Let Me Be The First
Submitted: Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 17:56
Kroozer
I know i will receive some negative comments here but who cares it all in the name of being an Aussie.
CONGRATULATION HAWTHORN. YOU BLOODY RIPPER. POOR OLD CATS DIDNT KNOW WHAT HIT THEM.
RIPPER OF A GAME, BEST IN YEARS I RECKON.
2008 AFL PREMIERS- HWATHORN HAWKS
WELL DONE LUKE HODGE- NORM SMITH MEDALIST
THERE AINT A FELLING OUT THERE LIKE THIS.
THATS WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT!!!!!!!
Reply By: Kroozer - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:00
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:00
And Jim (Best Off Road), what happened to the 10 goal thrashing mate. All credit to
Geelong though they really are a team that deserves alot of applause, but on the day that history was made they failed to deliver.
CRAWFORD, WHAT A CAREER.
Reply By: Member - Paul W (VIC) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:07
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:07
Yeh i was hoping they would ' bag the cats ' and they did.
well done the hawks.
Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:40
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:40
It was a really good game to watch.
But Kroozer do you have to shout. ;-)
Follow Up By: Kroozer - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:51
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:51
Sure do have to shout mate, just scored myself many cartons and got to see the greatest team win.
Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:46
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:46
Well I don't support either team but
well done to the hawks after 17 years time was due and can only be great for the game.
No offence but I thought it was an average game overall but hey we had our footy afternoon and a few ales, BBQ and
the pool so who cares :) any excuse for a few ales.
Cannot wait for next year.
Reply By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:53
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 18:53
You said it "who cares".
Willie
Follow Up By: Kroozer - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 20:00
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 20:00
Come on Mr Negative, if ya dont share the same passion then dont reply. I think we know now how you got your name.
Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:39
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:39
Is sharing the same passion, a prerequisite of the right of the reply to a post? We thought this was a
forum, an area for discussion.
We got our name, because we are
grey and a bit "gnome like" and we wander around the country a lot . If that's how you saw it, you were correct.
Reply By: Zukscooter - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:15
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:15
Was it that Gae F L game did some one win & lose.
Tuff luck blokes the real mans game Final next week.Lol
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:30
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:30
Could not have said it better myself Bob.
Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:32
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:32
Hmmmmm now I like both codes of football so am I a fence sitter? lol. Mind you love cricket as
well much to the wifes disgust, no reprieve in control of the TV when sport is on :) Wife now asks when am I going away again lol to get some NIL sport time.
Follow Up By: Zukscooter - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:37
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:37
Trevor You still got that Used car lot?
Follow Up By: Zukscooter - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:39
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:39
I am with you there Brian my hand brake hates all things sport as
well & that includes the bedroom sport toooooooooooooooooooo.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:43
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:43
hmmmmmm is that all I have to do to get the OK to go away again? Trying it as soon as she gets home, give you a call if it works Brian. (Where are we off to if it does? hehehe)
Bob Bob Bob, tell her you will have to join a team sport if she doesn't want to play with you.
Cheers fellas, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:48
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:48
Bob, one down one more to go. Jo bought the GQ, Jackeroo still for sale. Find out if I done the right thing Tuesday, new one goes in for a full check up but I have my doubts all is
well????
Cheers, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Kroozer - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:57
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:57
HaHaHa the rugby parade. The same type of guys who parade around
Sydney every year in the mardi gras. How can you call that a game or even watch it. Throwing something backwards in order to go forwards. Its so bad that we even let New Zealand, South Africa and Ireland have a go at it. Good to see most of the Irish boys and the South Africans are seeing the light and playing real footy.
Nah just kidding all sports are good sports fella's, and all blokes should be good sports too and not ruin the moment. Look forward to the rugby final although i dont follow it its still great for Australian sports and is good to watch.
Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:06
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:06
Trevor,
There is not a snow balls chance in hell that my wife will EVEN mention me getting out of the house even if sport is on at the moment,
well not untill I finish renovating the house.
Still have painters, sparkies, concretors and NOT to mention my HUGE part lol. Go figure my plumber cut his tendons in his hand so NOW I'm a plumber (did it on purpose to pis$ me off LOL). The good wife is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO quite may just keep renovating till I'm ready to go lol.
Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 11:41
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 11:41
Hahahahahahaha..................
Bum sniffing,...... the real mans sport...
Bending over in front of a heap men, then all sticking your noses up the man in fronts date so you can all bang heads with another group of strange men who have their noses tightly wedged up each others ar$es too. Mmmmmm
Where I come from that would be called Homo-sexual NOT Manly!!!
Reply By: Brian Purdue - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:16
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:16
What is a "Hawks" and what is a "Cats" please?
Some sort of an animal game?
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:23
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:23
BRIAN
grown men in skin tight shorts...............what sort of a game is that???
Follow Up By: stefan P & Pee-Wee 50 - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:29
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 19:29
a game between the Oxford St 'lifters' and the Darlinghurst 'biters' LOL :)
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:05
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:05
You GIRLS gonna be part of the mardi gras again this year???
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:14
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:14
BORGY
...........why? .......you going to watch again? :-)))
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:26
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:26
only if you promise to wear the same frilly skirt and panties you wore last time...lol..
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:01
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:01
BORGY
i wont be in the parade but watch out for HAIRS, rumour has it that he'll be in it trying out his new costume for the EO national gathering next year! :-O
Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:26
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:26
No probs Mark...can ya lend him your gear so he'll be easy to recognise???.....LOL...
Actually Greeny might like to borrow it instead...hahaha
Cheers.....Borgy
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:59
Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:59
BORGY
ha ha ha...........greeny would look good in the gear. dunno how he's gunna go at
St George though, i nearly think he will have to wear his running shoes after his comments 'bout Jo.lol