Comradery with 4x4 Drivers,

Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 01, 2008 at 21:34
ThreadID: 56165 Views:2195 Replies:7 FollowUps:13
This Thread has been Archived
I have noticed over a period of time, that whilst driving,in different
locations, that 4x4 drivers seem to show a common courtesy to each
other, it might be when traffic is merging, or giving way to one an other,it seems more so than the average motorist in sedans ect,
its like the truckies, showing courtesy to each other, or if a 4x4 is
broken down, they seem to go out of there way to assist,
I dont think its my imagination, in this Dog eat Dog world we live in.
some of you might say ya dreaming mate, but who cares.

Cheers
Daza
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - shane (SA) - Tuesday, Apr 01, 2008 at 21:51

Tuesday, Apr 01, 2008 at 21:51
i think your spot on mate. as a patrol driver i go out of my way to be Courteous to all people on the road, due to the stigma 4x4s have.
it does not take much, and when these reports come on the media i like to think i do my bit to prove them wrong.
AnswerID: 296040

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 02, 2008 at 14:03

Wednesday, Apr 02, 2008 at 14:03
Same here Shane, most times the other driver does a double take if they are not a 4x4'r. Probably because they themselves are not courteous generally. Michael
Patrol 4.2TDi 2003

Retired 2016 and now Out and About!

Somewhere you want to explore ? There is no time like the present.

My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

FollowupID: 562178

Reply By: Member - Tim - Stratford (VIC) - Tuesday, Apr 01, 2008 at 22:35

Tuesday, Apr 01, 2008 at 22:35
Daza,

Happened to us the other day (Sunday) - went for a day trip up Marathon Rd, down Billy Goats, into Talbotville and along the Bulltown Spur Track (Vic High Country).

Met up with a lifted 4x4 on a narrow section. He found a spot to get off the track and we passed with a "G'day" and a wave.