Just did a 'Patrol' of the local Bunnings.

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 14:01
ThreadID: 49557 Views:8220 Replies:9 FollowUps:52
Afternoon all

Just been to Bunnings ( approx .8km from my front door - bugger) to make single purchase of a can of expander foam.

Whilst there, did the girl thing and 'window shopped' every aisle, bin and area.

Stand out item:

A GMC (Electric drive) air compressor.

This is a new sucker with two 18l (approx) air tanks with one being removable.

Idea is, you pump both up at the same time which gives you, I think 35L of air. However if you want to, the top tank has a quick disconect system that allows you to carry it to a job. (Vehicle tyre re-inflation) and use it as a portable compressed air source.

Has the guage , safety valve, drain etc etc on it plus both tanks are plated with Aust Compliance plates.

Also has retractable wheels for portability purposes

Cost $199.

I have had a 20L GMC which the grand son now has for his motor bikes.

Currently have a 40L GMC which is plumbed to 5 outlets in the garage. It is used weekly and left on 24/7. Never had a problem with either of them.

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 14:03

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 14:03
Forgot to mention, NO! I didn't buy one as I value my life.

No way I could hide that from SWMBO.
AnswerID: 261544

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 07:35

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 07:35
you won it in the raffle.....GMC opening sale day at bunnings.....jeez...dont you know anything
FollowupID: 523075

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 10:36

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 10:36
I don't need any incitement from you - blue eyes - to commit a matrimonial mis-demeanor.

Thank you for the thought/s though. (LOL)
FollowupID: 523118

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:35

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:35
hahahahah AS IF that makes a difference

FollowupID: 523303

Reply By: flappa - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 14:09

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 14:09
I LOVE Bunnings.

Unfortunately my wallet, credit cards and wife , hate it.

Purchased a Ozito Arc Welder a few days back, got a kick up the clacker for that one.
AnswerID: 261547

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 14:24

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 14:24
Yeah! know the feeling well.

FollowupID: 522933

Reply By: Lochmonster - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 15:01

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 15:01
I reckon that if you can 'sell' the idea to the minister for home finance of buying something, you'll win. Phrases like, "Look mum, you want to eat barra tonight 'ey, well I gotta put the rods somewhere safe so they don't get broken so that's why I need the 100 mil PVC and caps.......to strap to the roof rack and put the rods in there!" or........."Love, if I don't get that welder on special at Bunnings to fix the thermo-ballistic oscillating rotor that's attached to the counter-weight galactic balancer, it'll dislodge, fly off and rip through the accelerator pedal!" I just gotta hold a straight face:)
AnswerID: 261553

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 15:44

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 15:44
Yeah right, firstly 100 mil will not hold my10 rods! No 1 son set me up by asking how many rods I was taking on my last trip - enough I said, how many is that? he said. Anyway got me to confess to ten at which time the bride's ears promptly pricked and I knew I was in trouble for suggesting she reduce the amount of clothing she was packing.

PS she is onto me about needing something new to do a job.
FollowupID: 522947

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 06:55

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 06:55
LOL I assume No 1 son has now been removed from the Will :)))))

FollowupID: 523073

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 07:44

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 07:44
G'day Al,

He is skatinh on thin ice for many reasons. I need 150 mil to fit the rods and the cap ends get exxy once you move away from 100 mil. Wait till I want to get my minelab detector probably a 5500 by the time I get there!

Theo
FollowupID: 523080

Reply By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 15:03

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 15:03
Wouldn't touch a thing from the GMC stable there back up service is woeful.
When GMC first came out they were fine but now days forget it.

Also on the bunnings thing if you buy there specials there fine but most things are over priced.

AnswerID: 261554

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:13

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:13
Eric my good man.

Couldn't figure out why your so anti Bunnings and more to the point good old GMC.

Then I thought, ah!! he lives on Cape York which equals - No Bunnings up there sunshine - therefore pure jealousy driven comments. Just liike the Nissan owners re Toyotas.

