Cordillo Downs Plot File Wanted

Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 15:02
ThreadID: 51814 Views:2302 Replies:3 FollowUps:15

I am chasing a Cordillo Down plot file for our trek note:
Cordillo Downs

I need a plot file that follows the track as shown in the trek note and preferably from Innamincka to Birdsville or vice versa.

Please email the plot file to: damian@exploroz.com.au

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:03

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:03
Evening Damian

I cannot understand why some other EO member has not done exactly what I'm doing right now.

Provided EO pays the fuel and costs bill I hereby volunteer to provide EO with an up to date plot file as soon as I return from this arduous trip. Oh and by the way I'll need a Garmin Nuvi660 as well.

Sorry damian I could not help myself.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 272759

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:05

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:05
John,

Do you need a co driver??

Cause I'm available when do you want to leave ha ha

FollowupID: 536037

Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:17

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:17
....and of course Kev & John, its not advised to travel the Simpson alone (single vehicle I mean). Now I'm prepared to assist you in this important expedition, and take my chariot, provided EO pay fuel and costs.............LOL
FollowupID: 536041

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:19

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:19
Looks like we have a convoy ha ha

Got any others that need doing Damian??

Kev

FollowupID: 536042

Follow Up By: Member - John T (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:28

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:28
OK, we,ve got the crew assembled, now all we need is the $$ from EO and we can begin.
Kev and JD, do you think it would be asking too much for EO to cough up for some liquid refreshments too - it's gunna be very very hot out there and we would not wish to get thirsty would we. Woooooooohooooo.

Oh and as I suggested the trip first I bags being the leader and being "The Rubber Duck" - you all remember that movie surely

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

FollowupID: 536045

Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:41

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:41
Gee guys. Don't know what to say. I'm embarrassed. I just found a plot file for that very route - fancy that?? Forgot all about the fact we travelled that way in April this year LOL.

Still, we probably need to check it....right? And yes I agree John it would be foolhardy to do the trip without liquid refreshments.

(Yes I have sent it to Damian.)

Seems Friday came early this week.

Cheers JD
FollowupID: 536048

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:45

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 18:45
JD,

That's something Kiwi would do (start funnies early) LOL

Where do we place the order for the refreshments as the shop doesn't have any in stock at the moment.

Kev

FollowupID: 536051

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:40

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:40
Of course you need someone to get some pics :) Count me in :)
FollowupID: 536157

Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:50

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:50
Way to go Extfilm. Still need a cook, mechanic.........

I reckon we might have to explain something of the Oz sense of humour here. Anyone from overseas looking at this will probably think we're a very strange group of people.

cheers JD
FollowupID: 536158

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 00:34

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 00:34
JD,
I can put my hand up for the mechanic too. finished my trade ticket 18 years ago
FollowupID: 536179

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 05:57

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 05:57
We could invite Kiwi, as all she seems to do at home is cookin' and clean'n' then we have a full contingent,

What day are we leaving??

Kev

FollowupID: 536184

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:44

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 22:44
I have that track on my gps but have no idea how to get it onto my puter. From Birdsville to Innaminka
AnswerID: 272851

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - Damian - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 12:07

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 12:07
G'day,

I have received a really good plot file for Cordillo Downs from Kym and I just want to thank everyone who contacted me. Also thanks to those who provided the humour.

Have a good day!!
AnswerID: 272926

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 12:45

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 12:45
Damian,

You have just taken all the fun out of it LOL

So where are you sending us instead??

FollowupID: 536249

Follow Up By: Member - John T (NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:02

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:02
G'day Damian

I spose that this means you no longer need the services of all these good EO folks who wre prepared to forego the luxuries of life (except the cold refreshmants) to provide you with an up to date plot.

I'm with Kev, where do we go from here - I hear that Tassie is nice this time of year and it's years since I was there (just an idea)

And I really enjoyed the Oz humour too.

Thanks to all who joined in

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619

FollowupID: 536263

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:04

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:04
Hey John,

Do we send Damian an invoice for loss of adventure??
After all we had dropped everything to assist him in his quest for a plot file LOL

FollowupID: 536265

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Damian - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:13

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:13
Hey guys,

Love to join in and try and help defend the ExplorOz annual budget but I have a newsletter to finish...

FollowupID: 536266

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:24

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 at 14:24
How about the best Joke in the Friday funnies to be added into the Newsletter??
The winner to get a ticket in the Mega Draw??

We will have to stay tuned for the next quest for a plot file LOL

Kev

FollowupID: 536270