Travel warning issued

Submitted: Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:12
ThreadID: 57877 Views:2318 Replies:7 FollowUps:11
The Iemma state govt. issued a travel warning today to NSW travellers thinking of heading north from NSW.
The warning is in light of the crushing defeat the Blues inflicted on the Morons (oops Maroons) as they are soooo sensitive about their so called superiority on the field and they would have taken the defeat last night rather badly. As nerves are still very raw up there, abide by the following guide lines.

1 Do not leave your car unattended.
2 Avoid wearing a grim while there.
3 Tell them you’re from NT,WA, SA the moon, but not NSW.
4 DO NOT laugh in their faces, no matter how appealing it may be.
5 TRY to be nice to them, no matter how hard it may be.
6 Don't talk about footy to them.

Reply By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:23

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:23
LMAO,

Road spike have been deployed to prevent any Cockroaches from comming north of the border.

AnswerID: 305225

Follow Up By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:28

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:28
Kev, right on que mate, you did'nt let me down, LOL

Does that mean we cant drive up to Suncorp to watch NSW do it again for round two?

Colin.
FollowupID: 571228

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:57

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:57
Now you have done it, Landmines have just been deployed as well he he he

FollowupID: 571232

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:39

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:39
Kev,

LOL finally stuck your head up out of the swamp eh
FollowupID: 571306

Follow Up By: Kev & Darkie - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:55

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 16:55
More like me sticking my finger up at you cockroaches LOL

Go the MAROONS

FollowupID: 571313

Reply By: DIO - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:27

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:27
Is this FOR REAL !! What could be so important as to warrant such outlandish measures. What's happening on the east coast - residents over-indulging ?
AnswerID: 305228

Follow Up By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:33

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 09:33
DIO
it's a ritual called State Of Origin and we gourge ourselves (sometimes even over indulge) on it every year about this time.

Plus we love to taunt each other over it.
FollowupID: 571229

Reply By: Moose - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:06

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:06
Hey On Patrol
Re point 2. If you do come up here and wear a grim (look I suppose you mean) then you'll fit in just fine and will not be picked as a Blues supporter.
However if you wear a grin then you'll stand out like the proverbials and will be tagged as a Blues supporter for sure.
I may live in Qld but I was born and grew up in NSW so GO THE BLUES.
Cheers from the Moose
AnswerID: 305244

Follow Up By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:23

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:23
Moose
Thanks for picking the mistake. Come on round two.
Colin.
FollowupID: 571238

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:19

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:19
Now that the NSW Govt has sent us a bill for land taxes on properties resumed for the Tugun bypass (paid for by us and Kev's mob), I hear that it's going to become a tollway...north bound only :))
AnswerID: 305249

Follow Up By: On Patrol (East Coast) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:27

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:27
Footy we dont need another toll way let alone two of them. LOL

Besides who would want to pay to get to Qld, maybe it's a tax on all the dejected Cane Toads going home with their collective tails between their legs. HeHeHe
Colin
FollowupID: 571240

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:19

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 10:19
Now that the NSW Govt has sent us a bill for land taxes on properties resumed for the Tugun bypass (paid for by us and Kev's mob), I hear that it's going to become a tollway...north bound only :))
AnswerID: 305250

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 13:22

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 13:22
Hey Footy

I heard the QLD Government is going to resume part of Tweed Heads, so that new bypass road will be the only decent road on the
Gold Coast.

Daza
FollowupID: 571266

Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 18:01

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 18:01
Howdy Daza, I have not been up that way for about two years now. I gather from your comment that Qld now have decent roads elsewhere other than the Gold Coast project. Does this mean they have found out about bituem? The next thing you will be telling us is that they have electricity in the god forsaken dump of a state, Maaate, c'mon get fair dinkum! Cheers
FollowupID: 571326

Follow Up By: ZukscooterX90 - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 18:54

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 18:54
Barry you i see the blue cockloaches won a game last night the first in how many was it?
"God forsaken dump" This is why i left Cockloach land 30 yrs ago so my kids & thier parents would & have had a better life, rather than living in that land fill place bleep ney.Lol
Go the maroons.
FollowupID: 571330

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 19:10

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 19:10
Yes Barry we have Electricity, and we have decent roads, the
condition of the roads are ok, the problem is, in peak periods, they
turn into a slow grind, maybe caused by the influx of Immigrants
moving up here from Sydney and Vietnamatta and Tea Towel Head
Surburbia, dont get me wrong NSW is a nice place to live, one of my
Relatives used to live down there, before he escaped and burnt his
CONVICT UNIFORM, may be he could have foreseen the future.

Cheers Daza
FollowupID: 571334

Reply By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 19:36

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 19:36
he he he the banana benders got done 18-10 he he he

ROFLMAO

biggest problem with QLD is it is too far out of town.

AnswerID: 305340

Reply By: landed eagle - Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:04

Thursday, May 22, 2008 at 20:04
Oh!!!!! Was there a game of thugby on last night? Thank God my tele was broken!
AnswerID: 305346