Do you live in the same town?

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 11:30
ThreadID: 47198 Views:3176 Replies:10 FollowUps:23
I saw "Uncle" this morning and for the FIRST time we actually managed to get each others attention and wave!! (Not just notice each other drive in the opposite direction)
And seeing that we live in the same town that was great!!

So it got me thinking....do you live in the same town as another member? And do you see them, wave, say G'day ??Maybe you dont even know there is another member near by...

I know Bucky and Maz/Jafffa live near each other.....

Laura

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:21

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:21
I live in Melbourne (which is a pretty nice town by the way) and occassionally see a few other EO people, I wave also when I can :-) sometimes a bit hard on the freeway to get their attention :-)

AnswerID: 249646

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 15:02

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 15:02
Gday John (vic)
I'll wave to you, just don't expect me to drop my burger and phone so that I can lift my coffee to the window and wave.

FollowupID: 510667

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 19:14

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 19:14
Muz don't drop your burger on my account. :-)

FollowupID: 510713

Reply By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:26

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:26
Yep, We have Members Blaze, Garbutt, Scoey4, Jeff M (Scoof) and they live within 5k's from my place. There are a number of visitors and lurkers who are within another 20k's that look at this site whom I'm aware of as well.
AnswerID: 249647

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:28

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:28
PS Must organise a local get-together some day.
FollowupID: 510644

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:03

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:03
Yes its your turn.

Chers Pesty
FollowupID: 510767

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:37

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 12:37
Laura
I never give that a thought, that would be really good to live in the same town as some other members....or non members , then I could kill em', ...lol

Doug

AnswerID: 249651

Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 13:45

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 13:45
Yea- but Doug, wouldn't you need a Magellan GPS to find 'em ???
FollowupID: 510655

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 13:47

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 13:47
Nahh Dusty'll track em down, hold em, until I get there ...lol

FollowupID: 510656

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 19:58

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 19:58
Remember Doug I live not to far from you.

FollowupID: 510724

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:00

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:00
Dusty would rather play with his squeeky pop up mouse. LOL

FollowupID: 510725

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:07

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:07
Duncan
Not any more ya don't

FollowupID: 510729

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:14

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:14
So you've actually moved to Dalwallinu?

FollowupID: 510733

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:18

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:18
Yeh, I'm pretty sure that's the name of the town just out side, I will be doing a bit of tractor driving when the rain stops A Ford Versatile 976, 10 days they reackon and good dollars too,

Doug

FollowupID: 510738

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 21:45

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 21:45
FollowupID: 510759

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 23:56

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 23:56
Duncan
I will be here for 3 weeks then moving on further North , too cool down this far south ,

FollowupID: 510790

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 00:07

Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 00:07
Have fun in the sun Doug maybe catch up with you when you hit town again. Enjoy the cropping for a change.

FollowupID: 510791

Reply By: Member - Uncle (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 19:51

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 19:51
Yep, good to put a face to the name Laura. I was in Nowra first then up to Wollongong in that lovely heavy rain! Did you get the rear main fixed yet on the Cruiser.?
AnswerID: 249709

Follow Up By: Diver1 - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:07

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:07
Took it to the mechanics today.....he looked at it and he thought the same with his 80 series cos of where the oil leaks out and runs.....just needs a new gasket kit and something else.....prob cost about $300 if he does it, $100 if Nathan does it!! Ive done it before so i could do it, nathan looked suprised when i told him that i'd done it once or twice!! I dont think he realised that i wasnt just a "hop on a horse" type of farm girl at Burrier...

It was good to see your face too...Ive seen your wife a few times but she doesn't know to wave at me so she must think I'm the biggest nut in town!!! Tell her if she sees a madd woman in a cruiser with 3 kids going crazy then its me!!

Laura
FollowupID: 510730

Follow Up By: Member - Uncle (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:17

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:17
Ha , no worries I've just informed her to keep a look out for that young chick in the 80 series!unc
FollowupID: 510736

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:06

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:06
Quite a few of us live in Brissy. We have had many an EO gathering with good to great attendance. It is always good to meet other like minded folk in great surroundings. Seems most from Brissy are on the south side of the river and I am all on my lonesome up the north (Ohh apart from Shawsie, they are up this way also).

