How exactly does he hurt you?

AnswerID: 252491

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 10:40

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 10:40
Who said anything about "hurt" ????
FollowupID: 513540

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:51

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:51
If he doesn't hurt you, why do you care enough to waste our time with this post?
FollowupID: 513588

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:12

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:12
Get a life Gerhard. If you don't like it, don't read it. Pretty simple, even for the likes of you.
FollowupID: 513594

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:16

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:16
So you're in the mood to attack a tall poppy, and when caught out you attack me for asking why you bother.

Seems it's you who needs to get a life.
FollowupID: 513596

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:22

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:22
Do you classify this post as an attack ???? You''ve led a sheltered life.
FollowupID: 513600

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:26

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:26
Yes. No.
FollowupID: 513601

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:27

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:27
hahaha thank God you are no one of any consequence. We'd all be in trouble otherwise.
FollowupID: 513602

Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:35

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:35
Gramps,

Could you explain what the OT in the Topic heading means :))

Gerhardp1 please take note of the explaination :)

FollowupID: 513603

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:40

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:40
Kev,

Gerhardp1 knows what the OT is for. This is just one of his little games that he likes to play every so often. It makes him feel good.
FollowupID: 513605

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:41

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:41
OK Gramps, you've had your fun.

Insult me again and you will regret it.

I am of equal consequence to you and any other person.

Your apology for the slur will be accepted, but I some how doubt you are a big enough man.
FollowupID: 513606

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:44

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:44
Look out, he's pulled the righteous indignation card out again.

Get over it fool - is that enough of a slur for you to progress with.
FollowupID: 513608

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:49

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:49
Open another bottle, Gramps. You are really showing your colours.

FollowupID: 513610

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:51

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:51
LOL trouble is I have'nt had a drink in nearly six months. My colours have'nt changed one little bit Gerhardp1.

I just can't believe this little post has roped in two beauties hahahahaha
FollowupID: 513611

Follow Up By: Hairy - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:37

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:37
Gerhardp1,
You mentioned "waisting our time" ??????
What do you call all this crap?
Try this link, I havent been there but I reckon you'll fit in! www.argument.com

FollowupID: 513623

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:04

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:04
see towards the end of this thread, where Gramps admits he was bored and decided to "waste evryones sunday arvo"
He fooled us all, including his allies and friends!
FollowupID: 513665

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:17

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:17
Gramps, I was just so pleased he went to the bigger Australain stage as he wasn't on the Melbourne one so much. You were able to share what we didn't need. :-))))
FollowupID: 513676

Follow Up By: Hairy - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 10:01

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 10:01
Warning!!!!!!!!!! Fisho64, Gerhard1,.
.DONT READ THIS POST, IT MAY CONTAIN TIME WASTING DRIBBLE!!!!!!!!
The wonderful thing with an Internet forum is you only have to read and comment on what you like. Under no circumstances that I know of are you compelled to open and comment on all posts. Therefore by opening a post you must be showing some sort of interest, but if at any stage you find the post to be boring, insulting or purely time wasting, you still have the option to close it. If you do not choose to take this option it would be then your own fault for wasting your own time not the person who started the original thread, because he or she obviously have an interest in the topic or have the time to waste in the first place.
I also think if you have bothered to read this far into my time wasting dribble not only are you glutton for punishment you'd have to be a few beers short of a six pack as there was a clear warning at the start!

FollowupID: 513729

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 11:15

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 11:15
I havent read your post, but I got my daughter to read and brief me on the important bits.

Gramps certainly achieved his aim, and not only wasted a sunday but your monday also!! The lures hooked both friend and foe alike!

Hats off to him for an entertaining thread!

On that note I bid ADIOS AMIGOS to this thread!
FollowupID: 513735

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:50

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:50
Hairy,

You've summed it up perfectly. I'm sure nobody got too stressed hahahahaha
FollowupID: 513818

Reply By: Members - Chris/Lindsay (VIC) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 10:37

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 10:37
You can keep him. Chris
AnswerID: 252492

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:36

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:36
Not nice, Chris LOL
FollowupID: 513581

Reply By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 11:06

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 11:06
Good Old Collingwood Forever.
AnswerID: 252499

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:37

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:37
You've been quiet for a while. Earning an honest living I hope :))))
FollowupID: 513582

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:53

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:53
33 days straight just had 2 days off, one of my guides gets back on the 6 August so maybe some extra time of then.

I can't complain I only have till mid November to make a dollar, As they say Go Hard or Go Home.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 513612

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:55

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:55
As long as business is ticking over, it's all good.
FollowupID: 513613

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:06

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:06
Steve is trying to run a business in his busy season, and your "OT" thread has used up part of his arvo Gramps!
FollowupID: 513666

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:21

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:21
Fisho, using the logice of one above we blame Gramps for that. Logic may say Steve thought it was interesting enough to be on EO ;-)))))
FollowupID: 513678

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:41

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:41
too right-I can liven up sunday also cant I!!!!!!
FollowupID: 513684

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:51

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:51
hahahaha thanks for your assistance fisho64
FollowupID: 513819

Reply By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 11:09

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 11:09
Story made our papers as well. Good to see the RTA did the right thing and ignored him. He's no different than the rest of us - just a bigger pay packet.

