200 killers "WHAT" yes 200 Killers let loose "What"

Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:20
ThreadID: 50838 Views:4025 Replies:16 FollowUps:40
Now that I have your attention,
Toyota are releasing the new 201kw V6 Rav4

Toyota unveiled the new Rav4 V6 at the motor show along with the new 200 series Landcruiser.

It produces 333nm of torque and gives 10.5lt / 100klm.

this should shake up the camel jockeys.

Reply By: disco driver - Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:28

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:28
So????

It's a new Toyota.....................

So what??
AnswerID: 268073

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:33

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:33
What else could you expect a Disc jokey to say.

How many KW's in a Disco?
FollowupID: 530535

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:36

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:36
yep i agree with you Disco.......So What , who gives a toss
FollowupID: 530536

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:43

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:43
I can see why you own a Missan, youre missing out on all the fun.
FollowupID: 530537

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:48

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:48
Wow !!! How long did it take ya to figure out that pearler of a comeback???
FollowupID: 530538

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:55

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 at 23:55
Not as long as it took you.

I know you were outside cutting a bit off your dipstick, so you can put more oil in the engine.
FollowupID: 530539

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 01:02

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 01:02
"I know you were outside cutting a bit off your dipstick, so you can put more oil in the engine."

Am i missing something here??? Besides all the fun??????
FollowupID: 530542

Follow Up By: Pete and Lez - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 05:09

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 05:09
At least Toyota gives us a few engine options in L/Cruiser. Very limited at the Nissan camp.
FollowupID: 530543

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 06:54

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 06:54
disco driver
Maybe he needs to take his vehicle to Brabus and let them work on it,
If he wants power then maybe one of these would suit him , and if you read the specs for a 3 Cyl it GO'S ....but hell you wouldn't want to hit anything in it
BRABUS Ultimate 112 Smart fortwo
Now this 4x4 has some grunt
Performance of the American SUV improves accordingly: The sprint time from 0 – 100 km/h (62 mph) is shortened to 10.6 seconds; top speed increases to 204 km/h (127 mph).
BRABUS STARTECH Jeep Patriot

FollowupID: 530551

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 06:57

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 06:57
disco driver
Maybe he needs to take his vehicle to Brabus and let them work on it,
If he wants power then maybe one of these would suit him , and if you read the specs for a 3 Cyl it GO'S ....but hell you wouldn't want to hit anything in it
BRABUS Ultimate 112 Smart fortwo
Now this 4x4 has some grunt
Performance of the American SUV improves accordingly: The sprint time from 0 – 100 km/h (62 mph) is shortened to 10.6 seconds; top speed increases to 204 km/h (127 mph).
BRABUS STARTECH Jeep Patriot

FollowupID: 530552

Follow Up By: Tyreman - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 09:44

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 09:44
96 gxl 80 series is driving a rav 4 really your way of having fun? coz if so man you really need to get a life
FollowupID: 530566

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:23

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:23
Pete and Lez where in my post do i say anything in reference to a toyota??? read my response again perhaps with your eyes open this time .....all i simply said was so what .who gives a toss.....you know something you are one of these people that gets on their high horse just because someone doesnt like the same things you do , get a life and get over it!! after all what a boring world it would be if we all liked the same things .......Cheers.......Dave
FollowupID: 530597

Follow Up By: Pete and Lez - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:48

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:48
Hey Borgy, I was actually posting a follow up to DISCO DRIVERS reply, Disco Driver says "so what" you say "who gives a toss", and all I am saying is that at least Toyota gives an engine option, unlike Nissan. Who says I don't like Nissans, there some aspects of Nissans that I like. My personal opinion.

Cheers Peter.
FollowupID: 530648

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 21:44

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 21:44
"Who says I don't like Nissans,"

Pete ...Try as hard as i can mate , i can not see any where in my reply where i actually say that you said that...Like i said b4, read with your eyes open ......My personal opinion

Cheers.......Dave

Oh and btw Nissan does give an engine option ...lol.....the 3.0litre.....Take it or leave it
FollowupID: 530744

Follow Up By: Redback - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 11:54

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 11:54
Don't forget the 4800 petrol engine.

FollowupID: 530826

Reply By: Wizard1 - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 07:40

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 07:40
Yes, I'm sure it does produce some impressive power and torque, but you would have to rev it out to 4000 rpm or so to get it.

