120kmh down Conrod Straight
Submitted: Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 08:27
Willem
It was a few days before the Big Race in 1996 and we happened to be driving through the town of
Bathurst. Just had to go and have a look at where Mt Panorama was. There was a bit of activity in the area with race preparations and some of the track had been laid out. The
gate was open so we drove on to the track near the Start/Finish Line and proceeded up over the mountain and back down again. Nobody challenged us and I managed about 70kmh over the top of the mountain and 120kmh down Conrod Straight in a 1979 rusted out Toyota Landcruiser FJ55 on skinny radials and split rims, loaded to the hilt with stuff.
I cannot imagine doing 300kmh along the straight!
I have been watching
Bathurst since the late 1960's and it is quite a spectacular event. It is a pity they banned the Nissan GTR's because they were too good...LOL
Looking forward to a great race today!
Reply By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 08:45
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 08:45
Come on Willem,
You will now have the do gooders after you for comments like that. The track at
Bathurst is speed restricted for the general public.
At least you take some of Lucky's heat for a while. LOL
BTW I did about 170kph down Conrod in a clapped out XD Falcon ute which was lucky to make it to the top of the mountain let alone the main straight :))
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:04
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:04
I would get the that speedo checked on the XD....lol
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:11
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:11
The XD is probably melted down by now, the only thing that was holding it together was all the stickers LOL
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 08:50
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 08:50
Where are the
forum prats now with their comments about off topic posts ????
Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:03
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:03
I don't understand what you are saying, Al. Are you having a go at me or what?
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:08
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:08
Willem,
LOL I'd be the last one to have a go at anyone submitting off topic posts.
It does amuse me though that there are some on here that carry on about it ad infinitum. Even to the point of using it as some sort of pitiful reason to justify why they don't take out
membership.
Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:15
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:15
But this isn't OT at all.
Its Exploring Australia
Its Driving
Its Mechanical
and it was illegal(according to Kev)...lol
Yeah I am not sure what
Membership or OT posts have to do with each other......LOL
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:20
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:20
Willem,
Hang on ! An FJ55 is AGRICULTURAL not mechanical :)))
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:26
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:26
Willem,
It is only illegal if you got caught :))
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Red Frog - Vic - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 10:19
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 10:19
Gramps, those who feel the need to justify not being a member but be feeling pretty bloody guilty about it.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 11:33
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 11:33
Agree Ray. There's no need to justify anything. It's just a personal choice.
Follow Up By: al - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:20
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:20
what i can't understand about people if they want to talk about football or racing cars and i don't have a problem with that but there are dozens of other forums that a dedicated to that but why do they insist on inflicting there CRAP on people who come here to find out about 4 wheel driving and travelling info.
just my 2 bobs worth
have a nice day
al
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:32
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:32
al,
If you don't like it don't read it. It is 4wd related as Willem did it in a FJ55 which when I last checked was a 4wd.
Most post headings actually tell you what they are about so how about not opening such threads and save yourself such disappointment
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:41
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:41
Hey al
This is not a dedicated 4x4 website or
forum. Its about travel info and how to do it.
And traveling to
Bathurst is just that...travelling.
So pull yer head in please......lol
Follow Up By: al - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 13:18
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 13:18
willem i am sitting here with my head pulled in as suggested lol
but as you said it is about travel info and 4wd but there is no comment on your travels and how you got there
i will now pull my head out as the beer is dribbling down my chin while watching
bathurst lol
al
Follow Up By: Member - Leigh (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 21:15
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 21:15
Cannot let this one pass about being so OT. I reckon those skinnies are pointing right at the kitty litter here Willem!! LOL Cheers for now
Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 00:43
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 00:43
Don't forget there is
camping up there too....... Some very elaborate sites people have.
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 07:35
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 07:35
its OT....but who cares
as someone says above..it is a damn pity thay dont let all street car production cars in the race...just like it was in the good ol days
it would be great to see what sme of the smaller cars can do against the v8's
Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 07:47
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 07:47
I would have thopught that it was TO........TOPIC ON
Where have you been Blue-eyes as you have been qt of late?
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 08:03
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 08:03
workin hard Willem....unlike some
need to get some hours up so i can ask for friday off....
Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:44
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:44
Willem, Gramps & Kev - Luv your work (LOL)
After reading this, I feel a weight lifted from myself and Ms Lucy and the
forum 'atmosphere' has definitely lowered a degree or two in my direction anyway.
Just a pity I got on here too late to have a say when it was all flying.
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 06:14
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 06:14
Lucky,
You are still the EO Heat Seeker, who else would do 100kph on the
Cordillo Downs Road LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:10
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:10
Gday Willem,
Is that all!