However, I thought better check that and blow me down if you come come from Helensburgh.

Whatever, where is this Helensburgh, Must have the mother of all Bunnings there.

Well I am very disappointed to say that it is a fly speck on the map between Sydney and Woolongong, and no appearance of a Bunnings.

Maaaaaate! you are just going to have to move closer to a Bunnings super store to get full value of your remaining days on earth, otherwise you will feel cheated.

AND further on the Bunnings thing, if you rock up with 'Billy the Pajeroes' advertising flyer and ask politely for them to match his wonder once a year special on something you have had your eye on at Bunnings. They will - no questiuons asked.

FollowupID: 522956

Follow Up By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 18:44

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 18:44
I have worked in the building game for 30 years and There is a big shed full of sh%t near us.
As I said above GMC were a good company when first introduced into OZ but these days there are on par with OZZITO and they are the bottom of the barrel.
As for pricing I get there brouchers every week and look at the prices and as I said there specials are good but not much else.
The fair majority of the staff have just about no idea what they are talking about.

all the best
FollowupID: 522972

Follow Up By: Geoff M (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 19:35

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 19:35
Got to side with Eric here on both Bunnings and GMC.

I'm sure that different stores handle things differently, but in Ipswich (Qld) the Bunnings store is absolutely SHOCKING. Customer Service is a foreign language to them and after a lot more than one episode, I've made it a point to drive almost 40k out of my way to avoid them.

When GMC first came on the scene their 2 year replaceable, no questions asked warranty coupled with their low prices was the sales clincher, but as the product was inferior you ended up taking it back again and again and again and .....

Now that's all changed (which it had to) and you still end up with a Chit product, but have to send it in for "warranty asessment".

Just my 2 cents worth .... Geoff
FollowupID: 522980

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 19:35

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 19:35
Eric, I totally agree, Bunnings is Equiverlent to Super crap autos in the Hardware trade !!.

Axle.
FollowupID: 522981

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 21:43

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 21:43
Nothing wrong with GMC customer service at all. A pleasure to deal with. Great value for money on some of their stuff. My genny was replaced no questions asked.
And as for their prices not being good??? Get a grip.....they will beat anyones price by 10%.
FollowupID: 523036

Follow Up By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 22:01

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 22:01
I think you will find bunnings has replaced the item and they are probaly still waiting for there replacement.
As for beating any price by 10% This is true would you go bother pricing all your hardware needs at another store then get it in writing and then go to bunnings and get them to price match.
This would cost more thsn the 10 % saving in time.

FollowupID: 523044

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 00:29

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 00:29
Nah! I don't chase anything looking for prices in writing.

It all gets deposited /delivered FREE OF CHARGE to my letter box on a daily basis and usually is the bulk of my recycle bin contents.

SWMBO reckons it is better than a newspaper, TV, or Mrs jones up the street for finding what you want.

So, I give her the specs and it keeps her out of my hair (whats left) and the garage.

Couldn't wish for a more ideal setup.

You guys have seemed to forgotten one very important thging here.

GMC is not you average Bosch, Makita, Hitachi, Metabo, Hilti setup for the Tradesman who wants it to last his lifetime in the trade.

If you buy it you buy it for what it is and the service you expect out of such a cheap tool.

Me - I have a hard time going past their compressors.

I got that 40l 2.5hp sucker for $100 when they opened their Vermont Melbourne store, 2 years ago. Best $100 I ever spent.

I am over their generators though. After No 4 smoked a dudes battery charger, I gave that baby to my grandson as well for lighting when camping and driving his parents nuts.

Also will admit to owing a number of the aforementioned Metabo, Hitachi, Makita. Magic pieces of gear.

So Its Horses for courses.