AnswerID: 268077

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 07:59

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 07:59
Something that really didn't make the city media on Rav4 recently. A Rav4 magnet

Along the Great Ocean Road, West recently near Yuulong, a lady driver was rescued who had driven over the edge. The thing was that it wasn't the only Rav4 there. Another had gone through the same gap a few days earlier. She wasn't so lucky. She never got out of the drivers seat alive, and not found until the second one was.

Seems not a good way to drive a Rav4 with magnets along there. It was about six weeks ago.
AnswerID: 268082

Reply By: Robin Miller - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 08:00

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 08:00
Looks like they by-passed the 160kw diesel model used in Europe for the american V6 option.

What a pity

AnswerID: 268083

Follow Up By: whyallacookie - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 17:42

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 17:42
Agree with you, Hyundai are going to get a good section of the market. Amazing how slow some of the "big" companies are to look at buying trends..... Oh that's right Toyota tell us what we want.

(By the way I used to be a sales manager for a Toyota Dealership)
FollowupID: 530659

Reply By: Redback - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 08:19

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 08:19
Girls car!!!!!
AnswerID: 268088

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:00

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:00
They had a couple at the Adelaide 4wd show a couple of weeks ago.
200Kw in a RAV?? Why would you?? I reckon it will be a fizzer.
AnswerID: 268119

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 08:31

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 08:31
Can you just imagine one towing a 22 foot tandem caravan? With those kW figures, there WILL be some doofus who will think that his new RAV4 with 200kW and 300+ nm would make a great tow vehicle. Strewth, on paper the RAV4 would be a better option than a 4.2TD Patrol. The one thing they don't tell you is that 200kW is reached at 12,750rpm (hahahahaha).
FollowupID: 530788

Reply By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:25

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:25
It would be a great highway performer,
and plenty of power for city driving.

It is also up 400kg to 1500kg for towing.
you would need a good trailer other wise it would Streeeeeeeeeeeeetch it.
AnswerID: 268123

Reply By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:40

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:40
The Rav is not the only one in Toyotas line up with a power treatment.

Toyota's next-generation Land Cruiser wagon, unveiled in Australia today, will feature a new twin-turbocharged V8 diesel engine pumping out well over 600Nm of torque.

Advance details of the Land Cruiser 200 Series and its new engine were announced today at the vehicle's world motor show premiere in Sydney.

Completely redesigned, the first new Land Cruiser wagon in a decade adopts significant advanced technology including:

the new V8 twin-turbo diesel engine and a revised V8 petrol engine, both offering more power with reduced fuel use; Kinetic Dynamic Suspension System (KDSS), which provides greater stability on all surfaces and an extended suspension stroke in off-road driving;

The world's first "crawl control" system for negotiating surfaces such as rocks, sand
AnswerID: 268127

Follow Up By: disco driver - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:51

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 12:51
Whacko!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We can read too
It's just another toy, there is no need to copy some hack journalist's copy to this forum.
Those who are interested will find it for themselves

FollowupID: 530600

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 14:23

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 14:23
This is what forums are for to save others time that can not afford to waiste it like some Disco Jockey.
FollowupID: 530613

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 14:40

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 14:40
gee... another thread with the same boring bleep on whats coming.. same drivel as 18mths ago
FollowupID: 530617

Follow Up By: CHRIS UREN - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:26

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:26
Is 96 GXL 80# the full quid?
FollowupID: 530628

Follow Up By: disco driver - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:34

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:34
Wonder how much GLX80 is paid by Toyota to put their advertising blurbs on this web site.
At least it could be paraphrased rather than direct copying from press releases.
I read it all a few days ago in the local papers, not much different to what has been posted here.

I don't want to read any more about the new releases on this forum.

Peoples opinions are, of course, welcome but no more press releases PLEASE.

Disco.
FollowupID: 530629

Follow Up By: disco driver - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:34

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:34
Wonder how much GLX80 is paid by Toyota to put their advertising blurbs on this web site.
At least it could be paraphrased rather than direct copying from press releases.
I read it all a few days ago in the local papers, not much different to what has been posted here.

I don't want to read any more about the new releases on this forum.

Peoples opinions are, of course, welcome but no more press releases PLEASE.

Disco.
FollowupID: 530630

Follow Up By: disco driver - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:36

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:36
OOPS.
Sorry about the double posting,.....don't know how it happened

Disco.
FollowupID: 530631

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:37

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:37
could be related to the old BILL S
FollowupID: 530632

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:38

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:38
Disco, I bet your name is Cisco?
FollowupID: 530633

Follow Up By: disco driver - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:44

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:44
96 GLX 80.

