Not a question?
This may not be allowed...but here goes anyway
Today we lost a a little dog that has been with us for 13 years
and I just had to let someone know ...no need to to answer
Bri
Reply By: On Patrol & TONI - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:16
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:16
Bri
Having had many fur friends over the years I DO understand.
Regards Colin.
PS I have ALWAYS got straight back on the bike however.Image Could Not Be Found
Reply By: Members-Neil & Margie-Cairns - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:18
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:18
G'day Bri ,,
know just how you feel ,, we lost our little Cav just on a month ago ,, takes a while ,, still miss him bad when we get home ,, he just isn't there at the front door to greet us ,, chin up !!
All the best ,, Neil ..Image Could Not Be Found
Reply By: Zukscooter - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:47
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:47
BNri sorry to hear.Our daughter had to have their mate put down this afternoon "bowel cancer" tough time for all involved. Keep your chin up.
Reply By: Stephen M (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:49
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:49
Hi Bri, we lost our Rotty 6 months ago and wife still gets glassy eyed every now and then when she talks about her. They become one of the family dont they. We still have the sheperd x collie, who is spoilt rotten
Chloe is the one we lost she was 10 years old also spoilt,pics as below
This is the spoilt one. She is 12 years old and still acts like a pup. We have had her the longest
Keep your head up and all the best.
Regards Steve M
Reply By: Member - G N (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:51
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:51
Hi Bri
We are very sorry about your loss, time will soften the loss slowly but it always takes a while.
Not sure where you are or if this would suit but we have a very
well natured blue heeler who has just had heeler x border collie pups, and if you were interested you are welcome to one in about 7 weeks.
Just let us know if you are interested.
Sorry again about your loss.
GN
Follow Up By: partyscott - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 21:59
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 21:59
Hi GN
Bri
sorry to hear of your loss but you couldn't go wrong with one of these little beauties
That is a great cross
I had a border collie who visited our neighbours blue heeler
Out of the six pups we had to keep one
She was a smart reliable companion for about 12 years, miss her and her dad heaps
Scott
Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 21:02
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 21:02
Hi Bri, we lost our girl (see profile pic) on the 31st of March this year due to cancer, the last tears I shed for her was only the other day, every now and then I hear something that sounds like her knocking on the back door (she always did that when she wanted to come inside). We haven't got another one, hubby doesn't want another but I guess that if you could get one it would probably help the healing process. We do know how you feel and with our experience we feel your pain. Keep the chin up.
D
Reply By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 21:12
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 21:12
Sorry to read of your loss Bri, My little one is 12 and I'm dreading of the day that will come ,
Reply By: Member - Dogman (WA) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 22:18
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 22:18
So sorry to hear of your loss Bri, dogs are definitely everyone's best friend. They only require a pat, food and someone to love them and they give so much in return.
Follow Up By: Bri - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 22:56
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 22:56
thanks guys
and thanks for the offer of a pup, but I don't think so ....for a while
ps I know lots have felt the same and still do
so thanks again
lets move on
Bri
Follow Up By: Bri - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 22:59
Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 22:59
I forgot replies showed on our e mails
I don"t want to upset the girls any more
so thanks...don,t follow up
Bri
Reply By: Member - res.q.guy (Vic.) - Saturday, Oct 04, 2008 at 07:19
Saturday, Oct 04, 2008 at 07:19
Hi Bri
We lost one of our 12 yr old dogs about 6 weeks ago, know how you feel.
Neil