Service: what may I ask is that. Disappeared like fart in gale 20 years ago. (LOL)
FollowupID: 523065

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 06:31

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 06:31
Yeah i just take the homehardware, Mitre 10 catalogue in with me when i shop. As for the replacement GMC gave me a returns number to give Bunnings when i returned it. If they are still waiting for a replacement then LOL.
FollowupID: 523072

Follow Up By: BennyGU - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 08:44

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 08:44
Bunnings; draughty great barns full of ill made imported junk that no-one knows anything about. Bunnings Carseldine on Bris Northside is useless when it comes to customer service, 45mins in a cue to be told the Customer Service Manager was not in on that day and had to officiate on warranty claims over $100.00, NOT HAPPY JAN, had to wait for another half hour the next day for the fat mole to put her autograph on two pages of the claim.........go to a place like QLD Trade Tools for real tools, backed by real knowledge and real service

GMC: Global Machined Cr@p, if you cant afford the best, save up till you can. Only brands I will ever buy are German Bosch, DeWalt and Japanese Makita, the rest is just like a 3.0l GU, you dont know when its gonna go!.

Ben
FollowupID: 523091

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 10:51

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 10:51
Ben!, Ben!, Benny!, Bennyyyyyyyyyyy! listen to Moi'.

Firstly your forum name puts you behind the 8 ball from the start. GU ????? , yep the dreaded GU complex.

Secondly the Qld thing. Maaaaate! never, ever admit to that because you lag yourself into the the company of Trevor (R), Rossco, Brian (H), Doug T, Jo and all the other raving ratbag 'toadsters' from up north.

Thirdly, I wasn't aware that Bunnings had spread that far in Australia very remiss of me). Just like the Toad plague I suppose, can't stop it.

Fourthly, evolution and what a wonderful thing it is. here today - gone tomorrow, just like that customer service thing you mentioned. (LOL)

Seriously now (if I may venture to such a state of mind) Bunnings has its uses and place in society, and its up to the individual to as to how they mange their relationship with bunnings.

Its like dealing with the Federal Government - once you know how it works - its a piece of p i s s to a trained digger.

I suppose I am lucky as I have only good stories about Bunnings .

FollowupID: 523119

Follow Up By: Member - Denis G (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:30

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:30
have to agree re Bunnings pricing, really have to watch them - my example is stainless turnbuckles to hold the Engel in the back of the 'Cruiser: Bunnings price $18 for one in nice wrapping, local ship chandlery $8 each and no useless wrapping.....mentioned this difference to the guy in the chandlery (up at Mooloolaba) and he laughed and said he doesn't know why anyone would want to shop at Bunnings. Have come across other examples too....
FollowupID: 523336

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 15:20

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 15:20
Denis mate......the smart thing would have been to go to bunnings and get them to beat $8 each by 10%. $7.20 each then.
FollowupID: 523344

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 20:45

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 20:45
Loosy...Lucy...Lucky,

Lets just talk about your dribble here.....

Firstly: The GU complex, it is only a modesty thing (you wouldn't understand!!)...we hate being the ire of poor droopy owners who were short changed at the sales couter. Like your short sightedness at Bunnings, your trip to buy the GU didn't quite turn out did it LOL!!, and now you are stuck with that overweight, overcapitalised droopy you so desperatly try to keep up appearances in :-(((

Secondly: The QLD thing, raving ratbag toadsters must be the flavour of the month (or even year) cause you bloody mexicans can't get enough of the wonder we bring to life. Rate of Mexicans mooving to Gods own country:....1500 per week. Rate of QLDr's mooving to Vic:......Hahahhahaha were not that silly. The only way you are keeping anyone in your state is the apple isle'rs coming over don't know any better....YET!!

Thirdly: That toad plague..... be careful that "The Toad" doesn't drop you right in it... so deep you will need more than a Bunnings shovel to part the "Toad Stools" before you can take a breath LOL!!!!

Fourthly: Evolution is a wonderful thing, first the toad learns to use UHF, then master telephony and now even the internet is no hurdle for our evolving toad.

Seriously Lucy, leave the cane toad GU owners to themselves, your good fortune at Bunnings is only due to you baseing it against Toyota parts and service.

Regards, another friendly GU owning Cane Toad.

PS: Benny, you must be close to my place, you have mentioned some local shops for me.