Now you're getting unnecessarily personal.

Don't worry about any more replies from me.
I don't respond to F*** Wits.
FollowupID: 530634

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:06

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:06
Didn't ask you to in the first place

"BYE"
FollowupID: 530639

Reply By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:42

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 15:42
At least Toyota can rave about the new releases and not hide from embarrassment with failures or mistakes.

Maybe one suits the other, cut your Dipstick shorter for a Dipstick.
Good onya Nissan
AnswerID: 268144

Follow Up By: CHRIS UREN - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:02

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:02
120# Prado front skirts cracking when fitted with a bullbar,
100# IFS control arms failing,
80# 1HDFT big end bearings,
ACV36 Camry final drives failing,
Early 100# 4sp autos imploding, etc,etc

Toyota isnt immune to mistakes either.
FollowupID: 530638

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:09

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 16:09
"Maybe one suits the other, cut your Dipstick shorter for a Dipstick."

Is this the only thing you can come up with??? I notice you love the word dipstick so much , perhaps that comes from playing with your own too much??.........DIPSTICK!!
FollowupID: 530640

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 17:49

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 17:49
is that what Borgy SA stands for.
"Borgy bleep ty A%$hole."

I wondered where the stink was coming from.
You need clean undies.
FollowupID: 530662

Follow Up By: Pete and Lez - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 18:21

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 18:21
CHRIS UREN, Just to be fair, could you please list Nissans mistakes, oh and don't forget they're passenger car equivalent to the Camry that you mentioned? Thank You
Cheers Peter
FollowupID: 530674

Follow Up By: CHRIS UREN - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 08:09

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 08:09
Peter,

I wasnt meaning to enter into a Toyota v Nissan debate, I meant to illustrate that most manufacturers make cars that have issues,
and for the record, ACV36 Camry's were made from 02-06, Nissan didnt have a competing vehicle in the Camry class during this period. ( I believe you were making reference to the piece of sh1t Pintara?)

Thank You
FollowupID: 530783

Reply By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 17:55

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 17:55
It seems that there are a lot of knockers out there that don't watch TV or the commercials.

Get a life and move on.
AnswerID: 268166

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 21:35

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 21:35
Where in any of my replies did i knock "TOYOTAS" open your eyes and read my replies properly,you useless two bob piece of dog bleep .

"Get a life and move on." Take some of your own advice.

Itsnot school holiday time yet is it??

is that what Borgy SA stands for.
"Borgy bleep ty A%$hole." At least i got the guts to display my name and where im from DIPSTICK!!
FollowupID: 530741

Reply By: sedg - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:14

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:14
I've got a Jeep and love it, so there!
AnswerID: 268253

Follow Up By: CHRIS UREN - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:19

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:19
sedg,

lmao

Cheers, Chris
FollowupID: 530796

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:51

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:51
Chris Uren

lmao hahaaaaaaaa
FollowupID: 530804

Reply By: 96 GXL 80 series - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:50

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 09:50
The Jeep and nissan blokes need to visit http://saad606.spaces.live.com/

This will tell you how to get the performace and another engine option.
AnswerID: 268259

Follow Up By: Redback - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 10:34

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 10:34
Rav is still a girls car
FollowupID: 530811

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 10:54

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 10:54
look out Redback....he'll say your out shortening your dipstick....hahaha...........cheers.......Dave
FollowupID: 530813

Follow Up By: Redback - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 11:49

Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 11:49
LOL ooops he might too ;))
FollowupID: 530822

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 00:43

Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 00:43
Do they come with Cooper tyres ????????

AnswerID: 268373

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 06:39

Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 06:39
And an Engel?
FollowupID: 530956

Reply By: 96 GXL 80 series - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 16:15

Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 16:15
Give them a call and see.

Some how I don't think so, as they would be fitted to all the Nissan's waiting in line for faults to be fixed.
AnswerID: 268465

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 at 15:01

Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 at 15:01
DIPSTICK!!
FollowupID: 531284

Reply By: Mike Harding - Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 at 15:09

Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 at 15:09
I nominate this thread for the "Most stupid thread title of the year" award.
AnswerID: 268629

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 at 15:35

Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 at 15:35
I can't understand why normally intelligent people are responding to this troll's drivel. Some even think he's serious ROFLMAO

AnswerID: 268630