such a sad day

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 10:53
ThreadID: 51151 Views:3105 Replies:5 FollowUps:9
sigh, such a sad day. Three + years of traveling the nation in my trusted rodeo ute, collecting memorabilia in the way of bumper stickers from places near and far, and Ive had to take them all off.

If anyone is passing through Hay and could grab me one of the 'where the hell is hay' stickers, it would help sooth the soul, there burgers are pretty good too, but not last the distance.

Reply By: Member - R Send - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 11:30

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 11:30
Mike,

Why have you had to take them off?
AnswerID: 269516

Follow Up By: mike w (WA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:01

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:01
The vehicle is for sale, time for a more 'family friendly' 4wd

FollowupID: 532367

Reply By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:16

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:16
Mike, where do you get the burgers as there are a few servo/fast food places there? and the stickers? (we go thru there a few times a year but nothing scheduled til next Feb).

Return favour: the BEST vanilla slices in Oz are at Balranald Bakery, half way through town on the right heading towards Mildura.

(No affiliation etc :-) )

Cheers, RayJen
AnswerID: 269524

Follow Up By: mike w (WA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:38

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:38
RayJen, LOL, It s the big caltex or ampol opposite the shearing hall of fame- great burgers, mouths salivating as I type....
FollowupID: 532378

Follow Up By: Garbutt - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 19:33

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 19:33
Sorry but the best Vanilla Slices are at the Pinnaroo Bakery. This could become another Engel/Waeco or BFG/Cooper argument. LOL

GB
FollowupID: 532421

Follow Up By: Member - swagman(VIC) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 20:15

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 20:15
i second that and their pasties are good too
FollowupID: 532429

Reply By: Dunco (NSW) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:26

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:26
Sorry mate, just read your message and went through Hay on Tuesday (Now Thursday)

AnswerID: 269525

Follow Up By: mike w (WA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:39

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:39
Have you not discovered the tear in the time continuum..oh hang on that was a movie, eh?

Thanks though

FollowupID: 532379

Reply By: Member -Signman - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 16:56

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 16:56
Ahh..Just a question..

Where the hell is Hay???
AnswerID: 269559

Follow Up By: Max - Sydney - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 17:30

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 17:30
Hay - its a Hell of a way from Booligal!

:-)
FollowupID: 532409

Follow Up By: mike w (WA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 18:47

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 18:47
Max, that is very true, and its an even longer way from Perth.

Signman, its located on the Hay plain, a couple of hours from Wagga and, memory is fading, I think Mildura or Wentworth??
FollowupID: 532415

Follow Up By: Axel [ the real one ] - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 18:52

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 18:52
Tis on the road to nowhere ,come on inside ,

Hay maketh the Bull fat , Bull maketh the Cow fat , Cow giveth the Milk , Milk is what you drink while eating yourHay sourced hamburger , so now you know "where the hell is Hay "
FollowupID: 532416

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 00:52

Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 00:52
Mike W,
I feel your pain. Hope it goes to an appreciative owner.
Jeff.
AnswerID: 269639

Follow Up By: mike w (WA) - Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 09:12

Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 09:12
Cheers Jeff,

It is something that has needed to happen for some time, Ive just been putting it off, plus the the dog looks a bit worried, he knows somethings up...
FollowupID: 532550