Darkie is Finally Registered.....

Submitted: Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 10:04
ThreadID: 53607 Views:1771 Replies:5 FollowUps:10
I have had Darkie at home since the weekend before christmas.
He had his final Engineer check in Vic on the 20th of December and the Engineer said he would have the report to me before the New year, well that didn't happen, I didn't get it until the 4th of Jan.
Darkie then had to get a NSW Blue Slip (RWC) and they found that the Engineer had stuffed the Report. I then had to get the #@#@@##! Engineer to correct his stuff up and get it posted back up to me. It took him over a week from being told of his stuff up to get it in the mail.
I recieved the corrected report yesterday and Darkie recieved his crappy Cockroach plates first thing this morning.
It only took 4 weeks from the Engineers final inspection to get him registered.
I can now drive him legally to gods country on Monday where I will most likely go through the same process for QLD Rego. At least it won't take a month though :))

I must thank Al and Lyn for all their efforts to get Darkie to this stage including battling the bloody engineer from their end :))

Reply By: Psi - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 10:17

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 10:17
You may be surprised how Gods Country rego people can stuff you around. Enjoy.

Psi
AnswerID: 282230

Reply By: Member - Tour Boy (springsure- Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 11:26

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 11:26
Does this mean you will bring him over and give him to me....
I'll give him a nice home.. Next to mine... still with cockroach plates until June LOL.
2010 Isuzu FTS800 Expedition camper
2015 Fortuner
Had 72 cruisers in my time

AnswerID: 282247

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 11:35

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 11:35
Dave,

I have 12 months to change the plates but I will do it sooner rather than later as the cockroach plates don't look as good as Maroon on white plates that you get in Queensland LOL

Nice drop of rain you have had up there as well.

FollowupID: 546740

Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:23

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:23
Kev

I would check up about the 12 months bit.

In most states the legislation is you have to change the rego over as soon as possible after permanent residents and within 3 months of residing in the state.

I take it you registered the vehicle for 12 months in NSW. When you register it in QLD you will be able to get a refund from NSW.

Tjilpi
Life's great and it just keeps getting better

FollowupID: 546764

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:27

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:27
Yeah thats the go with QLD, you must have it changed with 90 days. The quicker I do it the more I will get back off the rego rip offs in cockroach land :))

FollowupID: 546766

Follow Up By: Member - John Q (QLD) - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:47

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:47
Kev,

90 days is correct along with your drivers licence is required to be changed in 90 days (in Qld) if you have moved to a permanent address.

just crusin & smelling the flowers

1. At Halls Creek (Is he really lost?)
2. East of Cameron Cnr

FollowupID: 546769

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:49

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 14:49
good on ya? so did you get pulled over by the pigs at all???

FollowupID: 546771

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:13

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:13
The pigs are well behaved for cockroaches LOL

FollowupID: 546800

Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:35

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:35
For you info "pigs" is an acronym. It stands for:
Pride
Integrity
Guts
Superiority

That is for male police officers.

For female police officers "PIG" stands for:

Pretty
Intelligent
Girl

Tjilpi
Life's great and it just keeps getting better

FollowupID: 546807

Reply By: Member - Tour Boy (springsure- Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 15:35

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 15:35
I will have been here 7 months by the time I change both regos. last time I had interstate rego and transferred it the buggers wouldn't refund the remaining 3 months so never again I'll just change it within the last month.
2010 Isuzu FTS800 Expedition camper
2015 Fortuner
Had 72 cruisers in my time

AnswerID: 282266

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al - Al & Lyn, Romsey - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 16:32

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 16:32
Hey Kev

glad it's finally sorted - what a PITA it was with the engineer..hope it's smooth sailing from here on in.

Lyn
AnswerID: 282278

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:17

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:17
Lyn,

All I can say is never use that wanker again ;))
I don't care if he has been doing it for 20+ years he still doesn't know whether he is Arthur or Martha (and I thought he'd be a good one being called Kevin LOL)

FollowupID: 546801

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 17:40

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 17:40
G'day Kev, Aaahh so now I know "Darkie" is a vehicle, I had thought maybe it was a turd!! LOL
Anyway, glad Its all working out for you. Cheers.
AnswerID: 282308

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:19

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 18:19
Barry,

The way he has been blowing smoke you would think he has been laying a turd, but he is a little healthier now with a service and new filters all round.

FollowupID: 546802

Follow Up By: Members-Neil & Margie-Cairns - Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 21:32

Friday, Jan 18, 2008 at 21:32
Sorry Kev ,, I just checked on PPQ , DARKIE , as a number plate is unavailable ,, woulda cost a bit , but !!!!!!

Neil ..

FollowupID: 546874