Sorry for stir

Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 17:50
ThreadID: 60509 Views:2679 Replies:8 FollowUps:28
Dear fellows! Sorry for (yet another) stir with this bike thread. I need some writing experience and such topic indeed incredibly good bite. Promise to restrain myself from a “bike thread” for a while. Sorry if it p155es anyone. All my opinion in this thread are honest believing.

Serg

Reply By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 18:27

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 18:27
Serg,

No need to apologise mate,

I for one had quite a chuckle reading some "serious" responses.

Bill.

AnswerID: 319213

Reply By: Stu-k - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 18:42

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 18:42
I missed whatever it is your on about, so your forgiven
AnswerID: 319215

Follow Up By: Member - joc45 (WA) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 18:47

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 18:47
I haven't seen what it was he wrote about either, but I'm not forgiving him....
FollowupID: 585765

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:32

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:32
What a wanker you are Serg. You did not need to actually confirm it, but the fact that you just did just goes to cofirm that you are an unwanted troublemaker.
By the way, your broken typed English does not fool anyone. Just further evidence of you selfish perspective on life.
AnswerID: 319229

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:42

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:42
Troublemaker? Probably. Unwanted? If you do not want it then do not participate. Yep, I have problem with writing (start to learn English at age of 33) and nature of my work right now does not require to write anything, so I should practice somewhere. And I found forums the best places because there are always some people who disagree and making an (civilized :-)))) argument is most fruitful things to learn language.
Yes, I knew that such topic always hot and I confess that I post it deliberately. But all my replays were honest.

Serg
FollowupID: 585787

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:52

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:52
Hey Serg

It seems to me that Your Lights Are On But No Bodies Home.
Do you want to Argue about that, or do you agree?
FollowupID: 585790

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:58

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 19:58
No, Daza, it is boring. Unless you trying get on me with some idiom :-)))).

Actually there is another great topic – carbon pollution, greens etc. With right steering your suggested topic can be brought to life LOL (i.e. unnecessarily burned electricity)

Serg
FollowupID: 585792

Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:11

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:11
Hello again Serg, some tips to help you with your English!!
As stated earlier, I suggested you bleep off. This (to me ) means that if you are not able to make constructive comments on an issue that involves peoples safety & well being you should perhaps not comment at all. It also means(to me), you perhaps should show some sympathy for any person that was killed or injured.
If you need further explanation of the term, I would be happy to help, otherwise Fxxck off.
FollowupID: 585796

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:51

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:51
Barry,

You read it wrong, or may be did not read at all. I said that I am sorry for this fellow and this is main reason to get them of road – not to read such articles! This is exactly safety issue – even if bicyclist collide with pedestrians on footpath maximum damages will be broken bones. If (s)he collide with car it can be lethal. Nope, current brainless law says that they must ride on the road because they are “legitimate users”. IMHO bicyclist first and foremost should make a campaign against such law. Anyway thanks for your not that constructive tips.

Serg.
FollowupID: 585810

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:55

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:55
Barry,

It is you who is being somewhat obnoxious.

Serg has been a forum member for quite a while and even though he may project his English a little different than others, he at least tries and I for one not only have no trouble in understanding him, but I enjoy reading his sometimes amusing threads.

So I suggest you lighten up mate.

Bill.

FollowupID: 585813

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:59

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:59
Bill,

mate, thanks for support!

Serg
FollowupID: 585816

Follow Up By: Kim and Damn Dog - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 23:14

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 23:14
Seems to me, if a man makes an apology he should be given his fair due.

Kim
FollowupID: 585847

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 07:20

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 07:20
Geeez Barry.... I HOPE that you're kidding with that response!
Serg is trying like buggery to better his english, I have read some of his posts and have no problems understanding him.

FollowupID: 585858

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 09:18

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 09:18
Brian,

Thanks for understanding and tolerance.

Serg
FollowupID: 585876

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 09:26

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 09:26
Sorry, meant to add that it is happens everywhere. When (some) people run out of bullets, they start to insult opponent. More primitive minded say something like “you are dick head” or whatever, while a bit advanced usually get on language keep forgetting that even for native speaking level of language scholastic does not related to level of intelligence or even education – let alone someone who start to learn language later! I use to use it, so no much harm done!

Serg
FollowupID: 585878

Follow Up By: The Landy - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:08

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:08
The problem is Serge is that you posted with the sole intent of inflamming and provoking (you stated this). Due to human fraility many succumbed and you got what you were looking for, a reaction....

Personally, I'm happy to be challenged intellectually and always appreciate others point of view. However, in this instance your posts speak for themselves, even the fact that you saw the need to start another thread to apologise...... if you were genuinely contrite you would have left it alone by know and moved on..

FollowupID: 585887

Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:11

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:11
Having a BAD day Barry, unlike you to attack a fellow member. I for one quite enjoy serges posts, and I admire him for trying to fit into our way of life and culture. Maybe you should go to a foreign country and broaden your horizons old mate.
Serge is going to make a first class aussie, he already has the shxt stirring down pat.
Cheers pete
FollowupID: 585889

Follow Up By: Member - Madfisher - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:16

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:16
One other thing Barry, if you where to learn a foreign language you would reliase most other languages sentence structure is back to front to english. Which is why most new Aussies have problems with sentence structure.
FollowupID: 585893

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:23

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:23
Come on, Landy!

I am genuinely apologetic for the fact that I deliberately started “hot” topic upfront knowing that it makes stir. I like to have a reaction and I have got it. Thus I somewhat “used” you. And this is what my apology for - nothing more then that. Otherwise everything else remains as it been stated in above mention thread. And please believe me that my intention was to challenge my own writing skills by arguing with someone rather then inflaming and provoking fellow members “for fun”.

