Kiwi & "Mahindra"
Our trusty 80 series will be making a new home in
Cairns as of tomorrow....
well after a few days of the new owner getting there....so if you see her (nsw rego AF 32 BQ) say G'day to her...her names Bessie.....and the owner will be Mike.....
Ive left the NT (northern territory bull horn) sticker up the top middle of the rear windscreen and will have the round Exploroz sticker go on on the rear bottom right corner........
only "Mahindra" left as of tomorrow arvo....
Laura
Reply By: Member -Signman - Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 16:42
Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 16:42
Make sure the cheque is cashed before the tail lights disappear around the corner !!!!!
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 16:44
Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 16:44
Gonna be cash so all good. But if it happens to be a bank cheque thats ok......they know not to have a personal cheque
worse case...call the cops....its stolen!
Thanks Signman!
Follow Up By: Member - Vincent A M (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 01, 2007 at 22:47
Saturday, Dec 01, 2007 at 22:47
Next time Still be wary of Bank Cheques, I have had 2 at work go belly up, the new thing around is they pitch blank bank Cheques
& then print then up. 1 of the cheques was taken 3years ago
Be wary of a couple (in there 70,s) driving the latest landcruiser with a lot of extras & old 27' Viscount high top van & now they have a new 3.4mtr Achilles inflatable with 5hp tohatsu. I was told by Police that the cruiser was taken the same way
Reply By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 17:03
Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 17:03
Make sure there is bugger all fuel left in it so He can feel what
Sydney fuel prices are like LOL.
I could have delivered it half way for him on the weekend if he bought it earlier ;))
See ya tomorrow
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 18:51
Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 18:51
Coulda! he was a little late for that - rang Sat. lunch time.....an hour before auction finished!
then you'd have to hitch a lift back!!
Kiwi
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 18:54
Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 18:54
You could have paid for that out of the profits of selling it LOL
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 20:09
Friday, Nov 30, 2007 at 20:09
yeah - 50 cents - call a cab!!