membership

Submitted: Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 10:05
ThreadID: 60981 Views:2391 Replies:8 FollowUps:13
i recently joined this website, was just wondering when i get the info to log on as a memeber and create a profile, if anyone could help me out that would be great.

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 10:13

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 10:13
You will get it when you have paid the $60.00 and become a member of ExplorOz

Read about it here.

AnswerID: 321687

Follow Up By: bevan83 - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:02

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:02
yeh i did that yesterday with my credit card. was wondering when they process it and email me the details to log on as a member
FollowupID: 588555

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:22

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:22
They are processed each morning by Michael and he is sitting at his desk going through the orders at the moment. Give it an hour or two and you will be away.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

AnswerID: 321698

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 12:24

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 12:24
oh....you havent skipped the country...hehehe
FollowupID: 588562

Reply By: Louie the fly (SA) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:33

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:33
Then once you become a member you get the right to bag some of the dills on here. LOL Another benefit is access to member only features.

Its a good forum to be on; you just need to interpret some of the comments the right way as there aren't many diplomats on here. Have fun.
AnswerID: 321702

Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:50

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 11:50
>you just need to interpret some of the comments the right way as there aren't many diplomats on here.<

Speak for yourself, Louie....hahahahaha

FollowupID: 588559

Follow Up By: Louie the fly (SA) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 15:07

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 15:07
How's the cold up there? Did you get snow last night?
FollowupID: 588595

Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 17:43

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 17:43
No snow here...its too cold...lol

Seen snow in Adelaide Hills on TV....brrrrrrr
FollowupID: 588628

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 12:05

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 12:05
Hi Bevan

Welcome to a great Forum, just relax and let it all happen.

Daza
AnswerID: 321706

Reply By: Member - Bevan (QLD) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:24

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:24
Thanks for your help guys
AnswerID: 321723

Follow Up By: Member - Bevan (QLD) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:29

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:29
how do i get a picture to come up in my mesages like everyone else has ?
FollowupID: 588573

Follow Up By: Member - Bevan (QLD) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:33

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:33
i think i have worked it out
FollowupID: 588576

Reply By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:39

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:39
Bevan,

One small rule you obviously missed. Pictures of Toyotas in distress are not allowed.

Welcome to the forum, hope you enjoy it.

AnswerID: 321727

Follow Up By: Member - Bevan (QLD) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:44

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 13:44
lol it was not distress it was just sleeping in a mud hole for awhile. till a Nissan came to wake it up.
FollowupID: 588581

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Project TONI) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 17:13

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 17:13
Hey Matt
The car has passed the engineers inspection, it comes home next week. Man it go's soooo well, It's still NOT FOR SALE though.
Cheers Colin.
FollowupID: 588616

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Project TONI) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 17:15

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 17:15
Opps sorry Bevan,
Welcome to the asylum.
Cheers Colin.
FollowupID: 588617

Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 19:58

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 19:58
You WILL crumble Colin, its just a matter of time. The offer price will go down when you are begging me to take it off your hands though. Better to face up to the reaility now methinks.

FollowupID: 588653

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Project TONI) - Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 13:20

Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 13:20
Matt
Today I had a full test drive, 1.5hrs of most ON ROAD conditions, as a result of that drive the price will have to go UP, deal or no deal. HeHeHe.

We now have to put all the extras back into place and weighbridge it, get the RTA to change the rego papers based on the engineers blue slip and the patient can come home, at last.
Cheers Colin.
FollowupID: 588740

Reply By: Member - Bill F (VIC) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 18:21

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 18:21
Welcome Bevan

Did you let you tyres down

BILLF
AnswerID: 321765

Follow Up By: Member - Bevan (QLD) - Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 08:53

Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 08:53
the front right tire was punctured, mine is the white ute, and had another hilux there as well. she was stuck fast.
FollowupID: 588713

Reply By: Member - Bob S (NSW) - Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 23:31

Friday, Aug 22, 2008 at 23:31
Bevan,

Looks like you are in. Welcome!
You will enjoy it. This a great place to spend time.
There are heaps of guys (and gals) on here that will solve any problem you may have, plus the site is full of great info.

Also it is always entertaining.

AnswerID: 321797