Trevor.
AnswerID: 249713

Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:20

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 20:20
It seems that there is quite a few members and lurkers in SW Sydney,
and it appears that the gatherings are about to commence on a more regular basis, I mean we have to have more than the Perth mob don't we. LOL

AnswerID: 249718

Reply By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 21:03

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 21:03
Hey Laura,
1 member 500 metres away, another 10km, the next about 35km then there are a few lurkers I know of........
I am not going to name names but let's say I think you will meet most of them at the national gathering......

Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

AnswerID: 249728

Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:09

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:09
Heaven help me !!!
One of my near ones is Roachy, although thankfully not in the same town hahaha
Would spend half my life helping him fit gadgets and doing repairs LOL

Just think many of us will be neighbours shortly at Willy's Warra Bash.

Cheers Pesty
AnswerID: 249747

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:51

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:51
So the rumour we heard about you taking pity on your best mate and that you wanted to be close to help him out so much so that were looking for land to buils your new abode around Kadina/Wallaroo way was just that?

FollowupID: 510781

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 08:28

Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 08:28
Thank goodness there is about 90klm separating Pesty from us. It gives me a chance to regain my sanity in between "sightings".....hahaha
FollowupID: 510818

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 11:02

Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 11:02
Roachie, you are too nice, I am not convinced 90k's is enough for you. It would be for aPesto driving the cruiser as it lopes along, but the mighty Patrol would do the distance in half the time.

FollowupID: 511126

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:27

Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:27
Thankyou for those kind (and true) words of wisdom oh Bonza one. You are truly my hero.........if for no other reason than you have brought us soooo many true stories about that bloody reprobate that you have to share your state with!

I can't remember what cocktail of illicit drugs I was on when I allowed him to join OUR club, but (thankfully) he never comes to meetings. I have serious doubts as to whether his heap of rubbish will make it to warraweena, so i haven't been losing any sleep over that....... hahaha

As for that Pesty-one; I can handle his type in my sleep with one hand tied behind my back.
FollowupID: 511188

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:46

Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:46
What did you say Mr Bonz?
That the trol would make the half the distance? Maybe.

Mr Roach, I remember why you needed to appoint the Mexican correspondent, it was to raise the image of the club, so you could be seen in the company of much classier vehicular company.

Yes we know when you have you arm behind your back, playing with ya rectal sphere, its what you are doing with the other one around the front that worries me!

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 511191

Reply By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:45

Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 at 22:45
Hi Diver1

Muddy & I live around nth Adel. We ocassionally see Brew going in the opposite direction to us and we send them an sms. We have the northern mob that we do the honours with (like Pesty, Roaches and others) and see them on a regular basis. The chef on the coast we rarely see (will be good to catch up in a week's time with them) Should be seeing more of Outandabout now and we see Willem, Des Lexic and Lucy and co once in a while when luck should happen to be in the same area at the same time. (Our apologies if we have missed someone off the list)

I never got a chance to meet up with any of the Brissy mob when I was living there but it will be good to get together next week and we both can't wait for Warraweena!!!!!!!!!!!

Cya
AnswerID: 249760

Follow Up By: Diver1 - Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 12:14

Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 12:14
is that anywhere near paralowie??? been there once...very not with it at the time....not sure how we got there but got from the basketball stadium to paralowie somehow!!

laura
FollowupID: 510866

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 13:41

Friday, Jun 29, 2007 at 13:41
Hi Laura

No, Paralowie is about 25mins or so drive north from where we are. Not that that helps you much, but if you get a map out of Adelaide you should find Paralowie near the Salisbury area and below the RAAF base in Edinburgh.

Cya
FollowupID: 510879

Reply By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 11:13

Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 11:13
Boo Boo and I live in Jabiru we see each other and have chat, we actualy crossed paths in at Jim Jim falls the other day.

Steve.
AnswerID: 250016