My old man did that in a HT kingswood with a caravan behind!
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:13
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:13
Hairy,
He probably would have been overtaken by a truckie in a B Double doing a slow lap of the circuit LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:30
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:30
Not in 1978 we wouldnt have, B doubles didnt exist, maybe a Bedford or something.
Reply By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:15
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:15
Willem
Your a Lunatic , Yep it's a great event , unique to anything else in the world ,
Kev
Stuff the Do-Gooders, and besides Willem said it was already closed to everything except a rusted out Toyota Landcruiser FJ55
Doug
Reply By: madfisher - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:19
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:19
Hi Willem,
I use to use mountain straight to tune my holdens. Nowdays they would lock you up. Warmed up motor in my hr could do about 74mph over crest. Had a high compression 179 in my hd that would only do about 110mph down conrod but would do 98mph going up the straight. I only live about half a k from the foot of the mount. Have a great day and enjoy the race
Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:33
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:33
So is everyone having a big
Bathurst?
Ive got the projector set up, about to go and pick up the grand stand, got about 50 or so people comming over (give or take 20) and then it will be time for an ale.
Have a good day all and may the best Holden Win!!!!
Hairy
Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:42
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 09:42
I can well imagine the ambience of the day in your shed!! Have a good one! Might even go down to the
shop for a slab meself.
Reply By: Nick R (VIC) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 10:11
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 10:11
My memory of driving the circuit was overtaking a caravan over skyline, I got up to 90.......
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 21:27
Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 21:27
Probably me in the van, I took one round a lap or two behind my Pajero. Was able to get 135kph (maybe a bit more as the speedo was the last thing on my mind) with that setup, not at
Bathurst but was feeding it to a rogue truckie giving vanners a roar deal on the Bruce Hwy. Hell of a run into
Gladstone once I got passed him to P him off.
Great
camping up the top of Mt P when the race is not on.
Cheers, trevor.
Reply By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 10:20
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 10:20
Hey Willem
While I was traveling OZ in Jan I stayed at My uncle's place in
Bathurst, Yep did the mandatory lap or two.
You can see the top of the mountain from his place.
The wife did 2 laps as well and when she was hanging across the top of the mountain doing about 30ks I told her that they normally do about 200 + across there.
When I was a kid I grew up in the Blue Mountains, I remember going to
Bathurst every year and sit on my uncle's shearing shed and watch them come down conrod.
My best is 155 kph in a 100 series with 300000 on the clock down the
hill ringing it's neck, with the wife in my ear telling me something about it being illegal or something, I can't remember really as I was having to much fun.
Cheers Steve.
Follow Up By: Bob Y. - Qld - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 16:24
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 16:24
Grew up on the Blue Mountains, Steve, eh? Small world alright.
Also grew up there, Lapstone Pub was the local watering hole. No Family there now, only a few lifelong friends.
Hooroo...
Reply By: Footloose - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 11:28
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 11:28
Willem, have pulled a similar stunt there. According to
Bathurst Council, around 300,000 people drive around there every year !
We are not alone :))
Follow Up By: madfisher - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 11:55
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 11:55
Footie the secret is to do a slow one first to check any police that might be arround, lol . Sign of a mispent youth
Follow Up By: Footloose - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:05
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 12:05
I took the vehicle first. Then flew down it in a Cessna, so I was doing a bit more LOL
Mis spent youth is called experience I guess.
Mind you, these days, last week is considered part of my youth :))))
Reply By: Pezza (Bris) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 13:23
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 13:23
After reading this thread all I can think of to say is....WOW !!!
All you lawbreaking daredevils that drive so fast, makes me wonder what I've missed out all my life :-)))
Pezza
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 13:34
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 13:34
I'm just waiting for Dio to make a comment :))
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 14:27
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 14:27
Dio swallowed his whole bottle of blue panic pills and now he's tripping!
| Geoff,
Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:45
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:45
Yeah!
Better add Shaker, Andrew(WA) and a few others to that list.
Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 14:32
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 14:32
Willem,
This is way off topic, but years ago I got to go in a ride day at Eastern Creek with Wayne Gardner. Wayne had been retired from 500cc racing for the best part of 10 years at the time.
In one 20 minute session he started last by about 2 to 3 minutes and passed everyone on track at least twice in that 20 minute period. To see someone who can really drive or ride from the track side of the fence is a sight to behold!
The rest of us would have been locked up for good if we'd been doing those speeds
on the road but Gardner, he was in a class of his own!
| Geoff,
Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Rock Ape - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 14:33
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 14:33
Willem,
thanks for the tour of the track, have been there a few times but I believe there is a problem with the water as I can't remember to much about it. Come to think of it I bet it was something I ate.