AnswerID: 252500

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:38

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:38
Hahahaha never thought I'd see the day when I agreed with the RTA
FollowupID: 513583

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:03

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:03
"Hahahaha never thought I'd see the day when I agreed with the RTA"

or WA
FollowupID: 513664

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 11:20

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 11:20
Unfortunately, success more often than not, also breeds contempt for anything normal human beings have to put up with as a fact of life in the big cities.

With their millions of dollars, and superior attitudes, they think they can buy their way through life, at a higher level.

Well done to the staff at the RTA for protecting the rights of ordinary citizens.

I do not "worship" any celebrity. I do not generally read articles about them, or tune in to news articles about them. For me, they just don't exist in real life.

P.S.
This of course does not include those ExplorOz "celibacies", sorry "celebrities" among us, who by famous, or infamous deeds, continue to entertain normal beings. Money has not yet affected their attitudes, because they have spent it on a new rig, or latest bunch of "must have" accessories.

AnswerID: 252503

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:40

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:40
Agree with you regarding 'celebrities' and the like. I think that pretty well differentiates Aussies from Poms and Yanks. They both seem to be all about airs and graces etc.
FollowupID: 513585

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:07

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:07
Luckily the internet allows us all to squander other peoples time and resources equally!
FollowupID: 513668

Follow Up By: Member - R Send - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:28

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:28
"I think that pretty well differentiates Aussies from Poms and Yanks. They both seem to be all about airs and graces etc."

Interesting observation, Gramps? You obviously haven't met some of the top Aussies who send their children to private school!
FollowupID: 513722

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:56

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:56
R Send, don't think that attitude is limited to a private school brigade.
FollowupID: 513728

Follow Up By: Member - R Send - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 16:37

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 16:37
Couldn't agree more - just pointing out the inexactitude of the original statement from Gramps - just another silly old git!
FollowupID: 513795

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:53

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:53
R Send,

Oi !!!! I resemble that remark. A man has to know his limitations :)))))
FollowupID: 513820

Reply By: ZukscooterX90 (Qld) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:19

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:19
Al, i am surprised he was even able to get hi big fat head in the door.
Looks & sounds like they breed this type of 'Moron' yes Al Moron not 'Moroon' in Victoria it is about time they did a bit of (cleansing )to get rid of the scurge,Hwo rude of him.
Cheers Bob.
AnswerID: 252525

Follow Up By: Max - Sydney - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:39

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:39
Unfortunately it is not the place they were born. Some people believe they are important just because they have a plush job and inflated salary.

I am glad the RTA manager put him in the queue, and that the story "leaked" out.

Personally I am amazed at how fast the RTA is these days, it would most likely have been quicker if he'd just taken a ticket.

ps I wish i had the inflated salary - then I'd buy my own Motor Registry! He-he-he

Max
FollowupID: 513584

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:45

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 14:45
Bob/Max,

LOL I think his balloon has copped a few deflationary incidents lately.

My few visits to the RTA recently have been an eye opener. I still remember the bad old days when you'd count on being at least an hour getting anything done in there. They've definitely cleaned up their act.
FollowupID: 513586

Reply By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:14

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:14
Of course there is NO possibilty that this is a beat up, some w.nker from RTA having his 5 minutes. The RTA in all states has more than their fair share.

Newspapers like to make up and beat up stories to get halfwits to buy papers, especially Newscorp and PBL media outlets love these stupid stories relating to opposition people and have shown NO hesitation in making stuff up.

If you received a phonecall from an unpopular media personality in the course of your (extremely boring and dreary) job at the RTA, Id say the temptation to exaggerate or invent would be overwhelming.

So if you believe this story is absolutely 100% true as written in the paper then more the fool...

If it really happened this way then it would have been exaggerated and written that he threatened their families with retribution, and paid someone to torture their family pets etc.
AnswerID: 252534

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:17

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:17
So you're a lifetime subscriber to Conspiracy Theories Weekly as well LOL
FollowupID: 513597

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:40

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:40
and what do you know- Sunday Telegraph is a NEWSCORP paper, and Eddie is connected to PBL. Is there anyone here stupid enough to believe they would have written this story if it was about Lachlan Murdoch, whether true or not?

Let me guess, you are an avid watcher of A Current Affair and Today Tonight.
And Id wager that whoever believes this is exactly as it happened, also believes about the conman who sold 100's of lambs to Japs as poodles, and they didnt realize til they wouldnt bark!

And besides all that, if I was filthy rich Id expect special treatment anyway!!
FollowupID: 513604

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:47

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 15:47
My apologies. You're obviously the founder and publisher of Conspiracy Theories Weekly. :))))))
FollowupID: 513609

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:56

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:56
I think I'll withdraw at this point Gramps-your obviously on the warpath today!
Maybe instead of OT you should have put "anyone want a go?"
FollowupID: 513629

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 18:00

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 18:00
LOL Fisho64 just disappointed the burley only attracted two Eddie-defenders. The whole purpose was to liven up a slow Sunday :))))
FollowupID: 513631

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:14

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:14
Ummm!!! I thought that Eddie holds a Victorian Licence??? being a born and breed Victorian.
Why would he be in a NSW RTA office, unless NSW RTA do Vic renewals?

