tmax winch dissapointed -darwin

Submitted: Wednesday, Feb 06, 2008 at 22:08
ThreadID: 54319 Views:14105 Replies:12 FollowUps:16
i bought a 't- max 10000lb 'winch from opposite lock in darwin the other week. old mate said " its been marked down from $1600 to $1000" ( for some reason i cant remember) so i thought it must be ok cause thats what a warn 9000lb cost.
no worries , i mounted it up and went bush for a test 'winch'.

so i got bogged, no worries i will just get my new, top quality winch and pull my ute out of the bog.
hooked up, started winching, goes ok (tightens the rope good), now the weights on it should do it easy cause its a 10000lb t-max......... sorry folks...... my busted bottom old warn 9000lb winch pulled better than this on a siezed motor/hit with hammer/spray with crc day. ok still bogged, i will winch out to the right a bit and it should pull me up onto this underwater rut so i can drive out................pulling pulling.......ping , the fairlead roller broke and bent its shaft. ok thats bareable......winch out straight ahead, long way .
Good, now that i am out OF THE BOG i will wind all the cable in, winding winding winding , snap.... broke one of the chrome axles that hold the whole winch together.
now angry and going to throw this through old mates window shop.