Stef & Sal
A friend of
mine has an 03/04 Rodeo 3L TD Dual Cab. It's standard other than a steel bullbar. He mentioned the fuel consumption. He's not driving hard, carring a load or towing & is only getting 14L/100klm. I didn't ask a heap of questions but I thought it sounded excessivly high. I thought I'd throw it out there to my fellow forumites & ask some advice - is there something mechanical that could be causing the high fuel usage?
Stef
Reply By: floody- Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 10:02
Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 10:02
A mate of
mine had the identical vehicle and he could just make
Roma from
Emerald, a distance of 400 kms on a full
tank. On the other hand he drove the ute fairly quickly. I have the model before and regularly get 10L/100klm.
Reply By: Mogul - Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 10:08
Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 10:08
You should be getting around 10 - 10.5L / 100km.
On a recent trip from
Sydney to
Brisbane I managed 11.6L / 100km towing a 1 tonne camper.
Follow Up By: Member - Peter D M - Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 11:47
Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 11:47
mogul.
is on the money exactly my figures.
the best i ever did was 9.5 in tassie driving at 8okm.
start with air cleaner then tech advise
regards peter
Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 12:19
Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 at 12:19
Steph,
We have the '01-02 model, and averaged 10.2-10.6 L/100.
Exceed 100kph and consumption suffers badly.
Recently added gas plus a chip. Ute now drives much better, and while we save a litre or so of diesel (at the expense of 1.5 L gas), the tuning is a work in progress.
Jeff.