LC100

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:15
ThreadID: 49624 Views:2101 Replies:5 FollowUps:4
I was cleaning the Cruiser the other day (are rare event I know) and I noticed what appears to be a crack/fracture in the black plastic trim of the driver's side, rear side window just near the rear passenger door.
I'm sure there was a thread on this some time ago, but I'm buggered if I can find it.
Has anyone else experienced the same problem?

Reply By: age - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:25

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:25
Craigb

Yep sure have - Toyota fitting new right side rear window under warranty next week. This is the second time for this side and the left side has been done once. Truck only 14 months old. The trim that cracks only comes as an assembly with the window glass. Think it costs about $300 per side - all to replace a piece of plastic trim. Toyota didn't even baulk the second time and had the part waiting in 2 days.

A
AnswerID: 261917

Follow Up By: CraigB - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:58

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:58
age,
Mine is still under warranty as well so hopefully there won't be any problems with Mr Tojo.
The more that reply to my thread, the more ammunition I will have.
CraigB
FollowupID: 523364

Reply By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 17:20

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 17:20
Craig,

This is the Threade looking for.

AnswerID: 261925

Follow Up By: CraigB - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:28

Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:28
Thanks mate.
CraigB
FollowupID: 523478

Reply By: MEMBER - Darian (SA) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 17:22

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 17:22
Where did you get the water for cleaning the car ?
AnswerID: 261927

Follow Up By: shameem - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 19:26

Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 19:26
Supermarket!!
FollowupID: 523398

Reply By: CraigB - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:31

Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 08:31
I live in Sydney and we are currently on stage 3 water restrictions.
Can use a bucket.
But this is bloody stupid if you ask me as I reckon you use more water this way than a hose used wisely.
Regards CraigB
AnswerID: 262011

Reply By: Member - Tim - Stratford (VIC) - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 18:40

Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 18:40
Regards the cracking - do you guys use (open) the rear most windows?

I think I've opened one twice - both by accident - and don't have a cracking issue.....yet.
AnswerID: 262113

Follow Up By: CraigB - Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 at 08:09

Saturday, Sep 15, 2007 at 08:09
G'Day Tim,
I think that I may have opened mine 3 times in 2 years??
CraigB
FollowupID: 523699