FollowupID: 523412

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:30

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:30
You aren' a king toad Sir! You are a King 'Pajero'

Can't believe it - I make one leetle error without the glasses on and its deemed THE national/global 'muckup of the new millennium.

Fair dinkum - you dudes need to get a life, especially you Nissan owner driving creatures who mother nature obviously forgot to include in the 'survival of the fittest', but gave you an exemption in the hope that you would die out naturally.

There will be no more bagging of the super dooper, trooper owner or his fantastic machine, we shall all move on as they say on the movies.

Because if you don't, I promise here and now you will be eating the egg off of your collective faces.

I have two aces up the sleeve as we speak.

I actually went to church today, confessed my sins, and now have to pay the penance of saying 10 hail 'bagging' marys of nissans and promise to pee on every one I see from now on (LOL)

I am never ever going to fess up to anything on this forum again.

Well! at least until next time.

Have a good week end all

FollowupID: 523433

Follow Up By: BennyGU - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 20:32

Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 20:32
Hi Trev,
Live over at Shorncliffe but unfortunately do five months on, two months months off in Canberra. Not for too much longer me hopes.

Canberra, if it aint the worlds @sshole, it pretty close to the rim.

Te He :)

Ben
FollowupID: 523645

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 at 14:09

Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 at 14:09
Benny, sounds like you are a politician with those work arrangements hehehe. I am at Virginia but like you also get down to Canberra and surrounds every couple of months but only for a week or two these days. As I am not there for any real length of time, I actually like the place, plenty to see and do for tourists and the ranges are not far off for the locals to get their tyres dirty on a weekend. If it weren't so coooooooold I could live there. In a former life I was at Cooma for a stint so I now know better LOL!! Just read what I said and it sounds like I did time in the Cooma pen but that is not true, I worked from Cooma for 12 mths.

Look me up one day, dieseldrifter at bigpond.com
Trevor.
FollowupID: 523735

Reply By: Muzzgit [WA] - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:07

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:07
We went to bunnings last weekend to get a couple of fluro globes and came home with a 5inch angle grinder & 10 cutting discs!! te he
AnswerID: 261571

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:24

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:24
I know that feeling well also.

Right on closing one night, middle of winter, i am standing in the checkout with a 10c purchase of something or other.

Saturday night amd peeing rain to boot, when I spot a bunch of this pedestal outdoor gas heaters (stainless Steel) on special for $39.95.

I'll have one of those suckers as well I say to the checkout chic, plus a 9kg bottle of gas to drive it.

Pay for it, credit card, no glasses on.

Chuck it all in the back of the old Bluebird station wagon and I am home in 5 minutes staring to unload it straight into the garage without SWMBO being warned.

3 seconds later she is out there badgering me as to what I have got.

Special of the century dear - Full description and only $39.95 plus the gas bottle.

Hmmmmmmmmm! show me the docket.

Suffice to say she peruses the docket andI say with a big grin - told you soooo!.

I'll admit right now that the word 'pajero' does not come anywhere within cooee of what she called me.

It was on special for $399.50 not $39.95

I am still paying for that one and the product resides at my daughters house as it was too big for our verandah.
FollowupID: 522961

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 19:55

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 19:55
hahahahahahahahahahahaha

That would have to be one of THE funniest things I've read in ages!!!!!! Couldn't have happened to a nicer, more-deserving bloke!!!!!!

I'll bet your Bunnings wings have been clipped for a few months now!!!!!

hahahahahaha x 1000000000000000000000000000000000000
FollowupID: 522988

Follow Up By: Gob & Denny - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 20:39

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 20:39
goodday roachie
funny that story doesnt seem to ring a bell with all the other stories i heard from the great eo gathering
maybe it was hidden under a certain flag

lmao

FollowupID: 523001

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 20:51

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 20:51
G'day Steve, and glad you got back home safe and sound.....say g'day to Denny from us here too.

