hand pump tap

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 21:54
ThreadID: 51645 Views:8200 Replies:9 FollowUps:13
G'day all,

I'm chasing one of those hand pump taps to install in my camp kitchen I'm building and I'm wondering where I could buy one?

I live in the western suburbs of Sydney, so close by would be great.

Reply By: Member - Duncs - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 21:58

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 21:58
Find any decent caravan accessory outlet.

Not sure about western Sydney but you Carvan Accessories at Carlton in Sydney's south will certainly have them.

I also know a guy in Broken Hill and for a small fee I am happy to go there to pick one up for you.

AnswerID: 271891

Reply By: Solar Gooroo - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:01

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:01
try the following links

http://www.caravansplus.com.au/catalog/index.php?cPath=33_330_338&osCsid=5181306a9ee2c38da16845a688ad4c81

http://www.camec.com.au/35-Plumbing%20Frame.htm

or any RV aftermarket mob
AnswerID: 271892

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:08

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:08
Solar Gooroo
Welcome to the Forum .
Now see . here's a bloke that knows some new stuff , but he's going to have to learn how to do links .
see if anyone else wants to check it then they too will have to copy and paste , so we were provided by the owner of the site with special little tools , when your typing a message/post look at the bottom of the panel , press insert link and paste it there in the top line and add the title in the second line /
HAND PUMPS

Like that . have fun here mate,

Doug

FollowupID: 534974

Follow Up By: Member - Ed. C. (QLD) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:45

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:45
Looks like ya'll hafta explain it again, Doug;-)))

(see below;-))

Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

FollowupID: 535004

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:18

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:18
Ed
....GASP ..Nah i'll just keep the little blighters in after school hours

FollowupID: 535025

Follow Up By: Solar Gooroo - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:18

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:18
Ill remember that for next time... cheersIs this better? :-)
FollowupID: 535207

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:32

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 20:32
Solar. Gooroo
I am glad it was of assistance ,
of course there is Another Idea

FollowupID: 535213

Follow Up By: garfield - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:34

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:34
Thanks for that :-)

my camp kitchen
FollowupID: 535514

Reply By: garfield - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:16

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:16
Gee that was Quick!!! :-)
AnswerID: 271898

Reply By: Hoyks - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:33

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:33
http://www.whitworths.com.au/main_itemdetail.asp?cat=133&item=68080&intAbsolutePage=1

and they do mail order.
AnswerID: 271904

Reply By: Ozboc - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:41

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:41
about 2 min on ebay found this ( key word hand pump )

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/CARAVAN-HAND-PUMP_W0QQitemZ180179088345QQihZ008QQcategoryZ102703QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

$18.00

Boc

AnswerID: 271906

Reply By: PradOz - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:46

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 22:46
hi there

you could go to Camec at Ingleburn - Brooks road from memory

or

Barnes Caravans at Lansvale - Hume highway

or there is always every1s favourite

ebay where they are always in plentiful supply

cheers........... :)
AnswerID: 271908

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:06

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:06
How soon do you need this sucker!.

I have a brand new one sitting on my bench that you can have for nothing.

Let me know if you want it and I'll post it to you.

When I got my stainless stell kitchen for the CT it came with the hand pump, which I removed immediately and replaced with an electric one.

AnswerID: 271914

Follow Up By: garfield - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:13

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:13
Lucy,

That would be great! I'd be more than happy to give you some money for it, you can't just give it away. I'd like to get one asap just to fit into my camp kitchen i'm making..... not a great hurry though.
FollowupID: 535499

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 23:11

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 23:11
Its all yours Garfield.

When I say you can have that is exactly what I mean,

I gave some dude a set of Hi-clones a yaer or so ago via the forum.

I took them out of my Troopy 1HZ after I put a turbo on and because they were doing dick all anyway. I told him this, however he was convinced they would turn his rig into a rocket so I gave them to him. Never heard another word from him, to embarrassed I suppose.

Anyway just send your postal address to ken_3149 at Yahoo.com and I'll send it off to you tomorrow,

I went out and got it off of the bench a few minutes ago and dropped the pick-up into a cup of water and it works fine.

I think that, that would be the first time any water has been through it.

FollowupID: 535695

Reply By: mike w (WA) - Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:35

Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 at 23:35
Any good camping shop will have one, I got mine from Rangers (Perth) and was under $30. You may have something simlar close to you.
AnswerID: 271924

Reply By: swampy66 - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 00:05

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 00:05
hey garfield,

if your looking for quality, steer clear of the Trojan Plastic hand pumps. there pretty ordinary. but if you are going to buy one - buy a second one as a spare.

swampy

disclaimer : this is my opinion only. do you own research.
AnswerID: 271928

Follow Up By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 09:47

Friday, Nov 16, 2007 at 09:47
I second that. I have had two of the plastic ones, they leak around the plunger not long after installing.
FollowupID: 535094

Follow Up By: garfield - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:15

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:15
You've had some problems with them?
FollowupID: 535500

Follow Up By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 17:29

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 17:29
Yep, as I said two that leak water up past the seal around the plunger.
FollowupID: 535603

Follow Up By: garfield - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 21:02

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 21:02
Is there a better Quality one on the market?
FollowupID: 535651

Follow Up By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 06:46

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 06:46
Garfield, I reckon there has to be ! I would also like a brand recomendation as I have to replace my plastic one.
FollowupID: 535713