QUEENSLANDER

hahahahahahahahahahahaha

3 in a row

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

QUEENSLANDER

Look out cockroaches going to Innamincka

QUEENSLANDER

AnswerID: 313515

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:08

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:08
Hey Kev , your slippin mate....you forgot to remind KIWI!!....lol

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 579572

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:10

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:10
Sorry Borgy,

I was a bit emotional

QUEENSLANDER

Kiwi...Don't forget that Trivia thingy

3 in a Row

FollowupID: 579575

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:09

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:09
YEAH BABY bring on Innamincka ............................. LOL beleive us when we say we have not told you YET ROFL

AnswerID: 313520

Reply By: EscapeArtists - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:18

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:18
get into it!!

AnswerID: 313523

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:23

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:23
Ahhh yes AFL the game where you get points when you miss. No thanks I'd rather watch a sport than a game.
FollowupID: 579578

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:33

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:33
G'day Waynepd

Just wondering , how many spectators at the state of origin game tonight???

Cheers.......Borgy
FollowupID: 579580

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:50

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:50
78,750 but it is a cold Sydney night
FollowupID: 579586

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 23:58

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 23:58
Sorry Wanepd

Was just having a bit of a dig....pretty good crowd really...
As for your comment though about points when you miss, obviously you dont know the rules of the game, and lets not forget Rugby has some pretty strange rules as well, kicking the ball out on the full and then being given the ball back is just one of them...anyway as far as im concerned both are pretty good sports....This coming from someone who was born and raised in Sydney as well....

Cheers......Borgy
FollowupID: 579598

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 00:07

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 00:07
HEHEHEHEHE Borgy
I used to play Aussie Rules back when it wasn't fashionable in Sydney. In fact our team won the Under 11a Grand Final. Also just having a dig :)

Love the game really but don't tell the Mexicans I said so...
FollowupID: 579601

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:20

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:20
Well apart from the result, what a fantastic footy game that was.

The only way it was going to be won was the way it happened. It had to be a play against the run of the game.....

Congratulations to the Toads

Pity about Princey, bloody origin stuffs up the regular season yet again.
Must admit I enjoyed seeing that Thug Crocker get his.
There is no way that was a forward pass, not that it was going to change the outcome.
AnswerID: 313526

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:37

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:37
Yes it was a good game as much as I hate to say it but some ordinary calls to both side were made. I will say the forward pass hmm guessing it had to come from a lineman but hey that made up for the bullshi% high shot early.

Cannot agree with the Crocker incident I feel no joy in seeing any player hurt.

Go the Queenslanders now where is my flag LOL high and proud.

FollowupID: 579581

Reply By: Hairs (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:53

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:53
Can anybody tell me what the penalty was for, about 2 minutes out from full time against NSW? It was about 15 out from Queensland's line.
Not even the commentary mentioned it. They just kept talking through the play.
It was a legal tackle and we get penalized?
That changed the momentum of the diying stage of the game.
NSW questioned it and where told to get back and play on.

I hate it when this happens. ;-((
AnswerID: 313536

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 23:11

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 23:11

It was for a forward pass ....... must say seen a lot worse than that and not be called but thems are the breaks I guess.

FollowupID: 579590

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 06:39

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 06:39
Hairs

It was because they were wearing BLUE.
FollowupID: 579611

Follow Up By: Hairs (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:48

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:48
Cheers Brian,
Just like the one to Haynes earlier that left the hands backwards and drifted forward from Buderus. At a club game it would of been sweet.

I did notice Cameron Smith in the ref's ear at half time as they left the field, he barking something to him. Wonder what was said?

I guess you would be right Daza.
That can make a big difference to a game. ;-((

Bugger, There is always next year.
Time to lick our wounds and move on.

I wonder who will be coach next year if Bellamy doesn't?
Maybe Brad Fitler? Not saying he would do a better job than Bellamy, but I think it would be a good choice.

Bring on next year.

FollowupID: 579618

Follow Up By: Member - Vince B (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 17:47

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 17:47
Hi Jon.
I believe that Bellamy was more worried about his storm players playing for the cane toads. We couldn't have them being injured, could we? LOL

Just heard on news that Steve Roach is in the S#it over comments he made to the ref.

Vince
FollowupID: 579707

Follow Up By: Hairs (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 19:38

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 19:38
What did he say to him?
The kids were playing up and make a racket, I missed what they were saying about.

Wouldn't be like Roachie to blow up ;-p
FollowupID: 579740

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:46

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:46
Hairs,

It would appear that Roachie called Archer a Fu%king cheat (rather bad sportsmanship) however he has called Archer and apologised for his outburst and stepped down from all duties with NSW Origin or NSW football not sure which.

You will see plenty in the papers about it in NSW as they self implode and play the blame game, on the other side of the fence we just read the facts .............we WON lol.

FollowupID: 579827

Reply By: EscapeArtists - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:59

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:59
Footy is when you kick the ball not chuck it to someone LOL

Go WestCoast (even though they suck this year)

Watch the Eagles play well next season!

AnswerID: 313538

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 23:50

Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 23:50
Watch the Eagles play well next season!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Is Judd and Cousins coming back???

Or has someone found them another suppler...lol....should of had their bloody premiership stripped from them as far as im concerned

Cheers.......Borgy
FollowupID: 579595

Reply By: EscapeArtists - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 00:44

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 00:44
I heard Judd has firmly planted his ankles within Carlton, As for benny Boi.. its been said he is joining the VFL and has signed up.
interesting hey

AnswerID: 313555

Reply By: Member - Russnic [NZ] - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:16

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:16
Did I hit the sack to early last night and missed something.
Sounds like the best team won anyway
I do feel some sympathy for the blue team if the best prop you have got is M D.
Oh! that's another game LOL :):)
You all have a nice day now
Russ
AnswerID: 313564

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 08:22

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 08:22
Ref? Ref?

Oh yeah, saw an interview of some NSW supporters before the game.They said "if the ref makes NSW play by the rules again like he did in the 2nd game, they wouldn't have a chance. At least the ref was a bit easier in the 1st game so that they could win. Will have to see what happens in the first 10 mins, and if the rules apply."

Me biased, never!

See what happens next year, and if you can win it BACK sometime. :o)
AnswerID: 313573

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 09:27

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 09:27
Morning all,

Just makes me so proud to be a Queenslander by birth. People ask why I left GOD's country if I love it so much?? I quietly reply "I left home to see how the other half of Australia lives" LOL

Will hopefully get back there to live 1 of these days.

Go the Maroons

PS Only 2 more sleeps to go be we leave for the gathering

PPS Don't forget the trivia questions Kiwi

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 313581

Follow Up By: deserter - Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 15:00

Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 15:00
I was born & bred in Qld. Moved to NSW with work in 1969. Was there for 35 years. But - always remained a Qld'er. Always loved Qld. Was always going back in retirement. Its that passion that inspires "QLDER". Passion the NSW'ers never have.
FollowupID: 579684

Reply By: Member - DOZER- Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 10:38

Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 10:38
The blues snatched defeat out of the jaws of victory....and that qld ref didnt help either.....
AnswerID: 313806