Keep clear of the Lucky character......he's bad news!!! I really feel sorry for his long-suffering SWMBO......she deserves the most huge medal for putting up with his antics all the time. ;-)))
FollowupID: 523014

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 00:36

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 00:36
You dick Roachie.

You have been there when SWMBO has dragged that story out heaps of times.

Even BONZ who has heard it umteen dozens times still wets his pants over it.

Yes! she was blabbing off at 100kph at Warraweena after a mulled wine or 3 about it to anyone who would listen.

I just told them it was the Mulled wine talking and to take no notice.

Anyway Daughter No 1 thinks its the antz pantz sitting out there on her back patio, all shiny S-steel and delivered with a full 9kg bottle as well.
FollowupID: 523066

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 07:43

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 07:43
first time i have heard it...........a 399.95 special....for 39.95???
ditto as roachie put it....hahahahahaha x 1000000000000000000000000000000000000
and still laughing...hahahaha........
FollowupID: 523079

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 08:25

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 08:25
First time either me or my SWMBO have heard that yarn too Nudie...... he may THINK it was made common knowledge at Warraweena, but then again, he was very careful to keep his SWMBO locked up in the camp set-up; bare-foot and cooking Anzacs 24/7.

He would simply no associate with anybody who did not own a toy-bloody-ota AND come from Vic-bloody-toria.

hahahahahahaha x 1000000000000000000000000000

Still ROFLMAO........hahahahahahaha Pure GOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 523089

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 08:46

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 08:46
if he had been wearing his glasses he would have been ok...but then again, he is a vic ....probably too vain to wear them no doubt ......
FollowupID: 523092

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 10:59

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 10:59
You two need to find something productive to do with your day instead of harrassing my good self.

You know what really pee'd me off about the whole thing.

The gas bottle.

Yep! the 9Kg gas bottles were stacked alongside the heaters and advertised at $35.00 filled.

How could I pass up a bargain like that. (sucked right in)

On the way home I am thinling 'how good is that, mummy will be pleased'

Robust dialogue has ensued on many occassion hence with SWMBO re the wearing of glasses.
FollowupID: 523120

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:42

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:42
hahahaaha Lucky, your Bunnings fame precludes you. I have indeed heard the story and still get a giggle out of it, but the SA reaction to its retelling has been priceless.

FollowupID: 523305

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:01

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:01
You Goose Lucy
Lucky we never herd about it or there might have been another award being made up to take some heat off of Roachie hahaha.
And as for your coments earlier about QLD's and the company they they keep well, Lucy you need to look around a bit more.LOL
And what is this about receiving brown paper bags free in the mail box.....guess it come with the job, are you shore you didnt start your training in QLD before Mr Fitzgerald banished you oh well old habbits die hard, no wonder the YP4x4 club keeps you at arms length.
Can just see it now.....Roachie gets a visit from senior sargent Dunger from the fraud sqad......Mr roach we would like to have a word with about an associate of yours ....It would appear that we ripped him off during a sting opperation we were conducting because the goose can't count so would you be able to return this money to him hahahahahahahahah
next time lucy
FollowupID: 523350

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:16

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:16
Thats right you lot, laugh your bitz off at some other poor coota's short comings, however always remember whats goes around - comes around and it will be my turn one day.

It was just a 'conniption' suffered by my good self on day in a 'sea of bargains', bit like 'white line fever' actually.

' when I saw that big juicy buy me sign for $39.95, everything went silent mum, everything stopped moving except for me and the check out chic while the deal was done' and I wrestled the beastie into the Bluebird.

Then I woke up in the driveway with SWMBO berating the bejesus out of me.

I now know how Jack of Jack and the Beanstalk felt when arrived home with the beans. (LOL)

FollowupID: 523353

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:33

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:33
Sorry Lucy the damage is done and I would think it worthy of an award.
Just remember SILENCE IS GOLDEN.
don't worry not toooo many people would have read the post.

