Cape York trip in May

Submitted: Sunday, May 11, 2003 at 15:41
ThreadID: 4842 Views:1908 Replies:6 FollowUps:5
This Thread has been Archived
I am looking to go up the Cape in mid to late May depending on how long it takes us to mosey on up the coast ( tough life eh???).
Could folk with experience and knowledge help with the following questions:
I will be towing a compomatic off road trailer and would like to know the best route to take considering I have limited experience taking the trailer through difficult terrain. I am sure there will be calls of "dont", but this is one of those things ya just gotta do, so helpful advice please. My main concern is the exits out of some of the creeks.
I understand the log crossing at Cyprus creek is unsutable for trailers although I did see an article in one of the magazines about a prado and a campomatic crossing it!
I saw a post about the jardine river ferry not running, does anyone know if it is back in service?
Is anyone else planning a trip about that time that might not mind some company? I dont snore too loud and my missus looks pretty good :)
Has there been much rain through the cape lately and has anyone any recent road updates?
Thanks in advance
Andrew

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Sunday, May 11, 2003 at 18:19

Sunday, May 11, 2003 at 18:19
Andrew we are also going to the top at the end of May we can guide you through these obsticals because we have done it many times before. We do all the planning all you do is follow and have fun.
At the bottom of this reply click on the logo and see what were all about, we are giving some supper deails .
All the best
EricCape York Connections
AnswerID: 19683

Follow Up By: CJ - Sunday, May 11, 2003 at 18:55

Sunday, May 11, 2003 at 18:55
Do you have brekkie and lunch deals too?
;)
FollowupID: 12483

Follow Up By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Monday, May 12, 2003 at 18:37

Monday, May 12, 2003 at 18:37