Reply By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 15:27

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 15:27
Would have been fun to surf that when it moved LOL

Kev

AnswerID: 271834

Reply By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:20

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:20
Floods....Flies.....Doug, your a wealth of useless information mate.

One day I can see Dusty meeting a decent companion and moving on.

You must be hell to live with....LOL

Cheers mate....Lionel.
AnswerID: 271858

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:50

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:50
Lionel
It's a wonderful world we live in , why don't you learn to live and love as I do , and It's not my fault you aint got a smart ass dog like mine to teach you all these things ,

Mate... as long as you got a smile from the fly then I achieved something ,

See ya

FollowupID: 534911

Reply By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:49

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:49
Doug we had a storm a few years back and a small stream goes under the road the road through a 600mm pipe. The force of water coming down the hill was so great that it punched out all the gravel and road base, and picked up and deposited the section of bitumen from the small bridge and dumped it further down the road.

AnswerID: 271868

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:55

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:55
Yeh it's amazing eh, unles you see it for your self it's hard to believe, and when you tell people they look at you a bit funny too,

Just check your wheel nuts now eh,

FollowupID: 534912

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:55

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 19:55
Yeh it's amazing eh, unles you see it for your self it's hard to believe, and when you tell people they look at you a bit funny too,

Just check your wheel nuts now eh,

FollowupID: 534913

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:02

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:02
Yer I'm gunna (LOL). You got hiccups or a stutter to night?

FollowupID: 534915

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:08

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:08
D D D UNC
Yy y yeh I g got the S s stutters , ju ju just ate a big piiiineapple ...all of it and now my bloody t t tongue's s s sore .

FollowupID: 534918

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:59

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:59
I told you before Doug, peel the bloody things first LOL

Kev

FollowupID: 534931

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:29

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:29
Doug in the night time you would need a Tilly lantern.
I know you have one all the time.
FollowupID: 535036

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:59

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:59
96 GXL
What are you going on about , there's no such thing as a Tilly lantern .

FollowupID: 535052

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 00:11

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 00:11
DT here you go flogging the beef jerky in the dark, get out your Tilly.

It is starting to catch up, I told you that you couldn't be that silly with one Old Fella.

You must have calluses on both hands.
FollowupID: 535057

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 06:31

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 06:31
96 GXL 80
Hey you clown, how many times do I have to tell you, THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A TILLY LANTERN, never has been and never will .

Do you not wonder why people are not responding to most of your post's , go back and have a look , all the posts directed at me have a nasty attitude and I wonder why, you dribble on with so much crap toward others , If you want to be accepred here be sensible , and that don't mean you can't have some fun and enjoy a joke here and there but your never ending stupidity is beginning to wear thin with us all , just settle down and everyone will on EO will enjoy your company , your not going too good so far , Now the rest is up to you. GO away and make another entrance,

Doug

FollowupID: 535064

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:30

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:30
DT you can't have been on this earth as long as me? if so surely you would know what a Tilly Lantern is?

But I guess not.

you are not a smart as some may think.

You for one, I thoght would know.
FollowupID: 535212

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:43

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:43
96 GXL 80
I been around a lot more than you think, and I'll tell you again THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A TILLY LANTERN ,
THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A TILLY LANTERN
THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A TILLY LANTERN ,

So ok here is your text exactly as you sent it

(you are not a smart as some may think.

You for one, I thoght would know. )

Smart eh , oh boy are you in for a grillin' you have already made a goose of yourself last weekend , and well I'll be buggered ....look he ha can't spell Thought ,

I have tried to be nice to you and all i get is absolute rubbish and crap back at me , as far as I'm concerned you have run your time and my patience has expired , you can't take the hint can you ,
As for the bloody Lantern you goose , go and do some research and see what an *idiot* you are ,

FollowupID: 535218

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:59

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:59
Doug & Dusty

Semi Retired on MY TAX

Probably Shoe Tacks and the Dole.
FollowupID: 535222

Follow Up By: Steve - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:00

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:00
Doug,

since you've been coming on here, you've made some top posts mate.

Don't let this silly bugger reel you in. Let him be ;-)
FollowupID: 535224

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:10

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:10
Yeh thanks mate,And all is in control , I'm havin' a bit of fun at his expense , keep watching , but how's the stupid comments he makes , like the one above your post , is he an adult , I have my doubts ,

Doug

FollowupID: 535228

Follow Up By: Steve - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:46

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:46
Attention Deficit Disorder, I reckon
FollowupID: 535241

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:56

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 21:56
.....Good one , Umm ...is it this

Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), or Hyperkinetic Disorder as officially known in the UK, though ADHD is more commonly used, is generally considered to be a developmental disorder, largely neurological in nature, affecting about 5% of the world's population.[1][2][3][4] The disorder typically presents itself during childhood, and is characterized by a persistent pattern of inattention and/or hyperactivity, as well as forgetfulness, poor impulse control or impulsivity, and distractibility.[5][6] ADHD is currently considered to be a persistent and chronic condition for which no medical cure is available. ADHD is most commonly diagnosed in children and, over the past decade, has been increasingly diagnosed in adults. About 60% of children diagnosed with ADHD retain the disorder as adults.[7] The disorder appears to be highly heritable, with contributions on occasion from trauma or toxic exposure. Methods of treatment usually involve some combination of medications, behaviour modifications, life style changes, and counseling. Certain social critics are highly skeptical that the diagnosis denotes a genuine impairment and question virtually all that is known about ADHD. The symptoms of ADHD are not as profoundly different from normal behavior as are those of other chronic mental disorders. Still, ADHD has been shown to often impair functioning, and many adverse life outcomes are associated with ADHD.

FollowupID: 535247

Follow Up By: 96 GXL 80 series - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 22:03

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:54

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:54
G'day Doug

We had rain here (yes rain) in 2001 - steady rain, ground soaked - you know what I mean and then Nundle had a bit of a cloud burst and in about 2 hours they had 150mm in the Peel river catchment. Poor old Chaffey Dam about 50k's up the river from Tamworth got to 128% capacity, cockies fences washed away, a township flooded and evacuated etc. But the best bit was looking at the bitumen and wooden deck of the "Bowling Alley Point Bridge" floating about in the dam - the deck was about 50 metres long. The flood took 2 bridges completely and seriously damaged 5 others. The river at that bridge was about 3 metres over the bridge deck and the force of the water just ripped it to bits. The big timber piles from the old bridge looked like broken matchsticks left in the bed of the river.

I just love it when Mother Nature plays with us just using a bit of warmth and moisture. Makes all our best efforts like so puny.

PS Much as I'd like some rain I don't want that sort again.
John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 271878

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:58

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 20:58
How good was the fishing though, I love fresh water fishing in flood conditions :))

FollowupID: 534930

Follow Up By: Member - John T (NSW) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 21:25

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 21:25
Kev

Despite the fact that I am the local Fisheries bloke and get asked all the time "Where are the best places", I don't go fishing. I shoot clay targets and soon will be shooting western action just like the old west in the movies. But I recall that when the dam settled down the locals were getting their fair share (within the rules of course)

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

FollowupID: 534941

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 21:32

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 21:32
I had an investment property in Riverview Street that I reckoned you could have wet a line over the back fence and caught fish when that flood went through. You could throw rocks onto the bike track from the back yard.

Kev

FollowupID: 534947