Today 1502
Yesterday 2546
This Week 8836
Last Week 15355
This Month 27140
Last Month 37521
Updated 13 Sep 07

much
FollowupID: 523358

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:43

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:43
'lucy'...stop making me laugh
i have a broken rib and its hurts when i think of the 39.95 special

hey..i have a 2.5hp ubute-mitsi reverse-bicycle aircon on special........just 399.95....dont worry what the visa card slip says...it will be wrong...remember i trust you to not to put your glasses on

hahahahaha
FollowupID: 523362

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 19:06

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 19:06
Ross,

I've already had more visits from the local boys and girls in blue; they call here regularly cos they know it's only a matter of time before they catch up with that useless misfit from Vic-wegia!!!

I've told them I can give them his address, but they mumbled something about him having paid-off the local coppers "over there".......I think they said Lucky is actually a blood relo of that Tony Mothball bloke who was hiding-out in Greece with a Bert Newton rug on his scone!!!! Both are wanted for crimes against humanity and murder (Lucky has murdered the dreams and aspirations of more Jeepney owners and Droopcarrier owners than you could ever begin to imagine).

I've offered to pay the SA Police to put up a permanent road block on the Vic/SA border to prevent this drongo from ever getting over here again, but they (quite correctly) pointed out that he is far too slippery for them to catch in the act.........
FollowupID: 523395

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 19:38

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 19:38

I think we are missing the sad side to this story and that is the lives of his wife and children. Really they never had a chance with Lucy as a father and husband my heart goes out to them.

Kids would have been picked on at school when they tell all their mates my dad drives a DROOPCARRIER with a portaloo on the roof and his closest mate lives 1000km away Mmmmmm.

The makings for a very disfunctional family LOL
FollowupID: 523400

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:32

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:32
None of you dudes has a clue who your father was do you.

I have had enough for today and think I will go sit in the Troopy for a while.

FollowupID: 523436

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:41

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:41
better put your glasses on to find the keys.... and the door......and the SHED hahahahahah

FollowupID: 523447

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:57

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:57
..................and the tablets.......hahahaha

I wonder how many "chips" the Jeepney has fried THIS week?????? and how many water leaks, diesel leaks, buggared draw catches and flat tyres the droopcarrier from hell has suffered too???????????
FollowupID: 523450

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 23:03

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 23:03
Obviously things are slow in down town Terang and Kadina tonight.

Buts ok! just keep it up and I know my prayers to the Toyota God will be answered.
FollowupID: 523456

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:27

Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:27
There is a God, and he drives a Nissan, that's why he made Toyota's just for blokes like you ROFL!!
FollowupID: 523477

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:41

Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:41
T H A N K! Y O U! very much

for demolishing my last hope for humanity by confirming that :

GOD is really a Female - girl - woman.

and in doing so, you have just spoilt the notion of 'heaven' for ever more.

You Sir are the 'anti christ' who has just blabbed the secret of what hell is really like.

Being with a SWMBO FOR ETERNITY. (lol)

FollowupID: 523481

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:47

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 17:47
I love that one Lucy!! At least you are warm & I'll bet the rest of your family appreciate it around the barbie in winter & maybe sometimes borrow it?? It's just the pain that must hurt you when they remind you of the circumstances of you buying it.
AnswerID: 261573

Reply By: Gob & Denny - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 20:41

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 20:41
ANYWAY LUCY
WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN A PATROL ARE YOU COMING UP IN THE WORLD

STEVE

LMAO EM
AnswerID: 261606

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 00:42

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 00:42
Shoosh!

Had it since new in 1981 , running on 100% lpg since 1986 and can't afford to get rid of it. One day maybe..

Reg & 3rd party per year costs more than fuel use for 4 years.

Change the oil every 10,000 and spark plugs every 40,000 whether they need it or not. No points (Electronic ignition)

Dog loves it

SWMBO hates it (embarrassing apparently) will be tomorrow when she has to ride in it with the dog licking her neck.

ROFLMAO.
FollowupID: 523067

Reply By: shade10 - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 14:16

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 14:16
Guy's, i have No trouble with the Finacial controller! I'm still training her on the appropiate ways of Cheaper cost savings by buying said Essential Equipment!!!!!

