Darkie will be home by Christmas :))
Submitted: Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 09:42
QLD Kev & Darkie
Lyn has sent the latest installment of photos of Darkies transformation done by Al.
By the looks of the photos all he needs now is the rear lights to be fitted and the engineer to do his thing this week.
I will be down there late this week to pick him up to steer him home.
So John R, Kath should be able to be started for her conversion in the new year, you had better get in quick before Roachie drops the 200 series off LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 09:47
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 09:47
Lookin' real good Kev (
well, as good as a yota can ever look...hahaha).
Looks like Al has done a great job as usual. Is there a locker/s to go under the side of the tray?
I bet you're looking forward to getting him (her?) back next week.
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 09:54
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 09:54
I was just thinking the same thing about the lockers. I'll have to think about the weight distribution first but the space may be a good place for a couple of batteries.
The tyres and rims are not the ones he'll be wearing this time next week as Al has switched them for the inspection ;))
I am still trying to decide how to fit out the box for the tray as
well. I may wait until the National Gathering and check a few other out. i.e yours and Al's LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 10:01
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 10:01
Kev, if u r thinking of that you should talk to Al he can have it done in a trice before you pick up this pride and joy most likely
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 10:06
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 10:06
Bonz,
I might spend a few small trips with him first before I decide how to fully set him up. Additional batteries is definately on the cards though as
well as a Solar set up.
CU later this week
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 10:41
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 10:41
Kev, looks grand indeed. Kath has her light capacity boosted at the front now she she didn't need silicone. Just a pair of round ones. Really I haven't been looking at her rear end apart from getting a bar to fit her and possibly seeing to her drawers.
I reckon Roachie will
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 13:21
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 13:21
I noticed that Roachie was first to comment on him LOL
It might be wishful thinking that he hasn't changed over earlier ha ha.
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 14:00
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 14:00
Perhaps Roachie isn't that high up the order list yet. There were two in Warrnambool the other day though that he could drive out the door with. GXL diesel though means no
suspension treats, though bigger fuel
tank.
Wonder what he means saying "
well, as good as a yota can ever look....." when he says about how good Darkie looks? Is Darkie, male or female?
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 14:48
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 14:48
I am yet to determine Darkies sex LOL
I will make my decision when I see Darkie in the flesh, I think it will be a male as there is too many females in the family and I need someone to back me up ;))
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 15:15
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 15:15
G'day Kev
Take good care of Darkie mate - cos I look fwd to having a good look at him/her when we meet at Kunderang
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 16:13
Saturday, Dec 15, 2007 at 16:13
I will probably be spending the night in
Tamworth on the way home, so I'll MM you with my phone number etc so you can have a look beforehand :)
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Nick R (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 18:28
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 18:28
Kev,
You flying down or driving?
Still happy to take those jerries off your hands, sure they'd let you have one as carry on baggage???
Nick
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 18:36
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 18:36
LOL,
I am driving the Triton down to offload it to Eric, so the jerries are being delivered to Lyn and Al's, I think John will pick them up for you :))
I have already updated the Ad in the trader to say they are gone (to you).
I am not sure there will be a rerun of
the Pyrenees at this stage as I need to be home by Sunday at the latest.
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Nick R (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 18:53
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 18:53
Wonderful, Thanks Kev, I'll have to send something in return
Nick
Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 19:00
Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 at 19:00
No problem, I should be able to fit all 6 in for you.
| Russell Coight: