Off ExplorOz Pastimes
Submitted: Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 17:38
Member - Doug T (FNQ)
Was just wondering what others get up to when not on or browsing EO , I spend a huge amount of time playing around with Photo's, Car photo's , I have a folder on the Hard drive that contains at this time 44,566 files , Today I have been researching and collecting photo's plus the whole webpage of these 3 wheelers
3 Wheeled Cars I have so 859 photo's of 3 wheelers and plenty yet to get , I also use a huge Car website called
Conceptcarz , I spent a few months going through his , I started this back in 1998,
So what do you other members get up too when your not lurking on here,
Reply By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 17:40
Reply By: Wayne (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 17:57
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 17:57
Doug,
Is there some thing else that I can do on this lap top. I thought that ExplorOz was the only thing on here.
Reply By: Member - Axle - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:31
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:31
Hi Doug, Either crawl around under the Landy, Or the vege patch is my favourite hobby, other than a trip into a
park somewhere.
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:33
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:33
Axle
Are you one of these
Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 23:46
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 23:46
AAAAAAAAH!!!!, not bad Doug!, Smart prick....Lol.
Where you getting this stuff???
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 00:25
Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 00:25
Axle
Oh I just go look for it .
Reply By: Member - Mick T (QLD) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:35
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:35
Hi Doug,
Spewnd a lot of my spare time renovating my house ....painting etc,etc...and working ouyt what else I can put on the croozer...
I used to restore cars but it got toooooooo expensive....will probably do another, one day when finances allow
Mick T
Follow Up By: Member - Mick T (QLD) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:46
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:46
Hi Doug,
It's MRS Mick T here, don't be fooled by his rambling.... He spends a lot of time contemplating doing renovations but I have learnt the only way to get things happening is to hold off on the spending money for his cruiser...
Ciao
Chelle - the financial advisor.
Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:48
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:48
LMAO,
Thats what a Swiss bank account is for ha ha
Merry Christmas
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Kev & Darkie - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:50
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 18:50
Doug,
At the moment all I am doing is getting intimate with Darkie to find out what buttons do what LOL
Apart from that I have been studying for my new career and wrangling 2 kids.
Merry Christmas to both you and Dusty.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:02
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:02
Kev
No worries , have a good one ,
been having a bit of fun with cars in ThreadID: 52820
Be good tonight eh ...or else
Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:06
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:06
G'day Doug,
merry Xmas to you and Dusty. We are just about to jump in the tinny and head off into Mandurah Estuary to cathch some crabs for dinner.
Yummo.
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:04
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:04
Gone Bush
Have a good day mate .....and oh look I got one for you
See ya
Reply By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:10
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:10
Monday-Saturday....working
Sunday.....renovating the house, cleaning up the back yard, helping the outlaws with their projects, going to the dump, driving 90 kms to the nearest Bunnings, doing repairs servicing and building bits for the patrol, cleaning out and reloading the work ute for the following week, catching up on invoicing and paperwork, staring at equipment cars and trailers lined up at the back of my workshop awaiting restorations and rebuilds, and, if time allows.....pick up the map of Australia and dream about the big escape........hehehe.
Oh........as far as relaxation goes, theres walking the dogs, mowing the lawn, helping prune the roses, fixing leaking taps, .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
The only thing that keeps me going is a few minutes on EO now and then when I can pour a scotch, light a ciggy, dream about some of the
places members have been.
Thats the short answer to your question Doug.....lol.
Cheers mate....hope you and Dusty have a great xmas.
Lionel.
Reply By: mike w (WA) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:19
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:19
Dusty, I hope you get a nice big juicy bone for xmas, merry xmas to you both.
As for what I get up to other than exploroz=
-work part time (soon to be full time-HOORAY)
-undertaking a science degree
-husband
-father
-home maintanence
-vehicle maintenance
-cycle 250km+ per week (although that does get a little lower at times)
-run once a week
-St John
ambulance vollie
-look at other forums
Is there anything else one needs in life??
Reply By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:41
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:41
Once Upon a Time, in a land far away, on my days off, I would go fishing, then I would go fishing, and if time allowed I would go fishing. Then I discovered this B...dy website ExploreOz.com. Now the rods are dusty, the tinny and Johnno are rusty, and my vege patch and the poor old Triton are somewhat neglected. I swear this will all change in the New Year, in fact my New Year Resolution is to get back to FISHING. This
Forum stuff will have to go. That's it, No More. Hang on, Gotta Go, there's a new POST I have to check out. See yaz all in the New Year.
Cheers and Beers from Fred and Chris.
May 2008 bring all you wish for yourself, and may good health prevail. God willing we will all be back in ONE years time.
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:07
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:07
Fred
just look out for bloody Mermaids
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:13
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:13
Ya can't have a quite fish these days without some buggar disturbing ya. (Geez, that mermaid looks alright though). Come to think of of it, the whole shootin' match looks like me.
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:28
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:28
Doug, just between you and me, you clever buggar, how do you do that stuff.
