MaxTrax - Very happy

Submitted: Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 13:33
ThreadID: 54466 Views:2587 Replies:5 FollowUps:8

Doing some renvovation to our new house in Vic. keeping the story short, we just filled in a big trench for the new plumbing and that arvo, i hired a bobcat to clean up the rest of the yard. After running up and down beside the filled in trench, I unfortunately back the bobcat in and fell into the soft sand. The yard has all very sandy soil. The bobcat fell on a bad angle and we tried everything to pull it out, causing it to fall closer and closer to the side of the house. By this time I had to dig the teeth on the bucket into the ground to stop it moving. There was a 12m skip in the driveway and no way to get the 4b in to tow or winch. we tried the hand winch and ropes, everything. Right about now my old mans says, "what about those orange track thingos at the other house. Quickly my partner ran home, (other house around the corner) and got the maxtrax. I slotted them under the front wheel and drove straight out. It was unbelieveable. As far as i am concerned they just paid for themselves as no damage was done to the house and i didn't have to pay for another days hire on the bobcat. My partner got some photo's, she thought she had it on video, but there was a small technical clitch, so I will post up the pics later.

Crazie

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 13:37

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 13:37
What a testament. Glad you got out that easily. It would have been a long drive with the loader from here to lift it out. First post in a while mate, hope to see you soon.
AnswerID: 286874

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 14:08

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 14:08
Yes mate, been busy, browse but no posting. Renovation, boat restoration, comp truck and work, fills my months. The bobcat only just fit around the trees and the bin, no chance the loader would have got to it.
They were a great recovery item.
One day we will get there, pop in here anytime

Ads
FollowupID: 552095

Follow Up By: Shaker - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 15:07

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 15:07
Ha ha ha ..... that will teach to buy a boat!
FollowupID: 552108

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 16:01

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 16:01
Will pass on a date to you in the next day or so. Have you been ballooning yet? Heather is going to have to learn to fly one too, I will probably have my eyes closed. We may share a flight.

I saw the comp truck on Saturday. Just needs about three to four weeks work. Perhaps keep off the house for that period. LOL

Shaker, the boat is probably as good a place to pour money.. isn't it? LMAO
FollowupID: 552116

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 17:00

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 17:00
Yarda, Yarda, Yarda and Comp truck fills my months - Liar!
FollowupID: 552124

Follow Up By: Shaker - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 17:21

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 17:21
B ring
O ut
A nother
T housand
FollowupID: 552126

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 21:16

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 21:16
G'day there Crazie.

Haven't "seen" you on the forum for ages.

Good plus for the MaxTrax matey!
Who needs a winch:-))

AnswerID: 286967

Reply By: Dave from P7OFFROAD Accredited Driver Training - Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 23:16

Monday, Feb 11, 2008 at 23:16
See, what do I keep telling everybody!

AnswerID: 286993

Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 09:13

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 09:13

AnswerID: 287019

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 16:17

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 16:17
ROFL ... another Toyota bogged :-)

FollowupID: 552289

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 15:16

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 15:16
Hmmm, young fella...welcome back...

Is that truck in your Rig Pic yours, or your friends??(I recognise the yard)....lol

AnswerID: 287058

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 15:23

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 at 15:23
Hello Mate

The truck is mine, the yard is not haha
FollowupID: 552285

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al - Al & Lyn, Romsey - Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 at 07:26

Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 at 07:26
I wish the truck was mine and the yard not...hahah...{I don't really I just wish there were a garage there}
FollowupID: 552363