Do it easy
The Ape
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 17:08
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 17:08
Go Ford
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 17:10
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 17:10
One, Two, Three
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member -Signman - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 17:23
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 17:23
My qualiying time (1982) in a Mazda RX7 was 2.23.1..
I notice this years fastest was 2.07.something..
Times have certainly changed!!
Reply By: Member - Axle - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 18:49
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 18:49
90 mph, on a 1966 ex police triumph motorcycle was my best effort, .
Reply By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 19:18
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 19:18
Bugger
I got pinched doing 63KPH going up Mountain straight one fine & clear summer's afternoon in a then new Falcon, so I guess I did my bit for the local economy. The
young copper then gave me a lecture on the evils of speeding.
I got pi55ed at Mt Panorama before the copper was even a gleam in his dads eye.
Colin.
Reply By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 19:36
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 19:36
To All,
I drove around Mt Panorama in 1994 and it was a 60 kph zone then!
I'm NOT about to preach road safety, If those who want admit to travelling at 110kph OVER posted limit, good on you.
PLEASE, don't preach to others about that (insert other road user here) so and so did this to me/us and post a BOO HOO HOO story.
Where are the horror story's with regarards to reckless road use?
Where is Axle, Wizard1, Gramp1, Footloose? All of which have made recent comments on road safety issues!
Shane
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 19:51
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 19:51
Shane,
Simple really. If you read the original post it was by one of the 'good blokes' - a car driver NOT some drug crazed bullying truck driver :))))))
Follow Up By: Doggy Tease - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:05
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:05
gramps..pull ya head in mate,comment like that are purely inflamatory and do absolutely nothing to help truck/car drivers get along.
meow.
rick.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:09
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:09
DT,
Are you another thin skinned truckie ???
Follow Up By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:17
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:17
Gramps,
OH I see, are ALL the respondants who have happily bragged about gross negligence in regards to basic road rules "good blokes", or just the one's you know?
Shane
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:24
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:24
No, no, no Shane. Just the non-truckies. We have to put up with the reckless behaviour of truckies every single day. It's just very fortunate that we CAR drivers are professional enough to avoid incidents with out of control truckies :)))
Follow Up By: Doggy Tease - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:28
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:28
Gramps,me,,,thin skinned??????.you gotta be kidding mate,i grew up in the
top end, before it became a tourist zone and know a thing or two about real truckies,the blokes who did it the hard way. Not like most of them are now driving around in their automatic/airconditioned/plushly upholstered girl trucks.....:):)
I am a truck operator mate ( a "93" Louiseville ) and i gotta admit its gets a bit wearying after awhile to constantly hear/read
about us getting degraded for everything and anything we do,tho its only the few bad ones that always are mentioned. There are alot of good operators out there who do their job everyday and put up with alot from other inconsiderate road users.
How about we agree to disagree about this subject and get on with being here for what the
forum is really about,getting out into our big brown land and enjoying it...
meow.
rick.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:32
Sunday, Oct 07, 2007 at 20:32
DT,
No worries. Unlike yourself, there are a few truckies on this site who can't see the wood for the trees so to speak. It's always fun stirring the little possums :)))
Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 07:18
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 07:18
Shane
Like with so many things in life, the one thing that many readers do, is to misinterpret, or read only what they want to read, and then form an incorrect opinion of what has been read.
This is what I said
>There was a bit of activity in the area with race preparations and some of the track had been laid out. The gate was open so we drove on to the track near the Start/Finish Line and proceeded up over the mountain and back down again. Nobody challenged us <
Now this would seem that the road/racetrack was out of use by normal commuters at this stage and I drove around it 'illegally' wthout being challenged. There was no other vehicle, person or wildlife on or near the track.
Road Safety to my mind is just another catchphrase so many like to use to put their own viewpoint across. There are definite rules regarding road use but the human brain works randomly and does not always connect the safety perception and the random act together.
The post was to elicit memories of driving down Conrod Straight on the day of the Great Race. What other people have posted here about their exploits in the same are is non of my concern.
Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:53
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:53
"Where is Axle, Wizard1, Gramp1, Footloose? All of which have made recent comments on road safety issues!"
Shane
They are either busy trying trying to 'stick' their Willem voodoo doll with pins that they keep dropping in their self induced enragement, or they have decided not to read such stories of 'dreadful' goings on, or have simply taken their pills and are consumed by other activities and aren't bothered with Willems anecdote, just like you should be.
