Now I'm in trouble

Submitted: Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 19:26
ThreadID: 62305 Views:3373 Replies:2 FollowUps:10
My Kiwi mate recently asked me to get hold of an article that appeared in last month's ? 4wd monthly or one of those mags I don't ever see.
The article is a write up of a fella that went on a 4wd tour that the mate runs over there on the South Island.
I'm sorry for being so vague, but does this ring a bell with anyone that reads these mags ? If so, does the mag have a back issues sales dpt ?
The mate didn't get the mag either, and asked for an electronic copy.
Crikey...now I'm in trouble ! In my defence there was a lot happening around here at the time. But the pigeons are now coming home to pup on me !

Reply By: Member - Graeme W (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 19:40

Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 19:40
Footy,

The Sept 4x4 Australia has a NZ tagalong article. The company is NZ Adventures and Malcolm Langley is the person leading the trip.

If this is the article, back issues can be ordered on 136116.

Graeme
Lake Eyre 2011

AnswerID: 328570

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 19:45

Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 19:45
Graeme, you're a champion ! That's exactly what I need.
Many thanks for that.
I will shortly be OUT of trouble :)))
FollowupID: 595813

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Monday, Oct 06, 2008 at 12:27

Monday, Oct 06, 2008 at 12:27
I knew it couldnt be that easy. They are closed at 11.25 on a Monday morning !
FollowupID: 595898

Follow Up By: Member - Graeme W (NSW) - Monday, Oct 06, 2008 at 13:03

Monday, Oct 06, 2008 at 13:03
It's a public holiday today (they're in Sydney).

Lake Eyre 2011

FollowupID: 595906

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Monday, Oct 06, 2008 at 13:06

Monday, Oct 06, 2008 at 13:06
Graeme, Footy strikes again ! Of course, how silly of me ! We Qlders just assume that the rest of the country is the same as we are. All working as usual here.
I'll ring them again tomorrow.
Ta
FollowupID: 595908

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 17:15

Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 17:15
Unfortunately they don't have back copies of that month.
Naturally !
I do wish Murphy would take a hike LOL
FollowupID: 596100

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 19:42

Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 19:42
I'd mention his business name, but I don't feel comfortable doing that as he isn't an EO advertisor...for obvious reasons.
AnswerID: 328571

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 20:39

Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 20:39
Hey Footy

Glad to see you have been saved from the pigeons lol..lol.
FollowupID: 595829

Follow Up By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 18:40

Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 18:40
Hi Footy, I will be passing his front door first week of December if you want me to drop him off a Chrissy pres :-))
FollowupID: 596115

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 19:02

Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 19:02
Many thanks Kiwi, but as posted above I can't seem to get hold of a copy. If passing, call in. I'm sure you'll be welcome...unless you mention me LOL
Seriously, he might seem a bit grumpy at times but he's really a great guy....even if he is a one man NZ tourist board when over here. :))
FollowupID: 596119

Follow Up By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 20:17

Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 20:17
I will see if I can source the article over here and let you know. I have been out with Malcolm :-)) In early December i will be having a play in his beloved tunnels - great 4wd back country touring country.

I have only been home a couple of days from Bris - Cape York - Bris - Camerons' - Innamincka - Alice - Perth so maybe he would like to hear the latest on the flie situation in Oz :-))
FollowupID: 596129

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 20:27

Tuesday, Oct 07, 2008 at 20:27
Many thanks, I'm sure he would listen to a fellow Kiwi. Actually he's supposed to be coming back this year to do the centre I think.
I'm supposed to be over there in Feb, but have to see how my recently diagnosed blood pressure problems go.
I wanted to do a few days going around the South Island, but he said "forget it, for 9 days you're mine !" Oh oh. 9 out of 14 only leaves me time to see a bit of the north bit, but after one of his tours that might be enough for a while LOL
FollowupID: 596131