Keeping the home fires burning

Submitted: Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 21:53
ThreadID: 47434 Views:2234 Replies:6 FollowUps:6
To all EO members and others,

Seeing that all you lucky committed people are now probably on your way to the national gathering it is I suppose now time for the "backbenchers" to step up to the plate.

We will attempt to answer all enquiries in a politically correct way and with our minimal knowledge (as compared to those hardcore "experts") who are currently or about to enjoy some R&R.

I wish you all well. Have a safe journey and come back with some great stories of your own......

Not to mention some answers to some of the curly questions we get on here.

So backbenchers now is the time to step forward and sieze the day......

To soon we will be hearing all those tall tales and true from the National Gathering.

And I can't wait............

Enjoy it Guys and Gals

Garth

Reply By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:10

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:10
Thanks Garth, I'm sure a good time will be had by all.
AnswerID: 250978

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:46

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:46
You leave your bloody turbin at home Des!!!!
FollowupID: 512116

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:11

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:11
Thanks Garth,

We're not off til tomorrow morning and meet-up with Brew 34.5 and Out'n'bout David over at Crystal Brook about 10.00

Fingers crossed for decent weather.

Hopefully we'll meet you at the next big shindig.

AnswerID: 250979

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:14

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:14
G'day Garth, hopefully will be able to post pics of the "offenders" at Warraweena while we are still there. You should be coming for a big tow too, we are partly there and the rest of the way when I get back to Adelaide........
AnswerID: 250980

Follow Up By: Member - Garth J (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:25

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:25
John,

With the technology available maybe a Name and Shame file can be posted each day to keep all members up to date with any shennanigans that maybe ALLEGEDLEY occurring.

I'm sure that members of this site would not be a party to any such occurrences......

And I think I just saw something fly past my window.......

Enjoy and see if you can get any latest ideas on the KK.

Garth
FollowupID: 512113

Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:37

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:37
Will you be looking for a NextG signal at Warraweena John?

I will give it a go but am not banking the 4by on it!

See ya there....

Muddies
FollowupID: 512114

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:47

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:47
Garth, I am sure there will be some allegedly things happening. Heard talk that some people didn't want to be SEEN near a certain vehicle and a disguise so the could talk with the guy. I named you a couple of days back, but I guess you saw that.

Muddy, I guess I won't hold my breath at the camp site, but will look for some elevation somewhere there. Have a couple of omni directional antennas to chose from. The one I use at home through trees, and the other broom stick on the bullbar. One is packed and the other is on the ute ready to go. Will see mate, I have the desk modem where I am in the hotel and it got only 4/5 bars with no external. No need for a secondary antenna, as it just searches for a better cell and confuses the modem.

Now what was it Garth saw fly past the window? No pigs that way are there?
FollowupID: 512117

Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:50

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:50
Thanks John - I want to look at antenna options for mine so will take a gander at yours whilst there.

FollowupID: 512119

Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:18

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:18
Thanks Garth,

Looking forward to the four days away from the rat race of the city.

Spent the last few days flat out, getting things ready to go so the R&R will be greatly appreciated

Cheers Luke
AnswerID: 250981

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:33

Thursday, Jul 05, 2007 at 22:33
Ha ha Garth,

Hard Core, or just hard heads:-))

AnswerID: 250986

Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Friday, Jul 06, 2007 at 06:48

Friday, Jul 06, 2007 at 06:48
Soon to be sore heads :)

Kev

FollowupID: 512135

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Friday, Jul 06, 2007 at 17:36

Friday, Jul 06, 2007 at 17:36
Decided a while ago we couldn't go. Too much on this week.
Was getting desperate at one stage and trying to work how long we would be away with a quick dash from Brisy down the Strezlecki, reckon I could get there in two days, back in two days, but still away for 6 to 7 days. One night around Thargomindah each way. Wont work with the work on :o(

So I will join you Garth.

But,
It is giving me a chance to reconfigure the back of the car with a new fridge slide and some new shelves.
AnswerID: 251098