Simple isn't it
Reply By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 00:49
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 00:49
shurly if you travel that section in ANY vehicle (even an 80 with a 1hx no extracors) and dont put the foot down - you dont have a pair
Reply By: Redback - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 08:25
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 08:25
I could only manage 220kph down conrod on my SOS (sound of singles) bike XR 600 single, RGV rolling chassis, GSX-R redampened shock (Ian Pero racing)
Reply By: Member - Duncs - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 09:20
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 09:20
Hi Willem,
The mountain gets all of us who have any interest in cars. I have driven it a few times, once in a LH V8 Torana, that was quick. I also did it in a GQ with a Trak Shak hanging on the back but the most memorabletime was when I drove a bus load of teenagers from
Broken Hill to Katoomba in 2005. On the way back we had a bit of time up our sleeves so went for a lap of the Mountain.
I was caught between to thoughts, here I am on Mt Panorama, I should be going fast but I am driving a bus and if I get busted for speeding my licence and my bank account would both look pretty sad.
Anyway I headed up the mountain wound my way across the top and turned onto Conrod. I was keeping a pretty close eye on the speedo but I was still doing about 90km/h when I saw a flash go off in the mirror. Frankly, I died my, bum hit the floor, I was devastated. The other driver who was sitting in the front seat just laughed and laughed, he nearly fell off the seat, he obviously thought the demise of my driving career was amusing.
"What's so funny?" I shouted at him as my foot hit the brake pedal.
"Mate that wasn't a speed camera one of the kids up the back just took a photo." he said.
Oh and for all those interested or wanting to crucify me for driving like a rat with a bus load of kids, the lap took 17min 34.3 sec.
Reply By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 10:04
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 10:04
Willem,
I did read your post carefully, however, the point I was making was that there has been some heated discussion recently in regards to road safety/behaviour and some members/visitors to this site that were VERY critical about speed issue's .
This was not aimed squarely at you or any-one else who wants to do stupid things, that's your/their choice, and you managed to get a FJ55 to 120, I'm happy for ya!.
Mt Panorama Drive is a semi rural/residential area and an obvious Mecca for idiots who try and emulate what they have seen on TV.
After your post was put up most respondents seemingly tried to out do each others level of stupidity and I'm sure none of it was "made up".
Just like you, what others have claimed to have done is of no concern of mine, what I was trying to point out was the level of hypocrisy displayed.
Where are the sooks who HAVE to drive around at 10/20 kms below the speed limit, and argue that they do this because its safe!, why aren't they typing away with fury at the level of disregard to basic road rules, they seem to come out of the woodwork when asked to travel at speed limit.
Legs are getting sore from standing on soapbox
Shane
Follow Up By: tuck 01 - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 10:57
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 10:57
Shane
Just noticed your "signature line" asks "Why is it that friends come and go but enemies accumulate?"
If you are interested, I think I could answer the question for you.
Loosen up sunshine.
Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 12:02
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 12:02
That's OK Shane
You make valid points.
I love to be an idiot every now and then....even at my age these days....lol
Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 13:02
Monday, Oct 08, 2007 at 13:02
Well said shane.
Pezza
Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 01:10
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 01:10
Hey! Shane.
The term heated doesn't come anywhere near describing the temperature of those recent discussions you mentioned.
However, all was not lost, much useful intelligence was gained from which future decisions may me made.
Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:39
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 00:39
Well this sure does make my p i s s poor 100kph on the SA bush highways pale in to insignificance especially seeing how my comments were related to
tyres and not speed.
Oooooooooooooo! Willem you have set the
Forum 'scrooby-ites' on fire with this one.
They will all have the 'willem doll' out in their 4WD voodoo room plunging a pin in it every time you post a reply whiulst attempting to bring down the wrath of a 'blue & red double bibble' upon you.
And don't you and the others that supported Willem laugh Gramps, because there is no doubt that if you guys don't already have a 'self-doll' in some '4WD voodoo room' with pins hanging out of it, there will be furious activity taking place to produce one.
You dudes have sure caused some 'sleepless nights' with this one and hopefully 1,000's more. (LOL)
Thank you for removing the 'spotlight of doom, gloom and despair' from me.
Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 07:27
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 07:27
Ms Lucy
You have lifted a mantle of mystery from my shoulders.
Now I know why I wake every morning with pains in my limbs. Its them bloody pins in the doll.
If I temper my posts to "what sort of fridge" or"what make of trailer" I might be hale and hearty again!!!!
Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 07:37
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 07:37
Al reckons I do 120km leaving our driveway...!
Follow Up By: Redback - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 08:09
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 08:09
I'll agree with that statement ;o))
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 09:42
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 09:42
Lyn,
You have to do those sorts of speed to run over greyhounds LOL
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 10:32
Tuesday, Oct 09, 2007 at 10:32
shhh..don't mention the greyhounds..lol