New Camper for Pesty Clan
Submitted: Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 08:40
Member - Pesty (SA)
Much excitement yesterday morning as we squeezed out another camper for the Pesty Clan.
Our second granddaughter, Cloe Amber was born at 6.5 lb, a baby sister for Cody 6 and Brianna 14 months.
Cousin for Liam 3 and Jaedyn 9 months.
This may seem OT to some but those that know us, know we involve our grandkids in our 4wding and
camping a lot.
The older ones are already hooked on
camping and are always asking when we are going next.
The problem now is that the back
seat isnt big enough LOL
Will have to limit them to 2 at a time.
No Roachie I am not trading down to a Nissan!
Cheers Pesty
Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 09:40
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 09:40
G'day Pesty,
Whew, the heading threw me for a bit. I thought you had outgrown the "new" Camper Trailer already.
Congrats on the new addition to the Pesty clan.
You will not have "peace" again:-))
Reply By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:11
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:11
G'day Pesty, Congrat's on the new arrival.
No fear from Roachie on this one as the only vehicle that you can consider now is a 9 seater Troopy. Don't think Woosan make anything capable of carrying anything over 5 small adults and 2 kids. LOL
Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:12
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:12
Congrats Pesty, I only hope she is, as vocal as
mine has been, when in your care hehehe. Suppose that is the best part about being a grand daddy ay? give em back when they're loud or dirty LOL!!
I'm sure she will be a darling for you and I love the name.
Trevor and family.
Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:35
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:35
You are the most descriptive person Pesty (squeezed out !!).
Congratulations. As a matter of fact, about a week after the time you accosted us in
Clare (without your two lady companions in gold, unfortunately) our son and his wife were presenting us with our first grandchild. A beautiful little boy the absolute image of his Grandpa.
Reply By: Dave B (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:45
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 10:45
Congratulations Pesty, it's great to have the kids around.
Sounds like you will have to organise a yellow bus stop
sign out the front of your house now.
Reply By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:33
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:33
used to be a bloke on here with a bus, think it was a toyota too so there'd be no need to trade up to a nissan
Nick
Reply By: Member - Debbie R (SA) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 17:59
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 17:59
Mr & Mrs Pesty,
Hey congratulations on the new edition to your clan. Hope mother and bubs are okay, tiny bub! We became grand parents for the first time in May and can not wait to take the little one away. Just waiting for daughter in law to give her okay and I suppose having her weaned would be good also. We have her little fold up chair ready and waiting.
Understand your problem with room, don't forget I have a Cruiser for sale - You could have a clan tag-a- long, and I do know of a Troopy that is also for sale.
Glad that someone else is happy to take the grand kids away with them.
Best wishes to the new parents
Debbie
Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 21:09
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 21:09
Gday pesty , congratulations mate , grankids are great , i have 3 grandaughters already and was informed by 2 of my sons the other day that there is another 2 on the way ...lol.....just sold my wagon too , think i better buy a bloody bus now ...lol........Cheers......Dave
Reply By: Pete and Lez - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 23:13
Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 23:13
Congratulations Pesty and Co.
Hope all is
well, Was looking at Chev Silverado other day. Would be perfect. Twin cab easily
seat 4 kids across back
seat, and still equivalent of 7X5 trailerin the ute. Was someone elses silverado, wasn't looking to buy.
Cheers Peter and Lez
Reply By: Blaze - Friday, Oct 19, 2007 at 02:25
Friday, Oct 19, 2007 at 02:25
Congrats Pesty you old F A R T, Ooops geeeze seeing I have 10 Grandies so I better shut up. Maybe a move into a Mitsubishi will solve the seating arrangments LOL