Weird Request.

Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 19:31
ThreadID: 53794 Views:2624 Replies:8 FollowUps:9
Hi all, this probably seems like a strange request BUT we are going away in the scrub and like always we are taking the porta loo, and I have told friends that are coming with us that Im taking it. I am sending them an email with a list of things that we are taking and sending a pic of the loo and tent that the loo goes in (request of mates wife) What I want to send her as a joke is a picture of a sh@thouse and in the picture I want it to have like a 20 litre drum with the hole,shovel, old tin shed around it, old dunny lid attached etc or even just a picture of a hole in the ground with a shovel beside it. Anything like that just to stir her up. Then I will send her the real pic of porta loo later on. These are people who are use to staying in 5 star accomodation. we are staying on 200 thousand acres no power,aircon, nothing except what we are taking. Dont want pics posted on here and loading every one up that wants to visit this site so if you could email them to me direct at "stephenkelly@optusnet.com.au" would be greatly appreciated. Have googled for pics but come up with nothing. Regards Steve M

Reply By: Member - Fred G (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:02

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:02
Steve, may not be what you're after, but look at the last two photos in my profile of the "Opera House" on our place in the Pilliga out of Coonabarabran.
AnswerID: 283175

Reply By: Outnabout David (SA) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:16

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:16
Stephen,

You sick , sick man!
AnswerID: 283180

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:40

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:40
Hey Stephen,
Thought I had a pic similar to what u were looking for......... After a bit of a search through my files I came accross this one...... Have a few others for a project I am working on but this probably fits the description the best.

AnswerID: 283187

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:43

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:43
Sorry mate just re-read your post...... Don't worry I don't think the pics slow everything up as it is still hosted on another site.....
FollowupID: 547780

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:59

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:59
Hi extfilm, hope this bloke doesnt read this forum LOL he miht get a surprise. I have received a picture and emailed it. Thanks for the pic had a good laugh from it. Regards Steve M
FollowupID: 547784

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn D (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 21:57

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 21:57
Hows it going Peter,

I see you finally bought that tripod for your camera !

Glenn.
FollowupID: 547811

Reply By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:57

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 20:57
Thanks all, have received an ideal picture from a person by the name of Andy. Thanks Andy Much aprreciated thats a beauty. Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 283192

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 21:17

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 21:17
Steve,
are we allowed to see the new photo?
Regards Annette
FollowupID: 547790

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:03

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:03
Does this fit the Bill?

hehehehe

FollowupID: 547814

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:23

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:23
Hi Annette, picks up. regards Steve M
FollowupID: 547821

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:28

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:28
Thanks Bonz, but already sent the other two pics. Good set up though at least it would be comfy LOL. Thanks Regards Steve M
FollowupID: 547822

Reply By: pop2jocem - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 21:30

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 21:30
Steven,

"200 thousand acres no power, aircon, nothing except what we are taking" I thought you had to die to go to heaven :-))))))

I guess you wouldnt want to share? HMMMMMMM

Cheers Pop
AnswerID: 283197

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:47

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:47
Hi there Pop, Has a river running through the middle of it and plenty of water at the moment. Only thing is if you want to sleep in you cant, the wild life will wake you up around 5.30am then you have to pull up a chair boil the billy while listening to the water running down the creek. AHHHHH cant wait to go. Regards Steve M
FollowupID: 547825

Reply By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:14

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:14

This was the first pic, then I sent the second one which she really thinks is a porta loo. She has never seen a real porta loo so has no idea wether Im fair dinkum or not LOL loving it.
AnswerID: 283209

Reply By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:18

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:18

At the moment she thinks this is the real porta loo im taking with us. I had to tex her husband and tell him what I was up to as I reeeeaaaly want to know her reactions hes been texing me back. So far not really impressed about what we will be using as a toilet. LOL Love it. Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 283211

Follow Up By: Stephen M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:22

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 at 22:22
Actually it has worked out well as with the first photo she would have known I was playing around with her, Just got a tex back her response to the second pic was "you have got to be joking I cant believe they use that as a toillet, her husband is now in on it as well and saying to her "whats wrong with that at least you can close the lid" ha ha ha have sucked her write in. Regards Steve
FollowupID: 547820

Reply By: Member - Tony W (VIC) - Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 at 09:34

Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 at 09:34
Hey, don't knock the good ol Jimmy's Thunderbox.
I bought one to keep SWMBO a happy camper and now it has become the most essential piece fo camping gear.

No more flies in unwanted places, wet pants, crouching over, or ants crawling up my leg. It now comes along even when the wife doesn't. Reading in the bush is now a reality.
AnswerID: 283472