weather (nothing to do with 4x4)

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:44
ThreadID: 60279 Views:2009 Replies:7 FollowUps:3
I don't know about global warming, but by crikey its cold in this shed.I stand at the machine and watch it pound on and on, you recon that with constant use it would get warm, but no.6c at the moment with a cool breeze coming from the south pole.
The sun is shining outside , so i might go and stand out for a while and have a cuppa.
Murray

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:47

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:47
Murray,

It is a balmy 21 up here

AnswerID: 317878

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:50

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:50
Gday Kev
I worked in Makay a few years back, well just out of Makay, and we had ice on the puddles at night when we did night shift.
Murray

FollowupID: 584243

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:51

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:51
Gotta keep the drinks cold somehow LOL

FollowupID: 584245

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:25

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:25
G'day there Kev,

Is that why you only need shorts?

Bill.

FollowupID: 584325

Reply By: Saharaman (aka Geepeem) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:49

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:49
Murray,

Just imagine how cold it would have been today without Global warming - a lot worse !!!!!
Forecast is down to 7 degrees tomorrow in Brisbane..

GPM
AnswerID: 317879

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:58

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 13:58
Yerrrr mate, You poor old working bloke........

Its still 4 degrees here and no sun. Might have to have an arvo siesta under the doona....what?

AnswerID: 317881

Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 15:26

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 15:26
its no warmer here in Moe

AnswerID: 317893

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 17:07

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 17:07
G'day Muzbry,

By bluddy crikey it's cold hear too. Snowing in town
on Sunday.....6c would be quite welcome:))

Michael......off to put yet another log on the fire..
AnswerID: 317909

Reply By: Stu & "Bob" - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:02

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 18:02
KRudd is tackling global warming, but got a bit carried away..LOL

AnswerID: 317922

Reply By: Member - Davoe (Yalgoo) - Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:58

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 at 19:58
cold and wet in perth
rains been hitting the catchment areas but also going right the way to the nthn weatbelt and inland, was all pessimism a month a go but i think its turned round
AnswerID: 317962