Roachie, Are you retiring today??

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 11:13
ThreadID: 55243 Views:1986 Replies:11 FollowUps:8
Since it is your birthday today, does that mean that you have reached the Banks compulsory retirement age?? LOL

Hope you and Brett (WA) have a great day at work

Reply By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 12:33

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 12:33
get back to work Kev!!!!

Laura
AnswerID: 291132

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 12:35

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 12:35
Haven't you got assignments to do??

and work is a 4 letter word as well LOL

FollowupID: 556528

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 12:56

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 12:56
yes I do but I got until the 16th to do the quiz over the internet...Im 'practising' how to use the internet! LOL

Anyway, I did heaps yest. and gonna do lots tonight once the kids are in bed and asleep and Ive had my rum and gone for a walk and watched all the telly I can and done some more 'stuff'....anything to aviod the textbook!!

anyway...missing dr phil!!Hhahahahahahaha!!!!!! not!!
FollowupID: 556530

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 13:05

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 13:05
I am doing my assignments at work, they are paying for me to do the course so they can pay me to study at work LOL

FollowupID: 556532

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 14:40

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 14:40
Thanks for those kind wishes....unfortunately any plans I MAY have had to retire anytime soon, have been flushed down the toilet in the same push of the button that has seen many billions of $$$$ removed from the stock market ;-((

So, it looks like the "work" (& I use the word rather loosely, I know!! haha) will have to continue into the foreseeable future. DAMN :-((

FollowupID: 556548

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 15:38

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 15:38
You will have to work to pay off that new 200 series somehow LOL

FollowupID: 556556

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 22:13

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 22:13
Happy Birthday Bill,

Was that .29% rate hike your present to us, on your special day was it? If it was.....THANKS A @#^*@# LOT!!!!

It was about as welcome around here as your birthday was around your place I guess... LOL!!

Cheers, mate.
Trevor & Judy.
FollowupID: 556650

Reply By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 15:41

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 15:41
Happy Birthday you old phart. I thought that you were only a spring chicken of 65 too. I guess your premature aging comes from trying to steer a Datsun around the place.
Have a good one Mate
AnswerID: 291160

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 16:47

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 16:47
One ole Phart calling another an Ole Phart......LOL
FollowupID: 556558

Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 16:49

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 16:49
Happy Birthday Bill!!!

Geez, didn't you have one last year too. You must be coming up for early retirement by now....:-)

Anyway, have a good one.

AnswerID: 291177

Reply By: Bros 1 - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 19:07

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 19:07
Roachie,
All the best today for another Exploroz legend.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 291208

Reply By: Member - peter C (VIC) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 19:37

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 19:37
happy birthday hope your gifts were not a walking frame or commode peter
AnswerID: 291214

Reply By: GREENDOG - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 19:59

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 19:59
Happy Bth Day Bill,not quiet sure how old you are mate but i'm pretty sure that bed room door in the nursing home i was at the other day did say Bill Roach.LOL
AnswerID: 291220

Reply By: Outnabout David (SA) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 21:46

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 21:46
Happy Birthday mate!
AnswerID: 291264

Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 22:37

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 22:37
Happy birthday Roachie. Have a good one
AnswerID: 291281

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 23:38

Thursday, Mar 06, 2008 at 23:38
Thanks everybody for your kind wishes......not sure about the title "legend" Bros!!!! hahahaha (I might be a legend in my own mind, maybe!!!! haha).

Twas a rather somber day actually..... I had to attend a memorial service for the wife of a work colleague. She died last saturday week, at age 50, after a simple medical proceedure went wrong and she got an air bubble in her blood stream which ended up in her brain. That happened on the friday and she was dead 24 hours later from brain damage.

Just goes to show that you've gotta live for today; like there is no tomorrow!!!

AnswerID: 291303

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Kath - Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 16:35

Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 16:35
Seems you have the message about living for today mate. Hope you had a good day and sorry I hadn't messaged you before. Any internet I used was strictly for email as I have been away much of the last week.

Met some of your colleagues actually in Cambra where I leant all sorts of things about grain grower incomes, even centres like Kadina. Mind you, I already knew what we were paying them.

Good luck mate going forward and Annette too.
FollowupID: 556948

Reply By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Friday, Mar 07, 2008 at 08:14

Friday, Mar 07, 2008 at 08:14
Happy birthday ( yesterday ) Roachie.

The years just keep going on, and remember that every year you are in top of the ground, is a whole lot better than every year you spend 6 feet under it.
Have a good one !

Bucky & Lyn !
AnswerID: 291339

Reply By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Friday, Mar 07, 2008 at 08:15

Friday, Mar 07, 2008 at 08:15
Happy birthday ( yesterday ) Roachie.

The years just keep going on, and remember that every year you are in top of the ground, is a whole lot better than every year you spend 6 feet under it.
Have a good one !

Bucky & Lyn !
AnswerID: 291340