I label it under Vehicle Repair Essential tools with more then one task in mind!!! As it costs more then $300 dollars for an oil change these days, I tell the cheese and kisses that i need this equipment to fix her car, my car and anything else or she can take her car to the mechanic! I can guarantee The Boss will let you buy what ever you want as long as it does more then one thing and her car looks good for it!!!

Tools i have bought in the last six months;
12 tonne press,
angle grinder
electric drill
aircompressor
welder, helmet and gloves plus rods Cig weld
cresent 148 piece tool set
shed to hold said equipment
various specilty sockets
socket set
large multi grips
vice grips
electric buff and various pads ofr polishing and grinding
car detailing equipment and products
and my favourite
Spray gun set with degreeser gun and tyre guage and blower/

To top it all off i have permission to buy the stuff i need as long as it has more then one perpose!!!!

Cheeky hey???

I'm also paying for a wedding and a new car because said fiance wanted to spend moire time with said intrpid tool hound!!

Yes I love Her Dearly!!!

So if you want a good line to use on her, just ask me!!!
or the tip tell her anything as long as it is good!!!! oh and truthfull, they have an inbuilt Bull-Chit detector????

AnswerID: 261716

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 15:57

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 at 15:57
You! Sir, are one suicidal gecko on the downhill run seeking his death wish.

Firstly - You aren't married yet so there is still time.

Secondly - This is a well known ruse by the 'femme fatale' gang to get a ring on one's finger ( and through his nose)

Thirdly - Nothing in this life is 'without cost' which is what you are about to find out.

Fourthly - 'Intrepid tool hound' the word tool has definitely been mis used in this quote.

Fifthly - Enjoy it while you can because that bull chit detector is about to kick in big time.

ROFLMAO x 100

FollowupID: 523156

Follow Up By: shade10 - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:36

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:36
ROFLMAO, yes thats what i am!!!! from the comment i recieved. Well answer to your first question; i'm getting hitched to the wagon on the 24th of november!

Answer to second question; tooooooooo late said Femme Fatale has the clutch ring and the binding ring is in the draw!!!! (that's a story in it's self!!!)

Answer to the third question; I am learning that slowly and i mean SLOWLY, can't spoil her tooo soon, Is that where you went wrong???

Answer to the fourth question;Yeah sorry i can be a tool sometimes, but hey i'm a good one:oP))))

Fifth question; with that bull chit detector you hide that with flowers and i mean a $25- $50 dollar bunch and dinner, BUT not too often then they expect it all the time!!!!

This comes down to Identify target, analyses of said target, watching and experimenting with certain things (i'll leave that up to your dirty and wicked Imagination!) the target likes to do!!!

And I Agree with your avatar ( I think it is called)
"Marriage, One man's insane desire to feed and clothe another man's Daughter"

I said that to her as SHE laughed!!!

No my girl is good and i wouldn't be with her if she wasn't, being with her for almost 3 years and still makes my lunch, as i do her's when i'm not working.

Thanks for the laugh!!!

FollowupID: 523304

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:39

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:39
Well shade 10

Good to see you still see the funny side of this aspect of life.

I'll re-visit you you in 10 years and get an update.

Nah! you'll be right I can just tell, especially with an Ayers Rock in the drawer.

Have a good one and all the best to you and her.

Just don't make the mistake of fessing up to anything on this forum.

Oi! Vey!
FollowupID: 523446

Follow Up By: shade10 - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 11:31

Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 11:31
Hi Ya Lucy, well i told her about this forum but i don't think she would visit it unless it piqued her curiosity and as far as 4wd go. well "That's what I got you for" comes into the equation!

Have a good day and enjoy it for all it's worth.

FollowupID: 523513

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:36

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:36
And here I was thinking it was just a little non descript hiccup in the life of a Bunnings Bot.
AnswerID: 261976

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:58

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 22:58
well brudda............you was rong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 523452

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 23:01

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 23:01
Go to bed or play with your 'thing' will you.
FollowupID: 523454