many suffering from poppy syndrome otherwise
you would not read what you read ..
good luck
gmd
FollowupID: 507625

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:19

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:19
You never come with anything positive to this forum other than to drag something down and that being anything Australian

I am an immigrant and proudly Australian

My question remains: If you are so anti- Australian, why do you live here?

And you can shove your "have fun" and your "good luck" up your R's
FollowupID: 507648

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:23

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:23
Willem,

gmd is obviously less than impressed with his/her status, achievements and origin. He/she compensates by knocking everything else. Inferiority complexes are such a pain :))))))
FollowupID: 507649

Follow Up By: Member - R Send - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 21:56

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 21:56
Must be 'small banana' syndrome!
FollowupID: 507724

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:13

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:13
R Send, I was going to say "small mans" syndrome to be more polite.

Gramps, you quoting Paris indeed. LOL :-)))))) gmd can't blend either, sticks out like Paris but not so pleasantly to the eye and nor can he/she let the grammar work for him/her. Dead giveaway
FollowupID: 507740

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Jun 15, 2007 at 22:42

Friday, Jun 15, 2007 at 22:42
R Send,

I think that just about sums it up :)))

JohnR,

I think young Paris is about the only constant in the universe at the moment :)))
FollowupID: 507997

Reply By: jeffwa - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:43

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:43
Hmmm, the words "like it or leave it" spring to mind...

My wife's car is parked in and out of shopping centre carparks all day everyday for her work. It's a company car so we really don't give too much of a crap about it, but every couple of months we'll go "oh look, another one.". She is always getting scrapes, dents, marks all over the bloody thing. Either she's a REALLY bad driver with an even worse memory or it's getting pounded in shopping centres when she's not there. LOL.

But the surf, well the paints peeling off the roof, the plastic flares have stone chips all through them, the bonnets got stone chips and some werid paint discolouration and the sides of the car look like its been fed through a cheesgrater.

So meh. It still bugs you when they are dishonest, but I'm getting beyond caring. The old girls done it tough, but it's still nice inside, runs well and looks ok from 10 metres so it'll keep. :-)
AnswerID: 246811

Follow Up By: Mark R - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:47

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:47
I'm confused mate; in the last paragraph are we talking about the wife or the surf?
FollowupID: 507654

Follow Up By: jeffwa - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:50

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 19:50
Both.

LMAO!
FollowupID: 507655

Reply By: Off-track - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:43

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 16:43
What works for me (at least so far anyway - touchwood) is I park in the furtherest car parking bay possible and/or preferably one that does not have a bay at one or both sides of it. That way it is rare that another car parks next to me and I get to stretch the legs.

Two things that annoy me about other carparkers is when you come back to find your car is surrounded by other cars even though there are about 200 (slight exageration) empty bays around them!

The other is the amount of lazy people that just have to cram in the bay closest to the shop door even though 10metres away there are dozens of empty bays!

aaargh!
AnswerID: 246812

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:37

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:37
Thats fine, but I can think of a few conditions where people aren't bad enough to have a disabled parking sticker, but can't always park at a distance.
FollowupID: 507629

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:32

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:32
Now you've got me all fired up.

It's not always vehicles that are being "driven" that cause damage.

Sometimes it's just the "Rectal Aperture" who swings open their door and damages your nice, clean, unmarked door panel.

I have about four "accidents" on the passenger's side door from these cretins.

AnswerID: 246827

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:43

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:43
I just glare at the passengers until they have opened the door safely. Of course if they arrive after I've gone inside I have to take my chances :((
FollowupID: 507632

Reply By: Footloose - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:46

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:46
Having inspected the damage, it's obvious that the rear panel is not only dinged and creased, but bent out of shape also. So it's probably going to rust...not good.
Looks like I'm going to have to psy the excess and have the insurance people come in on it.
"Where did the accident take place ?"
"Anywhere but a shopping centre" :))))))))))
AnswerID: 246832

Reply By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:51

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 18:51
And to all who think the no claim bones doesnt change your right it doesnt but your policy cost does, it increases. Had the argument a few years ago with NRMA when we had to make a claim. Made the claim to get bar fixed as it was damaged in carpark by some deadbeat moron who shouldnt have a licence or at least have the deceny to leave a contact detail. When we got the policy the following year WELLA, increase in premium. Notice now how they dont show the break down of the costing eg initial price of premium prior to all your discounts eg no claim bonus, multi policy discount etc. Our policy went up over $80 and they said it was due to thefts of that type of vehicle WHAT ??? a suzuki baleno !!! what the F---. I told them they were full of sh#t and they had increased it due to the claim, problem was everone else we got a quote from was dearer then them so ended up paying the difference but is was the priciple of it. So as they say you dont get something for nothing !! Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 246834

Reply By: Love The Outback - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 21:35

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 21:35
Hi, Footloose
That same thing happened to me, but lot lot worst. We bought our first brand new 4WD. About week later I get that great new job, I always wanted. Went for training to west of Sydney, and right on first day of my training some mangle reversed to the back-side of my car, and no body seen anything. Definitely must have been tradesman, by damage and cement dust left on back- side of my vehicle. I only hope he will get his share of happiness one day too…..
I’m sorry for you, and I know how you feel.
AnswerID: 246891

Reply By: warfer69 - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 21:50

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 21:50
Dont you just hate it when you go shopping and you park the car right out the way from anyone else and are prepared to walk to have the open space,and when youre finished shopping (maybe only half hour or less) and there is an ASS-HOLE either side of you and no-one else about...

AnswerID: 246900

Reply By: Member - R Send - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:01

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:01
I had a Landcruiser that I parked in the local shopping centre. When I got back the side step on the drivers side had been buckled and pushed up about 2 inches about half way along its length!
I was p*ssed off, but took great comfort from the fact that there must have been serious damage to the other vehicle!
AnswerID: 246906

Reply By: Member - Scoof (SA) - Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:28

Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 at 22:28
Hi footloose, sorry to here about your Pride and joy.

I had the misfortune to have a piece of timber full of my trailer at the rubbish tip and hit another blokes car, 2 small dents and a unhappy chappy and I'm talking small dents, $740.00 damage so it might pay to call the insurance man in, I did.

Scoof. :-)
AnswerID: 246917