AnswerID: 252540

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:19

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:19
John,

Thought he moved up here when he took over Ch 9. Maybe he does'nt like chauffeurs 24/7?
FollowupID: 513616

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:28

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:28
Yeah Al he did, but he also maintained his abode in Melb and is coming back since the change in management at Channel 9.

Anyway no worries you got some good responses further up so was an interesting topic :-)

FollowupID: 513620

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:31

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:31
LOL some days, even Sundays, are just so slow :))))
FollowupID: 513621

Reply By: rooscoota - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:46

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:46
grow up the lot of ya's
AnswerID: 252547

Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:57

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 16:57
We do every second of the day :)

FollowupID: 513624

Reply By: keepingitreal - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:07

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:07
I agree with you Gramps, Life is tough enough for us mere mortals. No-one is that special that they think they can queue jump. W#@%%r!!!! Eddie, take some time to smell the roses' mate. Keep it real, regards NSW
AnswerID: 252552

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:23

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:23
I've got no time for 'celebrities'. Give me the normal, no frills bloke or sheila anytime.
FollowupID: 513627

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:46

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:46
"I've got no time for 'celebrities'. Give me the normal, no frills bloke or sheila anytime." I remember what your signature was saying of Paris, Gramps. All celeb and no breath. She isn't a no frills sheila, except at night clubs....... ;-))))
FollowupID: 513726

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:55

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:55
JohnR,

Surely you jest ? Paris is my nomination for the most influential person of the 21st century LOLOL
FollowupID: 513822

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 19:32

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 19:32
Gramps, I thought you would see the mirth too, in the reference to lack of frilly bits in night clubs, mind she probably wears a G-string or thong if she wears anything there. As to her influence, I would hope not, but have met young women who see her as a role model. :-[ ...... (aghast) Is she a role model for SWMBO? ;-)))) Trade her in for a couple of Paris-ites if not......
FollowupID: 513839

Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:19

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:19
Gramps,

Thanks for the entertaining post, It has made a slow Sunday afternoon go quicker :)

AnswerID: 252555

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:21

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 17:21
Hahahaha mission accomplished :)))
FollowupID: 513626

Reply By: Bros 1 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 18:30

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 18:30
Gramps,
What is going on bloke. You used to be such an easy going sort of chap. Always ready to adopt a mediator role in EO lively discussions.
But i have noticed that ever since NSW lost the State of Origin series that you are becoming a stirrer? LOL. i repeat LOL.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 252570

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 18:33

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 18:33
hahahahaha Bros. Don't spread it around or they'll all be on my back about it :))))
FollowupID: 513634

Reply By: awill4x4 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 20:07

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 20:07
Unfortunately guys, it looks like the story may be just that "a story". If you click on the 1st link again it has Eddie claiming the story to be basically complete bulltish.
Pity that, I was so hoping it was true :-(
Regards Andrew.
AnswerID: 252586

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:00

Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 at 21:00
Sorry Gramps, that I sh.t on your parade like that! (told him that 12 hours ago)
If only Gramps had listened to me I could have saved 1000's of kb's of data and associated greenhouse gases, all wantonly squandered by Gramps cos he was bored on a sunday arvo.
Best go plant a couple of trees to compensate.
FollowupID: 513663

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:57

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:57
Now come on guys. The fat lady has'nt sung yet. Interesting to note Eddie is only 'considering' legal action :))))
FollowupID: 513823

Reply By: Member No 1- Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 08:20

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 08:20
huh?

who's Eddie McGuire?
AnswerID: 252669

Follow Up By: Axel [ the real one ] - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 08:45

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 08:45
can I phone a friend to give you the answer ?
FollowupID: 513719

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:58

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:58
Hahahahaha you two are incorrigible
FollowupID: 513824

Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:33

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 09:33
Hi Gramps,

Glad you've given the possum's their aerobic excercise for the week!

Poor buggers have been far to lazy lately, keep up the good work.

AnswerID: 252676

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:58

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 18:58
What ???? Me stirring the possum. NEVER :)))))
FollowupID: 513825

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 21:38

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 21:38
Never, you and Willem would never entertain the thought of agitating the marsupials!

FollowupID: 513899

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 21:49

Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 21:49
LOL we get into too much trouble with c a t s :))))))))
FollowupID: 513904

Reply By: John Cook - Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 23:16

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 23:16
Is Eddie a member of this forum?
AnswerID: 253077

Reply By: Shaker - Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 23:40

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 23:40
They say "a fool & his money are soon parted", so I guess Eddie is no fool, maybe a fool started this thread.
Waste of bandwidth!
AnswerID: 253082

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 at 08:01

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 at 08:01
It shook you out of your tree :)))))
FollowupID: 514171