Innamincka is getting close........
Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 11:49
Sir Kev & Darkie
Weel it is now a week away from the official start date and peopel are on the move already to get there.
I have sorted a few more things out for the gathering.
I have finally bought the raffle books (12 in total),
I have aquired the name badges ;)
The donated raffle prizes from Kim have been picked up,
Gone Bush has been sighted in Mexico and has a collection of EO merchandise for prizes from the EO heirachy,
I have to throw a few of star pickets in the trailer for the EO banner (and the QLD Flag) hehe,
Kiwi needs to be reminded to take the Trivia questions with her (don't forget).
DesLexic should have organised organised the Raffle permit,
John T has a collection of prizes for his fishing, casting and horse shoe throwing comps,
I hear Willem has a new bottle of Barbed wire.
The King Toad has left his roost and is on route to reclaim the QLD Flag.
Looking forward to meeting everyone out there.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:13
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:13
Kiwi will NOT forget the trivia questions...just keep reminding me!!LOL!!
got about 20 kids prizes too.....
Follow Up By: Dasher Des - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:32
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:32
Kiwi,
Don't forget the Trivia Questions
The dasher
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:39
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:39
Put them with the rum kiwi, that would surely not be forgotten
you all set dasher?
nearly ready this end
I think the "kidz" are in SE qld now.....
Follow Up By: Dasher Des - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:46
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:46
Nearly ready Nick. Leaving before Sparrow fart next Thursday morning.
I had a message from Doc Holliday this morning with a photo of Jen in her bikini on
the beach at Fraser Isl BUT my efn phone wont display photo's. Dam LOL
See you and the olds up there.
The dasher
Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:13
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:13
jeez, he didn't send it to me!!!
Follow Up By: Dasher Des - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:57
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:57
Kiwi, Don't forget the Trivia Quiz.
That's twice I've told her now. can't blame me.
Thanks for the reminder about the raffle permit LOL As it turns out, we don't need one looking at the Minor raffle Conditions
I just need you to write the draw date and time and date on every ticket. Have fun
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 17:01
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 17:01
Are you volunteering?? LOL
Kiwi,
Don't forget the Trivia questions LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Dasher Des - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 17:05
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 17:05
Nope, I don't have the tickets but you do. LOL
I think that you can get away with writing it on the front cover of each book if you have concerns that the lotteries inspectors may pay you a visit at the minka
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 21:48
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 21:48
I'll get a date stamp from work and take it with me ;)
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:36
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:36
Kev....dont forget the stamp! hehehehehe!!
and Nick....Rum isnt coming....there is only 1 thing that stops me from enjoying a rum every now and then....(ok so a few things do but 1 inparticular!!)....its the same reason why we have bought a bigger car!!LOL!!
See you there.....
now what did I have to do again?????
Reply By: Dave B (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:40
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:40
And I have got plenty of great RFDS stuff to raffle, and the raffle books too.
Catch up with you all there.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:42
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:42
Sorry Dave,
I forgot that you were getting RFDS stuff to raffle.
Kiwi don't forget the Trivia questions LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:59
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:59
G'day Sir Kev
Must be EO going away time; my Waeco just tested and on the blink again, just like last November Vic gathering. Now out of warranty even tho' it hasn't been used since then!
Paj getting the big service tomorrow, stuff all over the shed getting sorted.
See you there. Cheers, RayJen
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:12
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:12
Is the dog still comming??
I start loading Darkie on Sat morning.
Kiwi,
Don't forget the Trivia questions LOL
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:41
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:41
I reckon with the bunch of characters going to "The Gathering" next week, it might be a tad quiet on the
Forum and lots rowdy at Mincka.
Looking forward to the trip and the camaraderie.
Laura,
DON"T FORGET THE TRIVIA QUESTIONS!!!
Bill.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:54
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:54
Bill,
I agree about the
forum being quiet...........It was pretty dead during last years gathering.
Kiwi
Don't forget the trivia questions LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:08
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:08
When are you leaving Bill?
Annette
Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:45
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:45
Hi Annette, (and Bill)
We're leaving Saturday and staying at
Copley CP the first night.
Sunday night at
Cameron Corner, then six nights or so at Mincka.
That's the plan anyway.
With you guys trekking across the Simpson, we will probably not catch you this trip:-(
Have a good trip regardless.
Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 15:01
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 15:01
We will see ya all next wednesday!! Michael and clan
Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:25
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:25
G'day Kev
Yes mate, only 3 more sleeps before we leave.
KIWI - don't forget the trivia questions LOL, You bringing other goodies for kids KIWI ?????
Nissan was serviced yesterday (this trip is already costing a fortune), have the Trak Shak in the driveway with nearly everything out of it - repacking for this, it's longest trip to date. Will erect it briefly tomorrow and make the beds. My co driver and I are going to go over everything tomorrow morning and then go shopping- meat is ordered and will be collected frozen and cryovac'd Friday morning to go straight into the freezer in the TS. 60 litres of diesel, 80 litres of
water and 10 litres of ULP are loaded.
Rear window protectors (corflute and velcro) were fitted today - about $20.00 total.
Yes I have show bags for kids prizes (20 bags or thereabouts so all kids win hehe), bottles of wine for big people prizes for both fishing, casting and horseshoe comps. And I'm sure somewhere west of
Bourke I'll remember that I've forgotten something.
All travel safe and see you there
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:27
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:27
John,
Don't forget the Rum and the Firewood ;)
Kiwi,
Don't forget the Trivia Questions hehe
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Kiwi & "Grenade" - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:39
Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:39
I have about 20 kids things...hacky sacks, sticker books, activity books, painting books....things to keep them occupied....I was going to feel energetic and
cook gingerbread men for them all but seeing that my friends ate all the rum balls and rocky road I have to re-do those so cannt be bothered!!LOL!!
Now, what was it I had to print out????
Reply By: Dave B (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:10
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:10
Got the car packed with firewood, I guess I will have to pour the rum in there somewhere.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:22
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:22
I am sure you could have fitted at least a couple more logs on there LOL
Kiwi,
Trivia Questions
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Willem - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:27
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:27
Hmmm
Sorry, no Barbed Wire this time
Got some donated prizes
Bringing some wood
Filled up with diesel... 330litres(enough for there and back)
Empty truck..... and trailer load of
camping stuff
Bought a new tent today in
Adelaide
Leaving Monday... should be there Tuesday arvo with no headwind....lol
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:06
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:06
That means we should arrive about the same time then :)
I don't think I'll get from here to
Innamincka and return on 330litres of Diesel either :(
I'll pack my bottle of moonshine for you then LOL
See ya there
Kiwi.....................Trivia Questions don't forget 'em
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:45
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:45
Well half packed will depart tommorow 11ish or first up friday morning (more likely). Would have liked to get off early tommorow but as usual relied on others and was let down so have to sort it out tommorrow before I leave (dammit).
Thought the King was not leaving till tommorrow must have got his ass into gear to get pack :).
Had not looked at taking any fishing gear hmmmm was working on firewood and rum.
Have a safe run everyone, see you all there.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:48
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:48
From what I could gather I thought the King Toad was catching up with Bruce, who at last report was in
Thargomindah.
Kiwi.......Trivia questions LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:45
Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:45
Yeah I was aware of his planned meet with Bruce unless he got his ass into gear as of yesterday he was looking at either Thursday for a Friday departure.
I'm already two days late from leaving but Friday is a sure bet.