O/T Dodgy battery charger Olympus camera?

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 03, 2008 at 14:26
ThreadID: 61356 Views:2549 Replies:1 FollowUps:1
G'day everyone

Battery on an olympus camera 725SW does not seem to be charging.

Got the multi meter out and tested the battery charger.

There are three contact points marked '-ve' 'T' '+ve'.

When I put the red lead on the 'T' and the black lead on the '-ve' I get a reading of 2.27.

When I move the red lead to the '+ve' the reading is zero. Is the battery charger faulty?

I have tried to charge two batteries, same result.

Regards Bob

Reply By: Member - Axle - Wednesday, Sep 03, 2008 at 22:15

Wednesday, Sep 03, 2008 at 22:15
G/Day Bob, Sounds like you should have stayed in NT....LoL

The driveway in Berkeley Vale looks a bit different!, Hope she dosen't get bogged in that!!!!, DAUGHTERS!!!.

AnswerID: 323722

Follow Up By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 04, 2008 at 08:17

Thursday, Sep 04, 2008 at 08:17
G'Day Charlie

Daughter is staying there for a few months so I thought I had better get the drive way done.

I have seen a photograph but not the real thing. It makes a big difference to the house.

Since coming home from Jabiru we have been to St Helens in Tassie, Cunamulla in Qld and going to Gladstone month, then probably Cairns next then maybe lightning ridge.

How did the young fella get on with his crook radiator?

Regards Bob
FollowupID: 590824