Last Minute Warraweena Notes

Submitted: Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:26
ThreadID: 47309 Views:2335 Replies:6 FollowUps:11
1. For those coming in late at night please drive between buildings and to left of fuel tank and follow Exploroz signs to camp. Camp is about 1.5km from the Homestead

2. For those coming during the day. Please go to Office on left on arrival to collect Welcome Kit and payment of fees

3. For those wanting to do treks please list your name on the Whiteboard at the Office

3. For those going on treks the following day. Please Muster at Office at 9am each day.

4. Sausage Sizzle on Saturday night is a Fundraiser for Rural Education Projects

See ya there

Reply By: Robin Miller - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:36

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:36
Thanks Willem

P.S. Hope you have some vegetarion sausages

AnswerID: 250266

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:54

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:54
Yep. Have just organised some.

FollowupID: 511429

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 10:25

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 10:25
Sausages are the carrots of the meat world!!!
You don't actually think there is meat in sausages do you???
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 511432

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 13:19

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 13:19
Come on you were rasied on mystery bags.......
FollowupID: 511454

Follow Up By: Robin Miller - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 13:35

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 13:35
We couldn't afford butter and stuff so I was rasied on dripping/salt on toast.

Actually that could explain a few things !

FollowupID: 511456

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 14:47

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 14:47
Robin, I can remember those days, even as a dairyfarm boy it was dripping on toast.
FollowupID: 511462

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 14:49

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 14:49
And now yer dripping in it.....LOLOL
FollowupID: 511463

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 19:09

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 19:09
Mystery bags?
I don't remember Mum cooking dim sims
or are they cat sacks?
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 511517

Follow Up By: Outnabout David (SA) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 22:11

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 22:11
Ah yes,

good old depression food as in poor economy not feeling down and miserable.

Dripping and SAUCE on toast. Loved it as a kid but couldn't bring myself to try it these days. I remember it was really good when you got to the brown dregs in the bottom of the old dripping from the roasts.
FollowupID: 511590

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:47

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:47
should be a ripper mate, you have put a lot of effort into it and it'll pay off i'm sure. enjoy your northern travels afterwards.

kind regards,

Jeremy.
AnswerID: 250269

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:56

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 09:56
Thanks Jeremy.

The fun has already started with a photograph circulating the internet of a particpant doing silly things last weekend refer post 47280....LOL

FollowupID: 511430

Reply By: MEMBER - Darian (SA) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 10:50

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 10:50
Hope everyone has a great time Willem - could have been in it but we've got too many jobs to do at home - just back from a 10 week ramble through the QLD coast and outback areas. Hope they all pack the extra wollies .... we spent two nights in Brachina Gorge on the way home - beautiful sunlit days but the nights and mornings were literally frozen - water piping in the camper frozen - frost inside the camper even, as we awoke. .... bit confronting at times ...... but a good chill of two while camping is 'character building' I reckon.
AnswerID: 250278

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 14:50

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 14:50
No worries Darian....Maybe next year somewhere...lol

Yep we have all our winter woolies and me mate from Darwin has double that...hahaha

FollowupID: 511464

Reply By: Member - aussichef (SA) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 11:45

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 11:45
will be there tomorrow afternoon
see u there Wednesday Willem
Have already emailed Stony we are coming Tuesday
will have a nice hot fire burning for you when u arrive & a nice hot cuppa as well
Anyone else arriving Tuesday ???
warren aka aussichef
AnswerID: 250283

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 16:50

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 16:50
No :((

See you on Friday night
FollowupID: 511484

Reply By: Gob & Denny - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 15:46

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 15:46
willem
will yuo take your warraweena trip to another forum i am just so jealous that i cant be there
lololololol
hope you all have a great time
green with envy
but i only have 4.5 weeks and i am on holidays
AnswerID: 250315

Reply By: Brew34.5(SA) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 19:22

Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 19:22
Will we need a boat?? I wish i had muddies :(
AnswerID: 250364