What are you doing this Easter???

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 at 23:38
ThreadID: 55772 Views:2112 Replies:14 FollowUps:8
The wife and kid are doing secret womens business at the Buffalo farm with Pattsy.

Me on the other hand, I have some mates coming out from Darwin with a 4.75 metre Quintrex, and we are hitting the run off.

So while we are out killing fish, I wish you all a safe and Happy Easter.

Cheers Steve.

Reply By: Member - RFLundgren (WA) - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 01:01

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 01:01
We are heading down to the VKS737 gathering in Albany. Should be great to catch up with so many people, about 100 vehicles expected I believe. Nice easy drive down tomorrow morning, hopefully avoiding most of the maniacs who would have left tonight.

AnswerID: 293912

Reply By: Member - Barnesy - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 02:25

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 02:25
Working. I'm afraid people still get sick and need hospitals on long weekends.

Mind you i get paid 2 public holidays, sunday and saturday.

I also get days off when everyone esle is at work and i get campgrounds to myself!

Barnesy
AnswerID: 293914

Reply By: Footloose - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 08:38

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 08:38
At home and trying to stay off the roads.

Son is here while he prepares to go O/S.
Daughter flying up from Sid Knee with her new b/f. I was given a list of goodies to buy for him to eat.
"He's a bit precious, isn't he ?" I asked.
"No, he's a diabetic."
Duh, Footy.
AnswerID: 293923

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 09:32

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 09:32
Staying put.

Fitting two Reverse Cycle aircon to the cottage
Finishing the concreting on the new Fishpond
Changing oil and filter on Xtrail
Helping out at Town Hall with Art Show
Going to Yarn Telling Sessesion and BBQ t'morra night and might even tell one
Reading a book
Cursory looks at EO.....LOL

AnswerID: 293932

Reply By: Bigbones - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 09:34

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 09:34
Working again ! - never mind I should see a few empty camp spots over the next few months as well.

Enjoy yourselves

Bigbones
FNQ
AnswerID: 293933

Reply By: Garbutt - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 09:52

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 09:52
Also working, days off next week when hopefully everyone else is home.

GB
AnswerID: 293935

Reply By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 10:05

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 10:05
When almost every sydney slicker has come done here so Im staying at home...as the locals do...gunna do uni...email Kev....more uni and more emails...oh and a bqq at mum and dads on Sunday.

Hopes it raining where ever you are!

Laura
AnswerID: 293943

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 10:23

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 10:23
Hope it's raining were you are !!!

ROTFLMAO, It's 28.7, 75 % humidity, not a cloud in the sky, and the boat is on its way, HA HA HA.

Even if it was raining the boat has a canopy and real fishermen don't care if it rains anyway.

Cheers Steve the fish killer.
FollowupID: 559663

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 15:36

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 15:36
I just wish it would rain
FollowupID: 559730

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 18:15

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 18:15
I still haven't got any emails, you slowing down in your old age ;)

FollowupID: 559758

Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Mahindra" - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 18:42

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 18:42
old?? OLD??? what you sayin Kev???? Ill email y now thar the poo is goooone....!!!! and kids are almost ready for bed....just give me a bit...i dont move as quick with the walking frame!!!!!!!LOL!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 559765

Reply By: Louie the fly - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 12:05

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 12:05
Might take #1 son fishing down the Murray Mouth or somewhere. I'm also going to spend today recovering from a laughing fit I had last night (watching the power try to beat the cats).

AnswerID: 293958

Reply By: mike w (WA) - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 12:25

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 12:25
At home studying and catching up on that forever growing list of odd jobs for swmbo.

Have a safe easter everyone
AnswerID: 293961

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 13:46

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 13:46
We are doing NZ Steve, except for Paul, He's into the army on Easter Tuesday for his gap year. Twas almost a year ago we met up mat and that day at Ubirr still ranks up with the all time highlights of my life. Thanx mate all the best to you and yours.

Bonz

AnswerID: 293972

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 23:39

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 23:39
The Magela is 1.3 as I speak, glad you enjoyed it, have fun in NZ.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 559843

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al - Al & Lyn, Romsey - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:21

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:21
University assignments :(
AnswerID: 294027

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:28

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:28
Tell me about it LOL

Have 2 due and not started 1 hehehe

FollowupID: 559773

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al - Al & Lyn, Romsey - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:29

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:29
4 due here, plus gearing up for 1st round placements....
FollowupID: 559774

Reply By: Muddy doe (SA) - Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:27

Friday, Mar 21, 2008 at 19:27
We are home digging stormwater trenches and laying pipes in the forlorn hope that ONE day we may actually get some RAIN!

Muddies
AnswerID: 294028

Follow Up By: Ooppss - Saturday, Mar 22, 2008 at 00:35

Saturday, Mar 22, 2008 at 00:35
Gearing up for a un-determined length of time stroll around oz starting in two weeks.. just pointing the nose in one directions and zig zagging "til we get where ever"
FollowupID: 559857

Reply By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Saturday, Mar 22, 2008 at 07:27

Saturday, Mar 22, 2008 at 07:27
Well, we spent yesterday going to Maryborough and meeting Uncle & Jodie. We had lunch, a good chat and a happy time. It was great. You meet some terrific people through EO.

Today I'm heading off to work for the morning and helping Dad get ready for a wedding this afternoon. This will be his first real social occasion since mum died in Nov 2006 so it's a big thing for him.

After that I'm checking out the house we're moving to in about a week, then home here for some housework

Tomorrow a bike ride for Murray to Moyne training and then hopefully a horse ride on Monday somewhere in the bush and then back to work again on Tues.

Whew!! Wish I was out camping somewhere but only four months to go before we head off for six weeks up north. We'll be up your way Steve, so hopefully we can catch up. That would be nice.

All the best to everyone for Easter and hope the Easter Bunny finds you

Viv
AnswerID: 294080

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 12:45

Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 at 12:45
Gday Steve,
We just got back from Birthday Hole (ex Waterhole).
Never seen it so dry!
Time for a quich tub and off to the Drags..(first meeting at the new strip).

Have a good one too and happy fishing ya Bas$#@d!!!!!!!

AnswerID: 294210