Cheers and Regards
Serg
FollowupID: 585898

Follow Up By: The Landy - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:40

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:40
Good luck with that approach, I'm sure it will make you popular.....

FollowupID: 585904

Reply By: Dennis Ellery - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:28

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:28
Serg you are welcome to your opinion and no one has the right to stop you expressing it. But it does highlight the level of intelligence that you and the others have, when road raging about another person’s lawful use of the road.
AnswerID: 319246

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:44

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:44
This is whole problem – lawful does not means safe here, nor “in behalf of majority of users”. Perhaps intelligence exactly means not apply laws brainlessly – who knows?

Serg
FollowupID: 585808

Follow Up By: Dennis Ellery - Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:53

Tuesday, Aug 05, 2008 at 20:53
Point proven - thanks Serg
FollowupID: 585812

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 09:32

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 09:32
Hey Serg,
Its better to have a vent online than onroad so well done. It helped a few of us to express ourselves agreeably or disagreeably and get a view of some cyclists' and drivers' mentality regarding this problem from their perspectives.

This is one scenario i would hate to have to live through....I have never had a chance to talk to the idiot bike rider who just threw himself in front of my vehicle as i was looking in my mirror to change lanes to safely avoid him. He was childishly, naively assuming that i was watching his every movement...

Some bike riders forget they are car drivers too, once they sit in the saddle. I would bet more than a few of them, when behind the wheel, have cursed the bike rider slowing them down but would never admit it.
AnswerID: 319315

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:05

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:05
Waynepd,

Trust me, you have not missed much by not talking to that idiot bike rider. Best replay would be the finger or most likely he would just ignore you and keep pedaling. They have “rights”.

Serg
FollowupID: 585886

Reply By: Member - Madfisher - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:23

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 10:23
One piont most people have missed, cyclist in training average 50 to 60k far to fast for cycleways, with pedrestians etc. I too have cursed them went two abrest, but have felt terrified when on a bike tring to keep up with the missus. No cycleways
AnswerID: 319324

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 12:45

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 12:45
Hello to yoo Serg,
Howis you dis fine morning?

You not worry about these rude wogs?
They no not what they speak from there rsoles from their head!

I understand you come for here so looking for help with english and they make offence of you because they not understand proper.

Ignore them for there are only igsnorant.

Imay help you.....
Insted of for you to write schit to get argument on this forum for english lesson, you could try watching "ABC KIDS" or "Playschool" ( it worked for the rest of the country)

I hope I help much and look forward to help you in your journey.

Heres up ya clacker
Hairy.

Sorry I meant "dogs" not "wogs"
AnswerID: 319343

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 13:39

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 13:39
Hairy,

Thanks for hint, but they rather way too primitive for my language level. Plus one need motivation :-))))))). I have no problem with reading and express myself verbally – what I need is writing practice. A while ago I was in position when I was require to write reports, but now I have to write nothing at all, so I am seeking opportunity that does not require much motivation, and believe me forums are best (I participate in some other as well).

As to “ignore rude dogs” generally I disagree with you – this forum very polite and civilized in general. Have a go to Canon photo-forum and you understand exactly what I am talking about. Plus many people here older and this is BIG plus – they may be rude, but usually they express themselves in “proper” English, nothing like cul8 or whatever.

Thanks for support anyway.

Serg.
FollowupID: 585927

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 13:45

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 13:45
Gday Serg,
No worries.
The pleasure was all yours.
And thank you for enjoying my hospitality.

Hairy
FollowupID: 585929

Reply By: ingo57 - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 15:42

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 15:42
serg

Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit

As you displayed yesterday in a question I posted, you bring nothing of Importance.

AnswerID: 319374

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 15:52

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 15:52
“Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit”

It been debated many times, some disagree.

”As you displayed yesterday in a question I posted, you bring nothing of Importance.”

Finally I have figured out what you are after and gave you good (IMHO) advice - hook it up to cruise control by one solid state relay.

Serg
FollowupID: 585955

Follow Up By: ingo57 - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 16:10

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 16:10
All good informative info I recieved from every other person that replied

This was your Idea of good advice???

"No I do not know where you can patch it (I drive Toyota), but surely can figure it out from wire diagram."

Know good for nothing!
FollowupID: 585960

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 16:28

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 16:28
Fine. Then get one from advised source, plug it in and hope it works. My approach to understand what is cooking before I put it in, thus I can fix it if it gets broken. Therefore if my approach is not suitable for you simply ignore my advice – obviously it not good in your circumstances. No advice will be suited for everyone; otherwise there will be only one opinion.

Serg
FollowupID: 585965

Follow Up By: ingo57 - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 17:11

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 17:11
That was the intention of the post serg.... to get a range of advice from Informative people, which is what Iv'e found this forum is good for.

Not for sarcastic Idiotic remarks which Is why your thread starts with "sorry"

Know all f#$% all
FollowupID: 585971

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 19:53

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 19:53
From Wikipedia:

“Sarcasm is most often used as an intelligent form of humor to satirically and paradoxilly portray the minutinae and uselessness in some aspects of everyday life.”

“In 19th and early 20th century medicine and psychology, an "idiot" was a person with a very severe mental retardation, or a very low IQ level, as a sufferer of cretinism, defining idiots as people whose IQ were below 20 (with a standard deviation of 16).”

Thus “sarcastic Idiotic remarks” is contrary in definition.

Serg.
FollowupID: 586007

Follow Up By: ingo57 - Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 20:56

Wednesday, Aug 06, 2008 at 20:56
"Sarcasm" stating the opposite of an intended meaning especially in order to sneeringly, slyly, jest or mock a person, situation or thing. It is strongly associated with irony, with some definitions classifying it as a type of verbal irony intended to insult or wound.

"Idiotic" Showing foolishness or stupidity.
FollowupID: 586026