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:36
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:36
Fred
I have a little demo on my webpage to give help to others to learn
for images scroll down to the 2nd half '
The How to do this and That
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:39
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:39
Ta...shall study and learn.
Reply By: Oldsquizzy (Kununurra) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:44
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:44
A few things like take the boat out and fish. Take the c/t up to cape dommet and fish. Drive down the keep and fish, oh and did I mention fishing ? and now and again a few muddies...
Follow Up By: Oldsquizzy (Kununurra) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:46
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:46
And a happy christmas to everyone and I hope you have fish jumping into your pans....
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:59
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 19:59
Squizzy, I just looked at your profile photos, and I thought I had died and gone to
heaven. Sensational mate. Haven't been to
Kununurra since 1963, 15yrs old, when going on school hols with a mate whose dad was the only copper in town. Coming up there soon mate.
Have a gr8 Xmas, and leave some barras for me..
Fred.
Follow Up By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:16
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:16
Sorry, is the plural barras or barra. I got excited.
Reply By: Member No 1- Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:15
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 20:15
work (Employer), geadening, more work for employer, more gardening all for her
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 22:12
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 22:12
Ummmm ..................pop gun
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Dec 26, 2007 at 10:56
Wednesday, Dec 26, 2007 at 10:56
oh yeah that too... when swmbo lets me of course....wednesdays she doesnt know about though...she thinks i work hard for her:)))
Reply By: Pezza (Bris) - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:05
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:05
Imaginative sex !!
Follow Up By: Mr Fawlty - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:47
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:47
Yeah... I can just imagine having imaginative sex... Thats a bit like aural sex - sex you only ever hear about....
Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:42
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:42
Strewth Doug.... You'll be sorry you asked;
Travel
have robust discussions with DVA
Chase casual skirt and involve myself activley on a few "casual Skirt" websites
Clean the house, washing, ironing etc
Damn the rain, now I have to mow the weeds
I spend a few hours each week in the Vietnam Vets Synch Swimming group
Spend hours trying to get online...
write numerous frivolous posts here
Printing and framing panoramic photos from my travels
in fact since retiring I don't know how I had the time to work!
Reply By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:43
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 21:43
I go 4wding !
Reply By: Old Dave - Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 23:39
Monday, Dec 24, 2007 at 23:39
Hi Doug
Just for today i treated myself i had a DVD out from the library cranked the air con up and sat back and watched some great country the dvd was 8 srories of survival with Les Hiddins
All the best for the holidays keep safe
dave
Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 08:22
Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 08:22
Moring Doug,
Merry Xmas to you and Dusty.
In my spare time I play with timber and build furniture and other useful stuff for self and others, I work in and around
my home doing renovations, painting and gardening. I play with a couple of cameras when I find the time - a little Fujifilm and a nice Nikon SLR (real film in this one)
I also find time to shoot clay targets and Single Action in quite a lot of
places within about 8 hours drive from
Tamworth. And I even find time to work fulltime - would like to change that but $$ forces me to continue. Oh and I dream of and plan trips to the remote
places I read about on the
Forum.
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - Doug T (FNQ) - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 10:48
Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 10:48
Thank you all for your input, I have read all the answers , and it is not just for my interest but we are all sharing our interests with each and everyone who took the time to punch out some words on the key board, Have a great day whatever your doing,
Reply By: Louie the fly - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 11:18
Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 11:18
Water skiing & wakeboarding (mainly the kids - I seem to drive the boat a lot), driving my custom 54 Dodge, playing cricket, watching the footy & I like to fish. In my spare time I go to work.
Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 22:10
Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 at 22:10
In my spare time away from EO I read every 4wd mag I possibly can, so now I am a fully qualified 4wder and i think I am the best 4wder in the world...... ;)
Really..... I go to work come
home and build my next project, which ever one that is.
ATM I am building a pergola and carport out my back yard (replacing the old one that leaked).
Always adding different things to the Nissan or camper to make things easier on the road
Cheers Luke
Reply By: Member - RFLundgren (WA) - Wednesday, Dec 26, 2007 at 09:39
Wednesday, Dec 26, 2007 at 09:39
Hey Doug
Work of course, but as I do enjoy what I do thats not too bad. Used to play bass guitar in a band but that was a few years ago now, although have ben looking around for a new bass to go with the one I currently have so that SWMBO and I can once again put a band back together and get out playing.
Reading of other forums. Thinking about adding pieces to the truck that I have bought over the months, such as a roof console and another radio and a heat exchange shower.
Spend time with the kids in
the pool and fixing the computer when they break it. Going to see live music - Just saw Divinyls in Freo on 22nd December which wasnt bad, that was with wife and some friends. Heading off to Fream again late January to see Nightwish with my 19 year old daughter who got me a ticket for Christmas. Cant say that I ever saw the day I would be going to see bands with my daughter.......ahh life can be strange sometimes :)
Hope you had a great Chrissy and Santa was good to you.