Wednesday, Jul 04, 2007 at 18:45
Hi Zedd
I have posted a email that I sent to my mates when I first started using the Cobb cooker below, you can't beat a spit roast but you can certainly enjoy any thing cooked in a Cobb Cooker
I bought this Cobb cooker from the Anaconda adventure store for $229 after reading about it in some 4x4 magazines so I thought I would give it a go, mate either Macca can
cook on any thing or this thing is a ripper so little cost to run it (ie)
3 heat beads - scones done in 24 min
6 heat beads - mixed baked vegs cooked in 1hr 15min
7 heat beads - 1.7 kg stuffed chook cooked in 2 hours I put 250mil of VB beer in the mote on this one best chook I have ever tasted
8 heat beads - 2.6kg leg Lamb with vegs with wine put in the mote below 3hrs all times could have been less if the bloody photographer stopped taking the lid of to take photos
I tell you what I'm impressed what a handy little item this could compliment any barbecue or a handy little picnic and
camping item & the best thing is its 90% of it is made of marine grade stainless Macca loves stainless steel
Any way I must get back to the drawing board and see what I can
cook up for what's cooking with Macca week 13 I just bought a 12 kg suckling pig for Australia Day I don't think that will fit on the Cobb so I will have to use my spit for that one.
Cheers to you all
from Macca